Cottesmore Golf & Country Club Verified Reviews

45 | Crawley (West Sussex)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • S

    Sara

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding Venue

    'My Husband & I' ..I like saying that..recently got married at Cottesmore Golf & Country club. From the first visit, where we were shown around and up to and including our Wedding day our experience with all the staff was really positive, friendly and helpful. The attention to detail was exceptional.
    We had the best day/weekend (despite the bad weather) and we are very grateful to everyone at Cottesmore for making it so. I would recommend this venue to anyone considering a similar style of wedding.

    Sent on 29/02/2016
  • J

    Jonathan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for organising a fantastic Wedding Day

    All the staff were so friendly and made us and all our guests feel so welcome on the day.
    The food was excellent and our guests commented on how beautiful the grounds and flowers were around the courtyard.
    Thank you again.

    Sent on 15/08/2015
  • M

    Melanie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding of our Dreams

    We got married last month at Cottesmore Golf Club and it was the perfect venue for our wedding, from start to finish the staff were amazing, the food was delicious and the whole setting was fantastic. The hotel rooms are also very very nice, very comfortable and you are looked after very well. We are so pleased we chose this venue it was truly amazing.

    Sent on 11/08/2015
  • P

    Penny

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks from Mr and Mrs Hopkins

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work and help with our wedding. It was such an amazing day. The staff were brilliant and the food was amazing. We had such a magical day and the venue was perfect.

    Sent on 29/07/2015
  • N

    Neil

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Danielles and Bens wedding 10th April 2015

    The event organiser, Jackie Levers,Functions and Events Manager at the Cottesmore Hotel Golf and Country Club made the day special.The staff that dealt with the running of the wedding from start to finish and especially those that served our food were very professional, efficient, well mannered and courteous. They should each be told of how happy we were. I will be recommending your services to others.

    Sent on 14/04/2015
  • D

    Debbie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Reception

    We came across the Cottesmore Golf and Country Club by accident and what a great accident it turned out to be.
    We experienced the utmost professionalism from Jackie, the wedding and event organiser and her team. She could not have been more helpful in organising our wedding reception.
    There are 3 packages to choose from and we decided to go for the 2nd package. In terms of value for money this was an excellent choice and gave us far more than any of the local hotels could offer for almost double the price.
    We were able to choose extras such as swathes of material to decorate the bannisters and lights to go around the pillars which were at very competitive prices.
    On the day of our wedding we were able to begin setting up quite early in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff helping us.
    When we arrived for the actual reception everything was ready - we did not have to worry about a thing. The food was excellent as was the service.
    No one hurried us out of the building at the end either. The staff waited until the finish time we have booked before beginning to clear up.
    The bridal suite was lovely and included a bottle of bubbly. The new bathroom was quite impressive as well.
    Overall we feel we had the best wedding reception we could have wanted for a price that was well within our budget. We were well looked after, every detail was taken care of and we were able to relax and enjoy celebrating our marriage with our friends. We have had so many compliments from our guests who were particularly impressed with the quality of the food.
    A huge thank you to Jackie and all the staff.

    Sent on 04/10/2014
  • P

    Peter

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing was too much trouble

    I would like to thank you and your staff for the way we were looked after at my daughter’s wedding. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. On the Saturday morning there were a few people including the Bride dealing with their hair and make-up and in the middle of it your housekeeper was around dealing with the rooms and helping them with their needs. Every member of staff we dealt with was polite, efficient and professional.
    The wedding breakfast was excellent and having one guest inform me 10 minutes before we sat down to the meal she had a nut allergy and your staff dealt with it as it was the norm. The evening buffet was excellent with a large variety of food.
    I hope we have reason to use your facilities again in the future.

    Sent on 02/08/2014
  • T

    Tarayn

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful day

    Thank you so much for all your time and effort for our special day. It was a beautiful day and it was thanks to everyone at Cottesmore

    Sent on 26/07/2014
  • H

    Hayley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue

    We had our reception at Cottesmore and were so pleased we chose it. Jackie was so helpful throughout the process and was always contactable when we had yet another question or change. The food was fantastic and there was plenty of drinks available both on the arrival and during dinner. The staff were great and so helpful and it made the day ran like clockwork. All our guests commented on our reception saying how lovely it was.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • G

    Gareth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Everything was perfect. The food was amazing and all of the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble for them. We thoroughly enjoyed the day and are so pleased we chose Cottesmore.
    Once again thank you for all your help before and during our wedding day.

    Sent on 30/07/2013