Denton Hall with Box Tree Events Verified Reviews

12 | Ilkley (West Yorkshire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Denton Hall with Box Tree Events

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claire Mitchell · Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an amazing venue in a beautiful setting. The staff from both Denton Hall and Box Tree Events went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day ran smoothly. The food was amazing and we had a great day.

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • K

    Kate & Ben · Married on 25/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly wonderful wedding at Denton Hall

    The feelings and memories are overwhelming as one magical moment just turned into another. You were both absolutely outstanding throughout the whole process; from the day we first met you right up until our goodbyes at the end of our wedding. But this was especially true on the day of our wedding. You thought of everything! This made our day so relaxed and enjoyable and it was everything that we had hoped it would be and more. It is so difficult to put into words how kind and thoughtful you were right down to the pork pie supper that you left in the Bridal Lodge for our return after dancing the night away. Nothing was ever too much trouble and you made us feel like the 'stars of the show' but also special friends for whom you wanted everything to be just perfect and done the way that we wanted it. Denton Hall couldn't be in better hands!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • K

    Kara Thompson

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt of asked for a better wedding day

    Just want to say a huge thank you from my husband and I!!

    You and the whole team made everything perfect for us and the pics you took on my phone were brilliant too!

    We are so happy that we married at Denton Hall and we had you lot to help us plan it and make the day so special.

    We also raised something around £600 to go to Macmillan which is fantastic!

    Couldn't of asked for a better wedding day so again thank you so much.

    Kara and Aaran Xxx

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • D

    Debbie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are all superstars

    I just wanted to say a massive, heartfelt thanks to Michelle & everyone at Denton Hall & Box Tree Events for all their hard work in making sure Katy & David had a super special wedding day on Saturday. The whole day ran so smoothly, there is nothing that could have made it any better! Thank you all again, you are all superstars

    Sent on 13/04/2016
  • R

    Richard & Laura

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you all so much you really made our day special. From start to finish you were all amazing.
    Thank you

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • S

    Steve and Lin

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to everyone at the box tree for helping to make our daughters wedding day one of the happiest and most memorable days of our lives.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • E

    Emma & laurence

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks for organising a superb wedding for us. We’ve had some fantastic feedback from our guests and we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • F

    Fran & Richard

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    superb

    The food was exquisite and both we and our guests were really blown away by it.
    The service and organization was brilliant and so many people commented how well they had been looked after and spoilt, the team removed all the stress and on the day it ran like clock work. We thought the wine and champagne choices were superb.

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • B

    ben

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I implore anyone who has not yet booked a venue to

    From the moment that we first made contact with the Boxtree we could tell that we were in very professional hands. The attention to detail and willingness to try massive reassurance to us both. Throughout our planning it was more like dealing with friends (albeit very-skilled and knowledge ones) than simply being a business transaction, and that allowed us to have the day that was right for us.
    All of our guests have commented on their amazement when they first sat eyes on Denton hall, and the warmth of the welcome when they set foot inside. All of the staff were so friendly and well drilled and the service through out the reception was impeccable. As for the food … wow! The wedding breakfast was so delicious, and everyone has said so.I implore anyone who has not yet booked a venue to seriously consider using their services- you won’t regret it!

    Sent on 11/03/2010
  • J

    Jon and Alison

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have wonderful memories that we will cherish fo

    We were delighted with the service we received before and on our special day.
    Initially we were apprehensive as to whether we could afford to have such a well established and Michelin starred restaurant cater for our wedding. We fell instantly in love with the venue at Denton Hall and after meeting Rena; we were assured that our needs and budget could be met. Rena is extremely professional and an expert in all aspects of Banqueting and Hospitality. We felt extremely at ease and knew from the offset that we could put our faith in Rena, Simon and all their staff at The Boxtree.
    The excellent reputation that The Boxtree has was shown in all aspects of our Wedding day at Denton Hall. The venue was beautiful, well maintained and spotless. The food was exceptional and the service was flawless.
    We can’t thank you enough for all the hard work you did to ensure our special day ran so smoothly. All our guests were impressed by the 5 star service you provided, your attention to detail and the quality of the food. The atmosphere was amazing and everyone commented on how stress free and relaxed the day was.
    Tori is a real asset to the events department at The Boxtree. She is an extremely warm and sincere young lady who went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy at all times. We don’t know what we would have done without her in the run up to the wedding.
    Overall, it was a fantastic day that was enjoyed by all. It was everything that we had imagined and more. We have wonderful memories that we will cherish for ever and looking back we wouldn’t change a thing.

    Sent on 11/03/2010