Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club Verified Reviews

11 | Edinburgh (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Dalmahoy Hotel and Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

12 User photos

  • S

    Stephen G. · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dream Wedding

    We had a fantastic wedding weekend from start to finish.
    We originally had chosen Dalmahoy for many reasons, but one being that we adored the wedding planner - throughout our planning period the planner left and we got a new planner, something we really thought might change our experience.
    However our new planner was just as incredible and wonderful.
    As a previous wedding manager myself, I knew what I wanted from our weekend wedding experience- and we got that with the Dalmahoy.

    Sent on 06/08/2020
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 29/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked the Dalmahoy Hotel for our wedding following myself spending my birthday weekend there, and falling in love with the venue and it’s surroundings. From the very start we knew we had found the perfect place for us, and every question or request for information we had was dealt with really quickly by the amazing team there. Although the Wedding Coordinator we had originally worked with left a couple of months before our wedding, Danielle was absolutely brilliant and made sure everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted it. We left every meeting feeling really excited and I knew if I had any questions I could get in touch at any point. The coordination of our suppliers was handled brilliantly by Danielle and everything ran on the day without a hitch - I have no idea how she manages to coordinate everything so well and so calmly, but it made everything fall into place so well on the day. The food was also amazing, and I can’t thank the chef and the rest of his team enough for the beautiful meal they prepared for us. So many of our friends and family came to us to say that it’s one of the most beautiful venues they’ve ever been to, and one couple is now considering making this their wedding venue too! The hotel room on our wedding night was also beautiful, and I really can’t wait to see our wedding photos as our photographer made great use of all of the beautiful hotel grounds and golf course. Thank you again to the whole team at the Dalmahoy Hotel - you made our day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank the Dalmahoy enough for all of your kind assistance for our wedding. Danielle our wedding coordinator was our absolute rock and a complete breath of fresh air - particularly for a bride and groom who lived far far away! Her enthusiasm and bubbley nature is contagious, and exactly what we needed to keep us relaxed and at ease on the lead up to the big day. Danielle is incredibly thorough, accommodating and we appreciated her attention to detail. From our first viewing, to our menu tasting, to our final run through, everyone at the Dalmahoy couldn’t have done any more for us. We fell in love with the venue and the people the moment we stepped into it. Our wedding guests were full of praise at how friendly the staff were, and how well organised the day was. The bridal suite and honeymoon suite are beautiful as well. We will forever look back on our wedding journey with the Dalmahoy with gratitude and joy.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing wedding and we’re so glad we picked the Dalmahoy to host our wedding! Everything went so smoothly even with the transition once Caroline left and that really reassured us. We really appreciated the fact that everything was well-organised and taken care of and we didn’t have to worry about anything. The food was excellent and all our friends and family had a great time. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful over the course of the whole weekend! Thank you all again for making our day so special!

    We look forward to the next time we visit the Dalmahoy!

    Sent on 29/08/2019
  • J

    Jen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, great staff, great food...nuff said!

    We got married here in March 2011. We looked for a venue with character, nice surroundings, 5 star qualities and having things EXACTLY how we wanted them. We found all of these at Dalmahoy. I'm biased, but food is among the best I've had at a wedding. The coctail bar is very classy, the function suite is big and versatile and the hotel rooms are impressive and great value. To top it all off Kerry (wedding co-ordinator) is 5 star all the way and is so helpful and accommodating in every way. All of our guests were raving about the place. If you are thinking about Dalmahoy then you should have no reservations about booking!

    Sent on 14/04/2011
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worldwide Wedding Success!

    We got married here in February 2011 and could not have had a better day. We spent a while viewing other venues and the Dalmahoy won hands down because of the beautiful location, brilliant staff and overall package they can give you. As my husband is from New Zealand and his family had travelled so far, we wanted to have a family meal the night before, the hotel were so accommodating and we had a private dining room and wonderful food. The accommodation is very affordable and the rooms are great. The wedding co-ordinater, Kerry, is fantastic, from the smallest to the biggest issue, she is always on hand. We had a personalised menu for the wedding day and the food was exceptional. We loved our wedding day!

    Sent on 26/03/2011
  • J

    Jenny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent hotel, fabulous staff and service

    We had our wedding here in Feb 2011 and were absolutely delighted with the whole experience. The service was exceptional and all the staff were very professional and friendly. Wedding food can often be disappointing since large numbers are being catered for, but we can honestly say the food was excellent. All our guests thoroughly enjoyed the day and many commented on what a great venue it was and in particular the high class service. We would definitely recommend the Dalmahoy for your wedding.

    Sent on 25/03/2011
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Day at Dalmahoy

    Our Perfect Wedding Day !!
    Thank you so much to all the staff at the Dalmahoy for helping us have the most memorable wedding day we could have ever have wished for. We considered many venues within the central belt, but after viewing the Dalmahoy and looking at their wedding package there was not contest, and we are so glad this is the venue we choose. The venue was just perfect for us, and private grounds were just stunning. The staff could not have done enough for us and indeed our guests on the day, the meal was perfect, as was the service. Our guests have been saying “best wedding they have ever been to” which for us makes it even more special, as it was really important for our guests to enjoy the day to.
    I also really enjoyed planning the wedding, I thought I would be bridezilla, but as we had the support and experience of Suzanne Sim our fantastic Wedding Co-Ordinator, I really enjoyed it. We seriously would not change one single thing about our wedding day and if you get the change to have your wedding here, go for it. The sun was even shining, on 2nd June 2007 which was a bonus.



    Sent on 20/06/2007
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding.....

    The staff are all friendly and helpful and ensured everyone enjoyed every aspect of the day. The hotel is set in gorgeous grounds and having its own church within the grounds is an added bonus. The organisation of the whole day enabled us to relax and enjoy our special day.

    Sent on 26/01/2007