Brympton D'Evercy House Verified Reviews

396 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

396 Reviews for Brympton D'Evercy House

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fantastic

    A wonderful wedding was enjoyed by the whole family at the sublime Brympton House in Somerset; a truly beautiful venue with friendly helpful – sometimes very young – staff. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone – especially the accommodation manager Donal who went above and beyond his job title for us. So special thanks to Donal!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • E

    Emma · Married on 31/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely Venue

    Not much more to say other than one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen.
    Lots of quirky places to take photos, tons of character and great people! Thanks

    Sent on 21/07/2019
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    Can’t even express how ecstatic we were. It looked so much more beautiful than
    I imagined. All of our guests commented on how elegant and unique everything
    looked.  We really felt the look of the house reflected us and our style perfectly. It
    was the most perfect love filled day, we couldn’t be happier. Thank you again

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • H

    Harper · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever

    Thank you Brympton House for hosting my daughters special day; everything about the wedding was simply perfect; from the care and thought our excellent wedding coordinator Emily showed us leading up to the wedding to being greeted with a bottle of bubbly whilst getting ready, to the beautiful on site church, wonderful flowers, superb food, fine reasonably priced wine and to end it all a party that will go down in the family annuals as the BEST EVER!! Thank you all so much

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • T

    Tia · Married on 22/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking

    We married here in May 2019. Our day was everything that we had dreamt of and more. I wanted to arrange a last-minute surprise for my other half and have our beloved fur baby attend the ceremony. Natalie was really supportive and helped me make it happen. It was the best decision and made for some great pictures too.
    Our day itself was perfect. The teams are clearly very knowledgeable, experienced and work well together. We got married at 2pm and partied until 3am, so it was a long day. The team worked so hard all day, and were friendly and warm to all of our guests which we are extremely grateful for xx

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • O

    Oliver · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely venue

    Beautiful venue. The grounds and buildings are impeccable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Perfect venue in every way. The level of organisation of the staff and the service they provided was excellent at my sons recent wedding. The standard of food & drink provided was similarly very impressive. I am very happy to highly recommend Brympton House as a wonderful wedding venue.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!

    I went to a wedding here. Food was topnotch, decorations were great, service was 5-star.. There are amazing stone landscapes all over this property. It would have been nicer to have more time to explore the grounds and to of stayed the night. The party in the barn was very niche, great space for a evening reception, tonnes of character and great atmosphere. Nice touch that the party continued to 3am!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • P

    Peter · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great house and location

    The venue was excellent but the wedding we attended wasn't managed effectively and was left to the groom's friends to do.
    A limited breakfast on Sunday morning after a late night partying was abruptly withdrawn at 10am without any communication and we were effectively shooed out of our rooms by the guy running the nearby fat pigeon just afterwards.
    No personal touch or flexibility....

    Sent on 30/04/2019
  • D

    Dave · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through the lens

    What a wicked venue to photograph, I enjoyed every minute of capturing last weeks beautiful day. Thanks so much to the coordination team for pointing me in the right direction. I truly hope I will be back soon to capture more of this awesome house!

    Sent on 27/04/2019