Cowley Manor Verified Reviews

32 | Charlton Kings (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

32 Reviews for Cowley Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • Shahani

    Shahani C. · Married on 25/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Massive thank you!

    We would like to say a massive thank you to the the staff at Cowley Manor and our wedding planner (Ellie) for making our day so memorable and stress-free! It was the most perfect day and Cowley Manor made it all happen despite the ongoing pandemic. They were so attentive and beyond flexible! The food was exceptional (seriously, WOW, massive thank you to the chef)!

    Luckily we live just around the corner so we will certainly be spending lots more time at Cowley Manor regularly and we cannot wait!

    Love,

    Shahani & Craig

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • C

    Claire · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge thank you

    My lovely husband and I would like to pass on a huge thanks to all the staff at Cowley Manor for making our wedding the perfect day. Without exception, everyone involved in Cowley helped made our day that extra bit special for us. The wedding team made everything flow, the gardens were spectacular, the food was exceptional and the waiting and bar staff were lovely. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    All the guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and remarked on what a lovely venue Cowley Manor is.

    It was an absolute perfect day and we will definitely be back for a lot more future stays so we can reminisce.

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our day at Cowley!

    We loved our day at Cowley! A big thank you for helping to make our day so wonderful!

    I am sure we will be up at Cowley for lunch in a couple of weekends time (I discovered you guys do the best bar food by far in the months leading up the wedding). I’ll have to persuade the wife to take me to the London hotel for our anniversary/book us in for a day at the spa soon.

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Every Single Second

    I just wanted to send you a quick note to say THANK YOU for all of your help in making our wedding day perfect. Mike and I had the most amazing day and loved every single second.

    The whole team at Cowley were absolutely fantastic and could not have done enough for us, we could not have wished for a better day.

    We have received so many lovely messages from our guests, telling us how much they loved their stay at Cowley, and in particular how much they enjoyed the wedding breakfast and canapés. Some even stated that it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding, so please pass on our thanks to the brilliant chef.

    We are both so sad that it is all over now but I have no doubt that we will be booking into Cowley again in the future.

    Sent on 30/09/2014
  • M

    Ms

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue is stunning!

    Just to say a huge thank you from us all - the venue is stunning, the staff are all so very smiley and helpful and the catering was superb.

    Chef delivered, to a very high standard, so please pass on our thanks

    The event team have been great - from the initial enquiry and site visit, to dealing with complicated rooming list and requests from us all

    So thank you, once again. I will have no concerns about recommending Cowley to both clients and friends alike.

    Sent on 26/09/2014
  • H

    Houghton

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Day Went Exactly As Was Hoped

    We would like to express our gratitude & appreciation to all the staff involved in making my daughter's wedding day such a successful & joyous occasion. Their kindness & support as well as their unobtrusive professionalism meant that the day went exactly as she had hoped. The gentle guiding presence meant that everyone was comfortable, well catered for and in the right place at the right time whilst the slightly informal tone that was aimed for was achieved with dignity. We were so happy that not only the wedding but the girls' entire stay was joyful because all the staff they came into contact with took such good care of them acknowledging the great importance to them of the occasion.

    Sent on 16/09/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    Thank you so much for making our special day so smooth and enjoyable. Everything was just perfect, the food was all delicious and the room just looked beautiful. You and the Cowley team made everything so easy for us and nothing was too much trouble. We, and all our guests, had an amazing day.

    I'm sure you will be seeing us again in the near future and of course we'll have to come back for our anniversary and stay in the fabulous room!

    Thank you again for all your help. You're amazing!

    Sent on 01/09/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made us feel so special

    From the very first moment we arrived, you made us feel so special, as we embarked on to very special days in our lives. Your individual attention shown, gave us that professional confidence that everything was going to be fantastic. Your fabulous food, combined with the pure brilliance of your location just added that extra sparkle to the whole event. We just can't wait to return in the near future, even if it's just for afternoon tea, to help bring all those fabulous memories back.

    Sent on 20/08/2014
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclusive use at Cowley

    We wanted to write and say a huge thank you for all your help in planning and hosting our wedding, now 3 weeks ago!
    We have always loved staying at Cowley and were so excited at the opportunity to share it with all our friend and family.
    You were invaluable in the planning and never too busy to reply to the constant stream of emails. Even when you were away a couple of days before the wedding the reception staff were emailing me confirming final details.
    Madara was great when we came down for the tasting and wonderfully enthusiastic about our plans.
    Jim was a star and is an asset to Cowley, we just need to get him married next! The evening before he ran through the plans with us, his experience was invaluable and we knew that he and Cowley staff would sort out whatever happened on the day with out any trouble.
    During the day all the staff seemed genuinely happy for us and nothing was too much trouble. I think some of the people that appreciated their hard work most were the parents of the small babies we had staying. Tom, father of the 8 week old twins came and found me and said the staff had brought him his glass of wine whilst he was feeding a baby in the tv room and even moved the tv so he could see it better, "They moved the TV for me Cat!". He was touched.
    Itgoes without saying that the food, drinks, rooms and public areas of the hotel were perfect and we wouldn't have changed a thing.
    We would recommend an exclusive use function at Cowley to anyone and can't thank you enough for making our day so special.

    The new Mr and Mrs Watson xx

    Sent on 30/01/2013
  • E

    Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    I hope your'e well and your week hasn't been too busy so far.

    Tom and I just wanted to write and say thank you for all your help on Friday. Everything at Cowley looked amazing and we were so impressed by the service and all the waiting staff on the day. It literally took my breath away when I saw the dining room for the first time! So many special memories, and I can't wait to see all the photos!

    Sent on 11/10/2012