Cottesmore Golf & Country Club Verified Reviews

45 | Crawley (West Sussex)
View More Information

45 Reviews for Cottesmore Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It truly was an amazing day

    We wanted to take the opportunity to thank all of the staff at Cottesmore for providing us with a wonderful service for our wedding. It truly was an amazing day.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 25/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the pork pies

    We would like to say a huge thank you to you and your team. We have enjoyed working with you and we felt so taken care of through the whole process. Thank you for answering all my silly emails and the strange requests. I really appreciated how quickly you responded to us - as a bride whose got a lot going on I was very grateful for your quick responses!

    It was a comfort to me knowing you were there taking care of everything whilst my family were going through a very difficult period.

    The day itself was everything we wanted and more. The room looked beautiful and we got so many compliments about the food - which was outstanding. I loved the pork pies! The whole thing ran so smoothly even when we asked for the food to be put back half an hour the managers were more than happy to delay - please pass on our gratitude and thanks to them. Also please pass on my thanks for how they helped my Uncle when he collapsed.

    Overall you and your team gave us the wedding of our dreams which we will treasure.
    Thank you for everything Jackie.

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will recommending to friends and family

    We had our Wedding Reception here on the 10th September. We are so happy we chose Cottesmore. Jackie was wonderful from the moment we booked to the moment we got married. The building & surroundings are beautiful & the reception room looked gorgeous. Our guests commented on this & throughly enjoyed themselves. The food was perfection. The staff were very helpful & accommodating. The bridal suite is lush. We couldn't have been happier & will be recommending to friends & family for any future Weddings thank you x

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • R

    Ruby · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day of our lives

    We had our wedding here in August and had the best day of our lives. The venue is beautiful and the staff made the day run smoothly. Big thanks to Jackie who made all the preparation so enjoyable and easy. Highly recommend

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To describe it in one word, amazing!

    e held my Son and Daughter-in-law's wedding at Cottesmore on Saturday 16th July. To describe it in one word, would be , amazing !
    Jackie and the team had everything covered in the lead up and during the whole day. Everything was so relaxed, yet so efficient.
    Lisa and her bar staff kept everything seamless for the whole evening. We have had numerous messages from our guests giving thanks to the staff and what a beautiful venue it was.
    My husband and I have said it was one of the most special days of our lives and one we will not forget for years to come

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ian & I got married on 3rd June 2016 and our reception at the Cottesmore Golf Club
    was an Afternoon Tea themed wedding. We had a wonderful day and the afternoon tea exceeded our expectations. Jackie the event organiser was brilliant from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble. We will never forget our day and thank you to all of the for making it a special day.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • J

    Jan · Married on 27/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a perfect day in all respects

    We held our Wedding Reception at Cottesmore on Friday 27th May. It was a Perfect Day in all respects. Everyone had a great time, we were looked after in every small detail. Food was great, the children enjoyed the outside area. It is a lovely venue for people of all ages and the guest rooms are also very good. The whole experience from their help in planning the Wedding requirements to the Day itself could not be faulted. Well done to Jacqui, Lisa and the team. Jan and Bob xx

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day went completely smoothly

    Our wedding day was on 14th May and was absolutely fantastic. The staff went above and beyond in all instances. Our day went completely smoothly largely down to the pure organisation and flexibility of the staff. We had so many compliments on the quality of the food which was still absolutely lovely bearing in mind we had to delay slightly on sit down time. One thing i would recommend is that the side entrance is better signposted as most people used the swimming pool entrance which is not so nice. I would whole heartedly recommend having your wedding/reception here.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • J

    Jon · Married on 16/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day at Cottesmore was perfect

    Our wedding day at Cottesmore was perfect. Our event organiser was Jackie who throughout our whole experience, from first contact to the day after our wedding was so lovely and friendly. She put us at ease, was on top of everything really made planning our wedding easy and stress free. The ceremony room was adorable and had a lovely feel, the reception room spacious enough for our needs and was ideal for the size of our wedding (75). The food was beautiful and plentiful and the menu choices are great. The wine choices also went down well. On the day Jackie was there to oversee and settle our last minute needs. We really couldn't fault any of the staff on our day. They were all incredibly helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms are beautiful and we were able to almost take over the place both for the night before and the wedding night. We had lots of people coming from a distance and the parking is great. All in all our experience of Cottesmore was truly faultless. Everything about our wedding was absolutely perfect and we would highly recommend this venue without hesitation

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A memorable day

    We could not have been happier with the choice of venue for my daughter and my son in law's wedding. The day went off without a hitch. On a beautiful summers day we were able to spill out on to the court yard and appreciate the venue to its full. All our friends and family complimented the service and friendliness of the staff here. Topped off by a stay in one of their rooms, surrounded by the beautiful scenery to wake up to, and a swim before we reluctantly had to leave. We would recommend this venue, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/08/2013