Brympton D'Evercy House Verified Reviews

396 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

396 Reviews for Brympton D'Evercy House

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to everyone!

    Thank you to Emily, Donal, Steve and Ellie for ensuring my daughter and son-in-law had a wedding day dreams are made of. Castle House looked so beautiful. With the perfect weather we all enjoyed the delicious canapes and champagne on the terrace and we all felt so looked after throughout the day. For those of us lucky enough to stay on site we had an exceptional stay – Donal was attentive, with an nothing is too much trouble sort of attitude. Smashed avocados and berrys at breakfast went down very well, thank you Donal! Wish we could do it all again, but we will always have wonderful memories and will return!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a perfect day

    We married in August at this stunning venue. You have run of the elegant staterooms for the day. If the weather is good, or even reasonable, the surrounding grounds are breathtaking as a setting and a great space for drinks and games. Many of our guests have told us that ours was the best wedding they have ever been too. A wonderful venue.

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever!

    Thank you Brympton House for hosting my daughters special day; everything about the wedding was simply perfect; from the care and thought our excellent wedding coordinator Emily showed us leading up to the wedding to being greeted with a bottle of bubbly whilst getting ready, to the beautiful on site church, wonderful flowers, superb food, fine reasonably priced wine and to end it all a party that will go down in the family annuals as the BEST EVER!! Thank you all so much

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • E

    E. · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star

    We hosted our wedding here, the venue was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful. The whole process was really smooth and we are so grateful for everything. The whole experience was excellent and we could not have wished for a better venue and service. We also stayed in the Farm House the night before the wedding, it was such a beautiful and cosy place and was VERY clean. The location was perfect and we had such a great time staying there and we left with amazing memories.
    Eleanor

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • L

    Levi · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A top class venue

    Brympton House is a wonderful wedding venue; I have just enjoyed a truly remarkable weekend there and everything was superb from the moment we arrived on Friday – to be greeted with afternoon tea in the great hall - to check out on Sunday morning when we enjoyed archery on the marquee lawn. The ceremony itself was stunning – housed in a medieval chapel in the grounds. I enjoyed the wedding breakfast and the brilliant evening food. Bar prices were very reasonable – more akin to a pub then a top-class venue. So, thank you Brympton House!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • H

    Harper · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Magnificent Wedding Venue... 5 stars all the way! My daughter got married at Brympton on Saturday. As we are Catholic the ceremony was in Yeovil with drinks and the full wedding reception in Brympton House itself. From beginning to end, the organisation and service by the management and staff at Brympton House was magnificent. The buildings are breath-taking with gorgeous grounds including a lake and surrounded by lovely woodland and lawns. Enjoying a drink & canapes out in the afternoon sunshine on the large terrace overlooking the lake was lovely. Staying in one of the bedrooms overnight is a real treat. A wonderfully romantic wedding venue.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • G

    George · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    Absolutely wonderful wedding at Brympton house. Attentive very helpful staff; excellent wedding breakfast and evening food; wonderful evening party; lovely bedroom. A real 5 star find!

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • G

    George · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not thank you enough!

    I’m looking at numerous videos and pictures of our wedding day and I can’t stop
    smiling as the team did a fantastic job. I am further impressed as we cut down the
    budget towards the end but you still pulled through for us. I know I have thanked you
    already but I can’t honestly thank you enough for making our beautiful venue better
    than my dreams. My husband is a man of few words when it comes to this but he
    kept on going on and on about how gorgeous it looked. Once again thank you and all
    the best in life

    Sent on 29/09/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    Just attended my son’s wedding. Brympton House is a remarkable building, with lovely friendly staff. Its not a hotel but a country house so you don’t get, and nor should you expect hotel service, but I thought it was all the better for it. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect

    I can’t say enough good things about this venue. As soon as you drive onto the property the grounds are beautifully maintained and it’s just so peaceful. The ceremony site in the chapel is just beautiful. The venue itself with all the features and attention to detail is perfect. We loved the venue so much and Ellie is phenomenal. She was so helpful, we hadn’t even decided to book the place yet and she was giving us so much good advice and tips for planning and looking at other places. She definitely went above and beyond. They were flexible with our budget and was willing to do whatever it took to make us happy. We cannot wait to have our wedding here

    Sent on 22/07/2019