Cottesmore Golf & Country Club Verified Reviews

45 | Crawley (West Sussex)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • J

    Jenny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do we start

    Thank you so much to everyone at Cottesmore - you made our day so special, we could not have asked for anything more. From the moment we met Jackie and looked around we both knew that Cottesmore would be our venue. The lovely courtyard, the bedrooms/suites, bar area with terrace, 2 x reception rooms and of course the idyllic photo's by the lake, Cottesmore really does have it all. We cannot recommend you enough and your whole entire staff are a complete credit to you as a company.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • D

    Donna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you again for making our day so special

    Myself and Chris just wanted to say a massive thank you to yourself and everyone at Cottesmore for making our wedding such a lovely day.
    The day was so much more than we expected. The guests all loved the venue, food and the disco which you booked was fantastic as well

    Many thanks for putting up with all my questions in the weeks leading up to the wedding and for keeping me sane.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • T

    Tony

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly amazing day!

    Gemma and Neil Allwight 16th March 2013

    I just wanted to say to you and all the staff at Cottesmore that made our daughter’s and now ‘new’ son in laws wedding day, a truly amazing day.
    From our first call and visit, to the venue discussions and planning, to the day of celebrations; you have done a great job and we would not hesitate in recommending Cottesmore to others.

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • L

    Linda

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding 21st April 2012

    Thank you to Jackie and all the staff at the Cottesmore. We had an amazing wedding day. We had a intimate wedding party of 50 guests, and held the entire wedding at the Cottesmore. We had so many compliments from our guests about the choice of venue. The food was great, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would recommend this venue which has everything needed for the perfect wedding.

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • M

    Mother

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue

    My son and his lovely bride got married here on Sat 14th 2012. Can't say enough how wonderful this venue is. Set in lovely scenic countryside. The rooms 1st class and very good feel to the place. Warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. My son and his wife chose a set 3 course meal from the wedding menu which was 1st class homemade starter. hot and fresh main and again a homemade dessert. Staff very helpful and kind. As you can tell we soooo reccommend!!!!

    Sent on 17/04/2012
  • M

    Mother

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue!

    My son and his lovely bride got married here on Sat 14th 2012. Can't say enough how wonderful this venue is. Set in lovely scenic countryside. The rooms 1st class and very good feel to the place. Warm and welcoming. The food was amazing. My son and his wife chose a set 3 course meal from the wedding menu and was 1st class food. homemade starter, fresh and hot main and again a homemade dessert. Staff very helpful and kind. As you can tell we soooo reccommend!!!!

    Sent on 17/04/2012
  • B

    Becky

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank you enough

    We just wanted to say a huge thanks for all your help and effort you put in to ensure our special day went smoothly.
    The food, service and general kindness of all the staff was fantastic.

    Sent on 27/04/2011
  • C

    Carol

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DAY

    Had my daughters wedding here on 10th July, the staff were brilliant, helped make the day so special. Such a special day and everyone made it so special, woudl definately recommend to anyone as the perfect venue. Thanks to everyone, especially David.. we stayed in the rooms as well and they were wonderful.

    Sent on 26/08/2010
  • J

    Jenny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have wished for a better day

    I would like to say thank you for all your help in making Joanne's and Mark's Wedding Day perfect. On our behalf i would like to thank the catering and waiting staff for the excellent food and service we received.
    Jenny and keith Brown

    Sent on 25/08/2010
  • K

    Karen

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect Wedding Day

    Thank you so much to the Cottesmore Team who helped our day go without a hitch. Of course you cannot control the weather but the relaxed atmoshere and friendly staff really made up for it.
    We still got some fantastic photos which we shall always cherish.

    Sent on 29/04/2010