De Grey Rooms Verified Reviews

6 | York (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for De Grey Rooms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Laura and Lex · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Magical

    Emma has been amazingly helpful throughout and on the night Ally was fantastic and extremely accommodating. It was a pleasure to have our wedding celebrations at the De Grey Rooms. We had a truly magical end to what has been a bit of wedding rollercoaster so thank you so much for the DGR team for working with us to realize our vision for a truly stunning and amazing wedding celebration party.

    Sent on 03/01/2020
  • E

    Emma and Matthew · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend it highly enough

    We are so glad we chose the De Grey Rooms as the venue for our wedding reception! It is a beautiful space and looks amazing with just a few personal touches by way of decoration. Emma and the team were brilliant from start to finish, providing all the assistance we needed to ensure a stress-free event. The De Grey Rooms will forever be an important part of our lives and we cannot recommend it highly enough!"

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • F

    Frankie & Tom · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have been happier

    Emma & Ally were absolutely amazing on the day. You barely noticed them but they were there ensuring EVERYTHING was seamless. We couldn’t have been happier. Big thanks to Ally for helping us clear up the following day. She made it so easy and was incredibly patient

    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • S

    Sue and Graham Ducan · Married on 20/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really appreciate all the hard work!

    Just to say a big Thank You to Emma, Victoria, the bar staff and everyone else who helped make our wedding day very special. We really appreciate all the hard work put in by you all, and we thought the room looked amazing and everything went smoothly and very professionally. Thanks to everyone!

    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • L

    Linda & Lisa · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge Thank You

    A huge Thank You for all the hard work you put into our wedding. We had an amazing day and our guests absolutely loved De Grey Rooms, we cant Thank You enough

    Sent on 21/02/2019
  • S

    Sarah & Guy · Married on 25/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such special memories for us always

    Thank You so much to everyone involved in making our wedding day so fantastic. We had an absolutely amazing perfect day and the setting definitely helped, all of our guests commented on the beautiful surroundings. Thank You for keeping them well watered, well organised and having fun! We so appreciate all the hard work that goes into an event like this, both before and after the big day so Thank You for making everything so easy for us. De Grey Rooms will hold such special memories for us always.

    Sent on 21/02/2019