DoubleTree by Hilton Sheffield Park Hotel Verified Reviews

5 | Sheffield (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

5 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Sheffield Park Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Crown · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Self Catering Weddings

    We've worked at the Doubletree by Hilton Sheffield Park for the past 8 years and it is one of the best hotels for our self-catering wedding market. The staff have always been a joy to work with and our team have always been assisted with help in ensuring all events run smoothly. We love that the team at the Doubletree share a common trait and that is to give our clients the best service possible, which allows us to continue to grow and serve better.

    Sent on 10/06/2020
  • J

    Jemma · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service

    We both want to thank Chantelle and Sky so much for everything you have done to make our day very special.

    Everything was perfect, our guest's loved everything about it. We've had some lovely comments on how nice the food was.

    We just can't believe how quick it all went. We are wanting to come back in 4 years for our official anniversary for a meal.

    Thank you so much
    Mr & Mrs McAssey

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Food & Service

    Hi Chantelle,

    Sorry for the late reply we have just got back from honeymoon..

    We had a fabulous day thank you, all our guest had a great time, the food you serviced was lovely especially the pork and chorizo sausage rolls which when down a treat.

    Please thank all the staff who were working that night each and everyone was helpful and friendly.

    Thank you for your support running up to the day also.

    Kirsty & Peter

    Sent on 16/05/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Everything was just perfect, feedback from family and friends saying how good the food was and helpful the staff was. Thank You to Eve, Charlotte, and the rest of the team for helping us have a perfect day.

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Newlyweds

    Newlyweds (me and my husband) we would just like to both thank all the hotel staff for making our wedding say truely special we couldn't have asked for anything more, right from staying the night before to breakfast the day after our wedding we couldn't fault a single thing! Megan has been an absolute diamond from the start of planning our wedding and Charlotte did an absolutely fantastic job in ensuring we had the best wedding day ever! All our friends and family commented on it being lovely! Hats off to the chef for the lovely food, no one at all had any fault!

    The staff have all been very friendly and welcoming and we were all looked after great!! The hotel staff have kept in contact with me from day 1 of looking around for a wedding venue right till after our honeymoon, emailing us to see if we enjoyed our wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect and left us wanting for nothing I would recommend this hotel to anyone whether it be a spa day, weekend away, overnight stay, meal out and would certainly recommend this as a wedding venue!!

    Thankyou all again so much for making our day extra special! And thankyou for The personalised touch in our bridal suite, the bubbly, chocolate and cake was a lovely touch!!

    We will deffo be visiting again for meals, spa etc.

    A beautiful hotel with very lovely staff!
    If we could give 10 stars + we would!
    Ps thankyou for catering for dietarys so close to the wedding day.
    Love from
    Mrs and Mr Bradley

    Sent on 11/08/2018