Courteenhall Estate Verified Reviews

6 | Northampton (Northamptonshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Courteenhall Estate

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr ans Mrs Andrew Webb · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Wedding Day xx

    We visited many venues in Northamptonshire and surrounding counties but none could match the beautiful Courteenhall. The estate is gorgeous, beautiful gardens, rolling hills and a fabulous country house steeped in history, the perfect back drop for any wedding day. We loved that the venue is very private and we had the exclusive use of the gardens and house. The team at Courteenhall help you every step of the way and they have a fabulous list of approved suppliers who can cater for your every need. We loved that Courteenhall only caterers for a small number of wedding every year and we feel privileged to be one of those wedding in 2016. Our guests were all very impressed with the venue 'the best wedding we've ever been to' always goes down well. Thank you to Courteenhall, we would recommend Courteenhall to anyone wanting the perfect day with very beautiful memories. Thank you again xx

    Sent on 01/09/2016
  • R

    Rani Sandhu

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    21st Birthday Dinner

    We had our son's birthday dinner at Courteenhall in March 2016.
    From initial contact to after the event, the service from Courteenhall Estate has been exceptional. Numerous questions that were asked over many days were answered very quickly and efficiently. Toni really does go out of her way to make the whole planning process as easy as possible. The recommendations for catering and photography were absolutely spot on!
    The venue itself is beautiful. Although the house is stunning it still has the relaxed feel of a family home, so is ideal for smaller gatherings as well as large occasions. All our family and friends were totally wowed!

    Sent on 27/04/2016
  • K

    Karen & Mike Kosciukiewicz

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully Perfect Wedding Day May 2015

    We could not recommend Courteenhall enough, if you are looking for a beautiful private setting for a day you'll never forget. The surroundings are just stunning and we had so many comments from our guests about how beatiful it was and unlike so many other venues it felt very personal. Everyone at Courteenhall could not do enough for us to ensure everything ran smoothly on the day.All their recommended suppliers were excellent too providing the highest quality service. We had the time of our lives celebrating with all the people we love the most in the most wonderful surroundings. It truly is a very special place.

    Sent on 26/07/2015
  • C

    Charlotte & Thomas Sharman

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 2015

    We held our reception here just over a month ago and this venue cannot come more highly recommended. I would say I am pretty fussy but I couldn't fault Courteenhall - it's a family home that very much feels like your own for the day. There are hardly any restrictions put in place and you are largely free to do whatever you like with decorations, etc. Their preferred suppliers (caterers, bar staff, etc) are all of a very high standard so we had no problems using them. Everyone at Courteenhall could not have done more to help in the run up to the big day - Toni was invaluable and was always on the end of the phone/email to answer probably too many annoying questions! If you want a traditional, relaxed country wedding, it certainly doesn't get better than Courteenhall!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • W

    W&L

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding April 2007

    We had a perfect wedding day at Courteenhall in April 2007. Being residents we already knew and loved Courteenhall and were thrilled to be able to hold our wedding there. We were married in the beautiful Parish Church and from there took a romantic stroll (along with our 100 guests) across the park to the marquee in front of Courteenhall House and its stunning gardens. We had T&L Marquees who we could not fault – they were amazing from start to finish. A truly wonderful day in a very special place!

    Sent on 24/10/2013
  • J

    J.J.

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning!

    I cannot describe how fantastic this venue was. We had our wedding there in May 2010 and it was the most amazing day of our lives. Everything about the venue was perfect, and the guys at Apple Marquees where brilliant and catered to our every need.
    I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat, its a hidden gem!

    Sent on 08/07/2010