Carfraemill Verified Reviews

5 | Gifford (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Carfraemill

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most magical of days!

    We can not thank everyone at Carfraemill enough for all they did for our wedding. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to make it the most magical day possible for us. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The food divine! You made everyone feel welcome and at ease. From the first day we booked right up to when were were married you all well above and beyond and we can't thank you all enough. Can't wait to come back and see you all!

    Sent on 22/12/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressive

    Thank you and the team so much for everything you did to make our wedding yesterday and weekend so special. We've loved every minute of it and the venue and all of the staff and team have been absolutely fantastic. Knowledgeable, efficient and what can best be described as "on it" at all times. So many of our guests commented on how impressive you guys were. There is definitely something to be said for picking a smaller, more personal venue and I have absolutely no second thoughts about choosing Carfraemill as our wedding venue. Thank you again, and we'll see you soon!

    Sent on 22/12/2017
  • A

    Alison · Married on 28/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved it

    Thank you all so much for everything you did for us on Friday - we had the most amazing wedding day, and everything ran like clockwork. So many of our friends and family commented on how much they liked our venue, and we couldn't agree more! Thank you!!

    Sent on 22/12/2017
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    We would just like to say a massive thanks to Susan and all the staff for making our wedding back in may the most amazing day of our lives.
    Excellent venue, food and staff.
    Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 22/12/2017
  • M

    Martyn,

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1st Class Hotel, Staff, Service and Location

    I was recently at my brother's wedding at Carfraemill and it was a pleasure from start to finish. Everything about our stay was excellent, particularly the hotel staff. Chris, helped me immensely by printing off my best man speech the night before and if it wasn't for Margaret,we wouldn't have had our buttonholes on right! Nothing was ever too much hassle. We even had breakfast made for one of the self catering lodges and we were late for breakfast and there wasn't a problem. Nothing was ever too much hassle. The Marquee and the Campbell room exceeded my expectations and more. Susan was an excellent wedding planner and gave great support to my brother and his now wife throughout the planning stage and beyond. The food, morning, day and night was of the highest quality especially the food served at the wedding. I honestly could not recommend the hotel enough. Perfect.

    Sent on 24/04/2016