Denham Grove, Uxbridge Verified Reviews

56 | Denham (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

56 Reviews for Denham Grove, Uxbridge

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • C

    Candace C. · Married on 24/12/2019

    3.2
    • Quality of the Service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Don’t use in December

    Nice hotel in general but don’t book your wedding here in December they double up with Christmas parties and leave them to wonder around and into your wedding reception room I had girls posing and taking pictures with our mr and Mrs signs and they didn’t section of the toilets so all my guest toiletries were stolen, it’s all open and to be honest it made me regret having my reception there which is so disappointing, the wedding co ordinator is absolutely awful at getting back to you although I am not sure if this is because of there workload they were also very uninterested after the day when I called to explain what had happened.

    Sent on 24/01/2021
  • K

    Kate · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding beautiful

    The bar at the wedding venue is the worst bar ever. No consistent with prices. Every round was a different price. Please check prices before buying any drinks. I had so many of my guests moaning about they were charged £18.50 for 2 pints, when the previous 2 pints were £11
    It’s such a shame that something like that let all the hard work that went in to the wedding a let down

    Sent on 23/10/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding day!

    We got married at Denham Grove in April 2019, Sophie helped us organise our day, she was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout. We had an amazing wedding day; the staff were very attentive during our stay and no request seemed to be too much trouble. We thought the food and the venue was fantastic as did our guests.
    Only negative was housekeeping of the rooms could have been a little better. If we did it all over again, we would definitely go back to Denham Grove and would recommend it to others.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • J

    Jay · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you

    We had our wedding reception @ Denham Grove recently, It was really amazing. We were so impressed by Sophie (wedding coordinator) on our first time meeting that we booked our wedding at the Hotel on the same week! She went above and beyond to meet our expectation on our budget. She made us feel as she cares more about the customer needs rather than earnings the hotel would take in. Our money was well spent! Organisation skills were on point and no complaints whatsoever! Praveen the Ops Manager was really hands on 24/7! He also made us really welcome, always gave us the satisfaction our day will be success. The chefs also were amazing and they really went all out and made sure all my guest were satisfy with their meals! My guests were simply blown away by this hotel! We had every guest commenting on how nice this place was and how wonderful the wedding went! Each one of their staff were really helpful and everyone made all my guest so welcomed. We couldn't be more happier knowing our day passed by without any issues! Thank you so much Denham Grove. You gave us the glamorous wedding. I would recommend this place to anyone! Please check this place before you book your wedding anywhere else! Not to forget to mention to our DJ for the night provided by the Hotel...EXCELLENT! He played what the crowd wanted! It was a tough ask but he done really well! Thank you Sophie & Praveen...We hope to see you soon!

    You can see a pic of our first dance on their Instagram page!

    Best Regards
    A&A

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 16/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything Denham Grove!!!!

    Me and my partner have loved every second of getting married at Denham Grove from the menu tasting, to the wedding fairs where we found most of our vendors and to working with all the staff here particularly Sophie.

    Towards the end of the process I could already feel
    On the day, we didn’t have to worry about a thing! Sophie was regularly visiting my room and she even took me and my husband off for some time alone with my maid of honour too and it was lovely to have that down time together, Sophie made sure we had those moments.

    The build up to the wedding, organising and the prices and offers we were given were beyond belief. We honestly got such a good deal and Sophie made sure we were always happy!

    Sophie never let us down or didn’t deliver, you can honestly relax and have a lovely day and she will deal with everything for you. It was a dream day for us and we are just disappointed that we cannot do it all over again!

    You cannot fault any of the staff there and we are so sad we will not be having regular visits from now on. The leisure pass we received 3 months before the wedding was excellent and I made full use of that.
    I am sure we will be back- especially on our one year anniversary but the thing I will miss most of all is being in regular contact with Sophie! Hopefully we can keep in touch as she was a top wedding planner and friend.

    Thank you so much for everything Denham Grove.

    Amy and Lewis Coyne
    16th February 2019 wedding

    Sent on 26/02/2019
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives

    Well thank you to Sophie for giving us the best day of our lives! Every part of planning this wedding had been so fun and Sophie made sure everything she promised came true! From the decoration to the food and everything in between it's been truly amazing! What we got for our money is so much more than i expected and everyone involved made it such an honour to have used Denham Grove. I can't thank you all enough and I'm gonna miss all my chats to Sophie! Thanks again from me and my husband!!!

    Sent on 13/02/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend this venue highly enough.

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful wedding. The organisation both ahead of and on the day was superb and couldn't have been achieved without the help of Sophie, our brilliant wedding co-ordinator and on the day, the additional help of Parveen and his team. Being able to hold our ceremony outside was superb and the layout and decoration of the Chalfont Suite for our wedding breakfast/evening event was excellent. The whole day ran exactly as we wanted it to and our guests were all truly impressed by such a stunning venue. We cannot recommend this venue highly enough. Mr & Mrs Golding - September 2018"

    Sent on 24/09/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could relive it all again

    Thank you so much for such an amazing day, you made our day so special! Especially the gentlemen who were on hand all day yesterday they were very attentive and went above and beyond to help make our special day run as smooth as possible. I wish I could relive it all again!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from start to finish was truly amazing

    Sophie,

    Thank you so much for everything you did for make our wedding day so special.

    Everything from start to finish was truly amazing and we are so thankful for all the hard work you put in for making this happen.

    Lots of love,
    Lucy & Michael
    xx

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    thank you so much for your all help & contribution

    Hi Sophie,

    We are now back from a fab few days in Barcelona so the wedding bubble has officially burst ??.

    I just wanted to thank you so much for your all help and contribution towards our wedding I am still beaming with pride and how excellent the day went. The princess suite just looked breath taking we couldn't have done without you and your staff. After having 2 additional wedding coordinator we were so pleased we finally gained you and your experience.

    The staff on our day were excellent the service was exceptional they couldn't have done more us.

    Once again thank you so much.


    Kind regards

    Mr & Mrs May xx

    Sent on 30/08/2018