Brympton D'Evercy House Verified Reviews

396 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

396 Reviews for Brympton D'Evercy House

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful house

    Visited Brympton House for a wedding on a sunny August day. The grounds were magnificent including a large lake and an impressive walled garden. The interior is excellently maintained and full of period features including the longest and oldest continuous wooden staircase in England! The food and service were absolutely first class with nothing too much trouble.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers

    The flowers at the venue were just beautiful, we are leaving today and the bride ( our close family friend) has sent us away with the left overs! we are delighted.

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • N

    Nessa · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have just returned from celebrating the wedding

    We have just returned from celebrating the wedding our youngest daughter and new wonderful husband
    My husband and I didn’t have a lot to do with the planning of the wedding. However what a delightful surprise to turn up to such an idyllic venue. My darling daughter with the help of the team at Brympton house managed to do the majority of the planning from over seas- All our family are just amazed as the fluidity of the day and the fantastic team who provided us with such wonderful day. We would like to send a special thank you to the styling and floristry team

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • J

    Jack · Married on 15/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue

    Wicked venue shame about the hangover- thank you to the bar team for looking after me when my legs decided not too.

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • M

    Mia · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding

    Just had my dream wedding day at Brympton House. Great wedding venue. Setting simply stunning. The wedding breakfast was lovely and the serving and bar staff super friendly.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 06/04/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A day to remember

    We got married at Brympton at the beginning of march- our friends and family haven’t stopped speaking about how wonderful the catering was! We would like to send a special thank you to donal who runs the accommodation.
    Our elderly relatives felt so at home and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. We cant wait to send you the pictures through when fully edited.

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing

    Brympton House is absolutely amazing. All of our guests raved about the house, the service
    and the food. The venue is just beautiful, English beauty at its best. We had 80 guests for the
    day and 160 for the evening party. The teams personalized our wedding exactly as we
    wanted and had no issue with anything we asked for! We worked very closely with Ellie and
    Jessica from the beginning until the very end. Ellie was an absolute delight. She answered all
    of our questions very promptly and was very easy to work with. Emily worked hard to make
    sure our day went smoothly by coordinating everything up to the wedding and also being our
    day of coordinator throughout the wedding. She was extremely helpful and really made our
    day special. The food was delicious, so thank you to Wellies and Garlic. The bridal suite was
    very convenient and well thought out. We highly recommend Brympton, you will not be
    disappointed!

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • E

    Esther · Married on 17/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful day

    We just wanted to share our experience of the venue and our big day.
    Firstly the planning process- I had no clue where to begin, the wedding coordinator could not have been more needed or helpful taking me through step by step what needed to be done. Work commitments and a business trip three weeks before the big day added a huge amount of stress and pressure. But the wonderful coordinator took control and pulled it out the bag. 5 weeks later and my jaw is still aching from grinning all day. Our aim was to provide a wedding that reflected tradition but turn it upside down- the wonderful styling team somehow managed to get this perfectly just from me babbling on and flooding them with Pinterest images!!! Big thank you to the awesome house teams xxx

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • G

    Greg · Married on 14/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brothers big day

    What a wonderful day for the marriage of my oldest brother and sister in law- would like to say a massive thank you to the team for all your help on the day. The effort that went into this was amazing, the majority of us guest came from oversees and the staff were so accommodating and friendly.

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • M

    Mic · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Historic masterpiece

    Sending warm wishes and happy returns to our niece- What a beautiful venue you have choses, your aunt and I are in our element with all the history and idyllic views.
    We especially liked the wedding breakfast, not traditional however very tasty and filling.

    Sent on 27/04/2019