Catthorpe Manor Verified Reviews

60 | Lutterworth (Leicestershire)
View More Information

60 Reviews for Catthorpe Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr Ian Deaton · Married on 22/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not recommend Catthorpe enough

    Just had our wedding at Catthorpe, could not have asked for anything more the staff were great. We had a last minute supplier cancellation 4 days before, Lydia, the wedding co-ordinater went above and beyond helping us sort out new suppliers and arranging everything for us. Attention to detail was first class all the staff at the manor, were happy and attentive to everything we could have needed, this included cleaning staff offering to carry and move our luggage. The day was stress free and organised perfectly, the food was first class and made our special day perfect.
    All in all I could not recommend Catthorpe enough and will be going back again for special occasions

    Sent on 25/07/2019
  • N

    Natasha and Harry · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best day!

    Firstly, I would love to thank Lydia and Rachel for tending to my every request. You and the staff were amazing and I truly thank you.

    In terms of the day, it was amazing! The food was everything I could of wished for and everyone was saying how wonderful it was.

    Having the wedding outside required a lot of organisation and planning and you dealt with every request and made them into a reality!

    It was truly the best day, I will never forget how you made such an effort to make it perfect for me.

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • M

    Matt & Holly · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day Ever!!

    Had the most incredible day at Catthorpe Manor for our wedding on 29 Jun 19. Amazing venue, great friendly and welcoming staff. Highly recommended and not a single fault found all weekend. We cant thank them enough!!!

    Sent on 20/07/2019
  • K

    Katie James · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most fantastic day

    We had such a fantastic day, all our guests had a great day too! Thank you so much for all your help in planning our wedding day, we wish we could do it all over again!

    Thank you,

    Katie & Daniel

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Richardson · Married on 28/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What an amazing day!

    Wow, what an amazing day me and Paul had!! We just can’t thank you enough for everything! It was the most incredible day and was everything we had hoped for.
    Thank you again

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • S

    Sandra and Peter · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To us, our wedding was perfect

    Wonderful hotel for our wedding, could not fault the atmosphere, decor, grounds, food, & the marvellous staff. Wedding & events coordinator’s Stella & Lydia were excellent & so friendly, they both put us at our ease & answered no end of questions & nothing was any trouble to them. Both are an asset to Catthorpe Manor Hotel. On our wedding day Victoria was the coordinator & she was equally as marvellous.
    We both felt our wedding day was perfect.

    Sent on 15/05/2019
  • T

    Tom & Ian · Married on 22/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First class

    Our wedding day was such a great day and that was largely down to your support of us both. Your attention to detail was first class.

    Sent on 13/03/2019
  • A

    Amy and Christopher · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved every second!

    We got married at Catthorpe Manor on 9th June 2018 and I can honestly say it was better than we ever imagined it would be! Yes it’s obviously amazing celebrating with your nearest and dearest but the venue made a HUGE difference! Stella (our wedding coordinator) was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. She answered our questions, ‘gently’ encouraged us to crack on with certain things (we were pretty last minute to say the least) and did everything she promised whether it was moving furniture or catering for specific drink requests etc! On the day, all went so smoothly! The team were attentive yet not noticeable, the place looked fantastic, the food was great and the drinks were flowing! We had the ceremony in The Glade and the rest of the day either outside on the Loggia or in the Manor House. So many of our guests commented on how they loved the venue and the relaxed vibe! Considering neither of us were ‘wedding people’, we literally did have the best day ever! Thank you Stella and the Catthorpe team! You were brilliant and made our day super spesh!!

    Sent on 13/06/2018
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Brooker · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service and food was fantastic!

    We had our wedding here on Saturday and I can safely say that it was the most perfect day! Everything ran so smoothly, service and food was fantastic, and everyone commented on how relaxed the day was! Thank you to Stella and the team who made our special day so beautiful! Will definitely be popping back to use the linden restaurant sometime.

    Sent on 14/06/2018
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. Morris. · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The organisation of our wedding was excellent.

    The organisation of our wedding from the very 1st meeting to the end of the actual wedding day was excellent - we did not have a thing to worry about all day. All the staff were efficient , polite and friendly and helped make our day so special. The venue was perfect in every way, The Garden Room for the ceremony and wedding breakfast was stunning , the banqueting suite ideal for the evening reception and the overnight guests loved their rooms! The food was delicious and of a high quality - no empty plates from us all!

    Sent on 14/06/2018