Drapers' Hall Verified Reviews

11 | City of London (East Central London)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Drapers' Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 10/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    Thank you very much indeed for all your input into making Friday evening the success it was! Always a pleasure working with Drapers’ Hall!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • J

    Jason · Married on 26/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to say how great a party it was, and to thank you for all your organisation. Your staff were great and helped make the party a success. The food was superb. Everything seemed to run smoothly, which is of course what we all want. All in all, probably our most successful party, and in a stunning venue! Thanks again!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • J

    Jane · Married on 20/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly memorable and special experience

    Please pass on my thanks to all of the Drapers’ Hall staff, they could not have been more attentive, flexible and helpful. The Livery Hall is spellbinding and took the breath away of many of our guests on their arrival. To the chef’s in particular, thank you for the wonderful food. The venue, the service and the catering served to provide our guests with a truly memorable and special experience. Thank you for your part in making the evening a such a great success.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drapers Hall is such a beautiful location

    I just wanted to put in writing my thanks for all your help with our Ball at Drapers’ Hall on Saturday. You have been a pleasure to deal with and so helpful. As I said yesterday the event was a huge success and it wouldn’t have all happened on the night without all your help. Please can you also pass on my thanks to the catering team who did a wonderful job on the evening, I did thank them verbally but I think it is nice to also put it in writing. They were so good on the evening that you almost didn’t notice them and were so helpful when we asked for anything.Drapers’ Hall is such a beautiful location and was the perfect one for our special night. Thank you again.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 15/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fabulous Evening

    Thank you so much to all your team for looking after us so well – everyone enjoyed a fabulous evening

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • I

    Igor · Married on 26/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very special one for sure!

    Thank you very much for an amazing welcome, organisation and complete support throughout whole process – from first contact and “paperwork”, planning and preparations to the event last night. Everything has been brilliant and I have no doubt we will want to organise this same event next year again and probably in the years after. Impressions and feedback from people who were there for the first time were all the most positive and last night will be remembered by all of them as a very special one for sure.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • D

    Dami

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was all fantastic!

    Well what can I say, you guys were tremendous. You handled us really well and the extra favours didn't go unnoticed

    A big thank you to you Jackson, Leah, David, John, Darius. What a fantastic team. Also a big thank you to the security team and the chef. It was all fantastic.
    Even though we were running late you still kept everything going.

    Once again thanks to the whole team!!!!!

    To many more weddings at the Drapers!!!!!


    Dami

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • C

    Cecilia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An absolutely wonderful day!

    Hi Jackson!

    Thank you so much for all your help, we had an absolutely wonderful day on Saturday, and thanks to John, he was a true star!

    Thanks!

    Cecilia

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • N

    Nick

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable time!

    Dear Jackson, dear Jon,

    Thank you so much for being such wonderful hosts of our wedding reception on 27th July. We had a truly unforgettable time. The venue, the service, the food, everything was perfect. Thank you for all the care and attention you put into the day. Please could you also thank Leah and the team.

    Thanks again and very best wishes.

    Nick

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • F

    Fionaanderson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant all-round

    “I could not have been more pleased with the service and overall experience with the Drapers Hall for my wedding reception. The space itself is one of the most stunning spaces one could hope to find in central London, and the four rooms all lent themselves perfectly to arrival drinks, dinner, dancing and after-dinner drinks. More importantly, the team at the Drapers left nothing to be desired. The food was delicious (something several guests commented on after), and everything ran seamlessly from start to finish. They were incredibly accommodating with any requests I had (for example, volunteering port glasses for my Swedish schnapps toast), and handled so many details for me that I was probably the least-stressed bride that any of my friends have encountered – both in the weeks and months prior, as well as on the day. Even the most micro-managing bride should rest assured that she is in very capable hands with the Drapers events team, and rather focus on revelling in the joy of the big day.”

    Sent on 28/03/2012