Cresta Court Hotel Verified Reviews

10 | Altrincham (Greater Manchester)
View More Information

10 Reviews for Cresta Court Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Suzann · Married on 17/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was absolutely amazing

    I cannot thank you all enough and especially Adele. She went above and beyond our expectations of the day and made everything seamless. She really was amazing and made our day perfect in every way.
    All of the staff were brilliant and all very attentive, we really couldn’t be happier and want to thank you all very much.

    I’m not sure if you heard or not but my mum took seriously ill on the Saturday morning after the wedding and we had to call an ambulance. Thankfully she was discharged home last Thursday after a treatment and a small op and told to get lots of rest. The staff that morning again went above and beyond to help me. I was in bits as you can probably imagine. The two ladies on reception were just amazing. Helping to move luggage from my parents room to ours, allowing us extra time to clear the rooms and even bringing fresh coffee and juice up to the room for my husband and I and our children. They kept asking if I had heard how my mum was and if there was anything else they could do. They even looked after my dads car keys so he could collect his car once he knew my mum was stable. They were an absolute credit to the hotel. The lady with dark hair even gave my daughter a colouring book to use the evening before the wedding when she was getting tired and grumpy. I cannot thank you all enough. The wedding was everything we could have wished for and despite the drama the morning after, the kindness and empathy the staff had for us was lovely.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day

    The day pretty much went to plan and our guests had an amazing day. There were a few hiccups, and unfortunately a couple of rude staff members to deal with but the rest of the team were fantastic.
    The staff who served the wedding breakfast and wines during the day were a pleasure to be around. They showed complete respect and remained professional throughout.
    We would like to give particular mentions to Adele and Mark. Adele made us feel so welcome from the day we met her, all arrangements made by Adele were done promptly and without any stress. She made the whole process extremely pleasant and a day to remember. Mark, the head chef, was amazing! He and his team wowed our guests with their beautiful food, all of our guests agreed the food was delicious and looked as splendid as it tasted.

    I can't thank Adele enough for all her time and effort she put in to our wedding. I can honestly say, from the bottom of my heart, Adele made our wedding day so special and without her input and kindness our day wouldn't have been the same at all.

    We would like to say a huge thank you to all at the cresta court who made an impact on our day, from serving the wedding breakfast to serving breakfast the next day. You have a truly remarkable team, who I'm sure, you are very proud of.

    Sent on 17/04/2018
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a most fabulous day

    Everyone who came to the day and evening ceremonies had great things to say about the service you provided.
    The presentation of the rooms was absolutely amazing, especially for the wedding breakfast, it took my breath away!
    The food was excellent quality, all staff were attentive and helpful, we could not of asked for anything better. Finally, could you pass our extreme thanks to Adele, who we did not get a chance to see before she went off duty, she was an absolute star and made the whole day so enjoyable.
    We will definitely be recommending the Cresta Court as an ideal wedding venue.

    Sent on 17/04/2018
  • S

    Shirleyanne · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our thanks to yourself for a well run hotel

    My husband and I celebrated our Golden Wedding at the Cresta Court Altrincham on 4th August 2016 and we would like to express our thanks to all the teams involved... Everyone was most helpful from the Reception,Events,Housekeeping, Bar and Catering staff. All in all we had a wonderful thanksgiving and celebration party... In particular we would like a special mention to go to Mark Wakefield head chef ....the food was excellent ...and Adele Hinkinson Duty Manager who made it all run like clockwork.. All our guests were very impressed as we ourselves were too. We would not hesitate to recommend your hotel to any of our friends and acquaintances .

    Sent on 17/04/2018
  • A

    Angela

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You helped make the day one to remember!

    Hi Everyone,

    I would like to thank you for everything you did on 22nd December for my daughter and son-in law's wedding.

    You helped to make the day one to remember. I will definitley be passing the word around about the Cresta. The staff were so friendly and the meal was spot on - compliments to the chef and all the kitchen staff.



    Many thanks once again,

    Angela Briody

    Sent on 21/01/2014
  • T

    Trish

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters Wedding

    8th June 2013
    Daughter's WeddingI booked my daughter's wedding reception here on 7/6/2013. In the Burlington Suite and i am so pleased we all had a wonderful time the room looked fantastic and the staff were lovely and could not do enough for us ever one said how lovely it all was.Lots of the family stayed over night as well we had one of there new rooms and it was so nice and comfortable very relaxing room 118 (shame i had to leave).The breakfast staff were very nice with plenty of choice for everyone .
    All in all Fantastic Hotel and recommend to any one .Thank you to all the Staff for Making My Daughters Wedding Day so Special

    Sent on 21/01/2014
  • K

    Kim

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donnelly Wedding Review

    I would like to thank all the staff at Cresta Court for your help on my wedding day (saturday 22/06/13) a very special thank you to Wedding and conference organiser Adele who was on hand that day to make our wedding reception run so smoothly. To organise 230 guests, that must be a hard hectic task but Adele did it with ease and always checked to see if me and my new Husband were ok so my special thanks to her xx) The food was lovely and the rooms we had stayed in were very clean. An all round good hotel with friendly staff who are very helpful and it is also good value for money. We honestly had the best time ever and mine and Aaron's family really enjoyed it. A massive Thank you to you all for your helping make our day so special! - Love Kim Donnelly x

    Sent on 21/01/2014
  • J

    Jayne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for Civil Ceremony followed by Celebration

    Thanks for your kind wishes. We have just got back tonite and have had a lovely rest although the weather could have been kinder to us!
    The wedding went really well. Marc was so professional and made us both feel reassured as i was so nervous! He really is a lovlely guy to have help at a wedding and made the day run so smoothly.
    Please say a big thank you to Marc I will be writing to him too and hopefully i can sort out the bill to pay you asap.

    Sent on 04/09/2008
  • R

    Richard

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day, Staff Brilliant

    Can't thank you and Adele and all the rest of the staff enough for making it such a wonderful day for Maggie and I. Everybody we have met since coming back off our honeymoon, have told us what a fantastic time they had. Wouldn't have been possible anywhere else and without your input. A thousand thank you's again.

    Hope we see you next time we are down the Cresta

    Godbless

    Rich and Maggie. X X X

    Sent on 04/09/2008
  • S

    Sue

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent good value for money

    Had a wonderful time nothing went wrong all the staff were really helpful and took care of everything..The Trellis room is for a more intimate wedding party and is nice & cozy I recommend this venue to anyone

    Sent on 12/08/2006