Centre for Life Verified Reviews

14 | Newcastle Upon Tyne (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Centre for Life

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

2 User photos

  • D

    Dave & Janine · Married on 15/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    Just a quick note to say thank you so much for all the effort you put in to planning our wedding, and to yourself, Julie and the rest of the team for making the day go so smoothly. You and the team worked really hard and did an outstanding job! We were also pleased you were there on the day - it gave us a sense of reassurance & continuity so we really appreciate that.

    Janine and I still feel overwhelmed by how wonderful the day was; how well organised everything was, and how incredible the venue was for each stage of the wedding. We’ve also had great feedback from all the guests who just had the best time, and loved every aspect of the whole day.

    As people have said it would, the day seemed to go really quickly but we have some great memories and we’re looking forward to seeing the photos when we get those through! I was particularly wowed by the power of the planetarium for the ceremony, but the Scotswood Suite looked amazing, the food was lovely, and the giant moon for the evening do: simply perfect! I was blown away by the power and atmosphere of the planetarium too. I imagined the ceremony might get emotions going (as will happen with weddings) but this was something else. And to finish the evening under the moon in the exhibition space : unforgettable! Married life feels good too!

    Good luck with all your future events and if other couples who sign up for their wedding at Life have half as good a day as we did they’ll be thrilled!

    Sent on 28/05/2019
  • S

    Sandra and Wayne · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to everyone for our perfect evening

    Thanks to everyone for our perfect evening on Saturday - we had the best night. The amount of positive comments about the venue, the food and reasonable bar prices have been amazing. Not a bad word has been uttered!

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • B

    Bronia and Jon · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything on the day was more than perfect

    Everything on the day was more than perfect and we can’t thank you, Julie and the team enough. Our guests had a great day and we've had nothing but compliments about your team.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • L

    Louise and Wayne · Married on 01/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were lovely and helpful

    The staff were lovely and helpful, everything was how we thought it would be and everyone liked the food.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • H

    Hannah and Emma · Married on 01/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole day was perfect from start to finish

    Thank you so much for all your help, the day was perfect in every way. We felt so relaxed and nothing was too much trouble for the staff working on our wedding day.

    The whole day was perfect from start to finish. Both of us had such an amazing day.

    We really can't thank you all enough. It was the best venue to have our wedding at.

    Sent on 25/07/2018
  • R

    Rowann and Phil · Married on 01/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were fabulous

    Everything was great, thank you. The staff were fabulous, very accommodating, so please pass on our thanks.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • A

    Ashleigh and Richard · Married on 01/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much for all you and the team did o

    Thank you very much for all you and the team did on our wedding day, we loved every minute and couldn't fault anything ... I will be recommending you to anyone looking to book a function.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • C

    Chris and Carlie · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire day went without a hitch

    The entire day went without a hitch and we can’t compliment your staff enough for their professional and friendly manner

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • R

    Richard and John Paul · Married on 01/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best day of our lives

    Just wanted to say for thanks for everything that you did for us... it was the best day of our lives. The venue, the food, the staff were all just perfect.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • J

    James and Megan · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests were really impressed

    We were so happy with how smoothly everything went. Our guests were really impressed with the food and venue, none of them had ever experienced a wedding like ours before.

    Thank you so much to you and the rest of the staff for making our special day run so smoothly. We really appreciate all you did!

    Sent on 02/05/2018