Camberwell Arms Verified Reviews

4 | Southwark (East London)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Camberwell Arms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable experience

    My husband and I held our wedding dinner at the Arms and they made it an unforgettable experience. The staff were brilliant both before the day when we were doing some test runs of the decorations and on the wedding day itself.

    They were very helpful in getting the room prepared for us so that we could decorate the space how we wanted – it looked fabulous on the night.

    The staff on the evening were incredibly nice and friendly and made the event run very smoothly. Our guests felt very at home, and the food was (as usual) fantastic.

    They even went above and beyond in packing away all our decorations ready for us to collect the day after.

    Thanks for all your help guys and we’ll be sure to be back soon!

    Sent on 31/10/2018
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you x

    Niall and the team couldn’t have been nicer, more accommodating and made for a very special day for us. We chose the place because we like it anyway, but honestly this was a big factor in making our wedding day so special.

    Sent on 31/10/2018
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend this place to anyone

    We recently celebrated our wedding reception at the Camberwell Arms on Saturday the 21st of April and I can't stress enough what a wonderful time it was.

    From our first communication with the pub the response was swift, attentive and tailored. This theme carried on throughout or experience.

    Joe and Niall were absolutely perfect in the way they gave us multiple options for the food, went back to the kitchen with our questions and then replied with what was feasible (as the pub was also open to the paying public). To be honest everything we requested we essentially received, for which we are truly thankful.

    The upstairs room, where we held our reception, isn't much to look at but by the time we arrived the team at the Camberwell Arms made it look most inviting. Indeed, one of our wedding party was a florist and commented on how excellent the bouquets were!

    The food, as we've come to expect from the pub, was exceptional. Our guests were delighted with the food and there were smiling faces all round.

    We'd like to take this opportunity formally thank the staff at the Camberwell Arms for making our special day that much more easy by taking such a weight of our shoulders.

    Sent on 31/10/2018
  • S

    Stuart · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would recommend this place to anyone

    We recently celebrated our wedding reception at the Camberwell Arms on Saturday the 21st of April and I can't stress enough what a wonderful time it was.

    From our first communication with the pub the response was swift, attentive and tailored. This theme carried on throughout or experience.

    Joe and Niall were absolutely perfect in the way they gave us multiple options for the food, went back to the kitchen with our questions and then replied with what was feasible (as the pub was also open to the paying public). To be honest everything we requested we essentially received, for which we are truly thankful.

    The upstairs room, where we held our reception, isn't much to look at but by the time we arrived the team at the Camberwell Arms made it look most inviting. Indeed, one of our wedding party was a florist and commented on how excellent the bouquets were!

    The food, as we've come to expect from the pub, was exceptional. Our guests were delighted with the food and there were smiling faces all round.

    We'd like to take this opportunity formally thank the staff at the Camberwell Arms for making our special day that much more easy by taking such a weight of our shoulders.

    Sent on 31/10/2018