Weddings

Colshaw Hall - sister venue to Merrydale Manor Reviews

Colshaw Hall - sister venue to Merrydale Manor

Colshaw Hall - sister venue to Merrydale Manor

Peover Superior, Cheshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 76 reviews
View more information

76 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • A
    Alexandra K. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with a helpful team

    We were thrilled with Colshaw Hall as our venue. They really keep the personal feeling and happy to answer any queries, no matter how random.
    Most importantly, anytime you mentioned your venue to a vendor, the compliments would not stop flowing. Everything is to the highest standard.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 22/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the most incredible day!

    We got married on Saturday at Colshaw Hall and had the most incredible day. Everything ran so smoothly, we didn’t have a thing to worry about. Ian, the master of ceremonies, kept us calm whilst also making sure our guests were having the best time! He looked after us both so well (especially when I was freezing outside for photos!) and we can’t thank him enough! I just wish we could do it all over again! X
  • L
    Louise Married on 30/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a venue which ticks all the boxes for your wedding, this is it. As the mother of the bride, of one bride, we had the perfect day.
    Scenery. Atmosphere. Decor. Location. An overnight stay included ... with a fabulous breakfast...
    David and his team ensured that the girls had the day they dreamed of. The staff were awesome.
    If only we could go back to Colshaw and do it all again.
  • M
    Mr Married on 25/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical and seamless

    On behalf of my new husband and I, we would like to thank everyone who made our day run seamlessly and made it magical. All of the team are fantastic and I cannot recommend them enough. Shelley was a superstar and was there whenever we needed her and I can’t tell you how much it put me at ease knowing she was there every step of the way. The kindest people you could ever meet. The most stunning and beautiful venue which felt just like home for us for the time we were there. Thank you, from Mr & Mrs Chandler.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 20/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There is nothing I would change!

    We had an absolutely amazing day and night at Colshaw Hall for our wedding. It’s a stunning venue to start and everyone commented on how nice it was. We didn’t have to worry about a thing as everything was organised and flowed nicely throughout the day. Ian the compare was brilliant! What a lovely and funny man! Thank you!. The food from Barrett’s was also incredible and ourselves as well as our guests were stuffed and said the food was brilliant! So thank you to them also! we had one drama on the evening with our DJ being 3 hours late but Lucy was brilliant, she rang him and also found an alternative for us to have music If we needed it, so thank you Lucy! The rooms are so beautifully decorated and the beds are so comfy! As my maid of honour said ‘they are like clouds’ haha! Everyone had an amazing sleep! Honestly, I cannot fault anything, Colshaw Hall and all the people who work there really do work hard to make sure that your wedding day is perfect! So thank you so much for making our day so brilliant! There is nothing I would change!
  • N
    Nicola Married on 18/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful grounds and amazing staff

    We fell in love with Colshaw Hall the moment we saw the venue, spoke to the whole team and the Irlam family themselves. We cannot explain how amazing the staff were, especially Shelley, who went above and beyond our expectations! Beautiful grounds, incredible staff. We had every faith they would be amazing and at no point did they fail to deliver!! There are a lot of beautiful venues available for weddings but most need a lot of investment and just don't have the same team as Colshaw. Love Mr & Mrs Harding xx
  • A
    Alex Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Colshaw Hall is an amazing venue!

    Colshaw Hall is an amazing venue! As soon as we looked around we knew it was the venue for us. Everything ran smoothly and everyone was so helpful, particular thanks go to Sarah and Lucy who helped us out throughout the day (nothing was too much trouble!) Ian was amazing too and got all the guests involved. We simply had the best day there! Love Mr and Mrs Miller xx
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have picked a better place!

    We had been to see 11 venues before Colshaw Hall and as soon as we entered the drive we knew this was the one. You won't want to leave its just gorgeous. we could not have picked a better place, from its stunning grounds to the beautiful house.
    you will be taking people on tours of this beautiful house. Every minor detail is taken care of. the staff were amazing and sort everything that you wouldn’t even think of.
    they think of everything it's unbelievable.
    also, a big thanks to the catering staff the service was amazing and 80 people had their meals in minutes. there was never any waiting at the bar for drinks or anything just excellent service and the food was top quality. Big thanks to Sarah who helped us leading up to our day and was also there all through the wedding day, can't remember all the names but everyone was great!
    we had an absolutely amazing day thank you colshaw hall and all the staff xx

    I almost forgot the toastmaster, wow what a top bloke completed our day you are fab ??
  • K
    Kirsty Married on 26/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The whole place is incredible

    This was the first and only venue I viewed and booked it straight away. The whole place is incredible and the perfect backdrop for your photos. The staff are unbelievable and go out of their way to do anything for you. A special thanks to Shelley and the team for everything. I would highly recommend.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The whole team were absolutely amazing

    We could not have picked a more perfect wedding venue!! From start to finish the whole team were absolutely amazing, nothing was too much trouble and they literally thought of everything! Shelley was so much help, looking after every detail and toastmaster Ian was fab, just brilliant! we can't thank the whole team enough and just want to do our day all over again!