Double Tree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort Verified Reviews

7 | Castlethorpe (Lincolnshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Double Tree by Hilton Forest Pines Spa & Golf Resort

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sophie & Alex Wildman · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special Day come true!

    I just want to thank you for helping mine and Alex's special day come true. Your wedding package was amazing and suited us down to the ground. I want to say thank you to Jasmine who worked thoroughly with us on the day and Francesca who kept me up to date and answered any questions I had! The room looked amazing and you helped us make our night run smoothly and we enjoyed ourselves very much. The complimentary suit which we upgraded was lovely and spacious too!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Winter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making wedding planning so enjoyable

    Jenny - the planning and attention to detail was fantastic, thank you for making wedding planning so enjoyable. Darren - for reassuring us that we could have a wedding breakfast we wanted and not to worry about pleasing everyone else, your comments at our tasting were well timed. All the guests have been very complimentary about their stay at Forest Pines Hotel and Neil and I have already said how nice it will be to come back on our wedding anniversaries. We would like to thank the whole of the Forest Pines team for making our wedding so special, we definitely couldn't have done it without you. It's been great to get to meet you all and your warmth and hospitality before, during and after our wedding day has been outstanding.

    Mr and Mrs Winter, 30 April 2016

    Sent on 10/05/2016
  • D

    Donna & Dan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Massive Thank you!

    Julie, Just wanted to say a massive thank you for everything you did to make our wedding day perfect. You really did go above and beyound for us!

    Sent on 23/03/2015
  • R

    Rebecca & Steven

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic day

    We had a fantastic day, which was superbly run by yourselves, Hannah was fantastic. Everyone said what a brilliant time they had had.

    Sent on 13/03/2015
  • K

    Karen & Justin Eynon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Massive Thank you!

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself, Hannah, Sebastian and all the Ops team. Yesterday was perfect from beginning to end! I could list every detail but I would be here all night!

    Sent on 13/03/2015
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Green

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ours Was Perfect

    Well our story is pretty amazing. We entered a competition with our local telegraph in which Forest Pines and many other suppliers were helping to give a wedding away to one lucky couple. We ended up been that VERY lucky couple.

    Right from the start of the wedding preparations Forest Pines were brilliant, we didn't know a lot about weddings or where to start, but our wedding coordinator really helped us out giving us her knowledge to do with weddings. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful - inside and outside. All the staff are friendly, attentive and cannot do enough for you.

    On the wedding day we had no worries whatsoever, the team at Forest Pines were there all day for anything we needed - so we got to enjoy every single second of our wedding day.

    The food was beautiful and cooked at a high standard, lovely menu choices. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Forest Pines as a wedding venue - ours was perfect!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • P

    Phil & Julia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue

    We held our wedding ceremony and evening celebration here in October 2013.
    The complex is of a very high standard and all staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful.
    The orgniser was fantastic, we didn't want a package but had lots of speical requirements. All were delivered with a smile. Nothing was too much trouble for the event manager on the day.
    The food was excellent. The rooms were off a high standard.
    It is not the cheapest venue but the pricing is clear with no hidden extras. Given the very high standard we felt that it was very good value for money.
    For us it was the perfect venue.

    Sent on 11/10/2013