Brympton D'Evercy House Verified Reviews

396 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

396 Reviews for Brympton D'Evercy House

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still on cloud nine

    We are still on cloud nine after our wedding in December. When looking for a wedding venue back in Feb last year we were really struggling to find somewhere that met our needs: relaxed, everything in the one place, different areas for the day, and accommodation on site. We happened to stumble upon brympton whilst viewing another venue nearby and as we drove down the drive we instantly knew that this would be the venue for us. It has so much character and beauty, not pretentious and just really flexible. We got married in castle house and then held drinks in the great hall, ate in the salon and then partied in the stables. All of my guests have said that it was the best wedding they have ever been too, and we could not be more happier with our day. From booking right up to the day, Natalie was absolutely fantastic. Jess was also great and answered all of our questions right away. A special thanks to Wellies and Garlic who catered for us, the food was beyond our expectations. My only wish is that we could do it all again. Thank you so much to every contributor

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 12/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    We had our wedding at Brympton earlier this month and it was the most perfect, stress free day. I could go on and on about how wonderful the staff are. Especially as someone who has worked in the service industry before, it meant a lot of have people on hand who I could trust on the day. While I could plan all I wanted beforehand, I knew I didn't want to spend my day as a wedding planner and really wanted to enjoy it as a bride. I and my husband give a huge thank you to Brympton for being the glue that held our whole wedding together. Your staff are impeccable. Jennie, especially, went above and beyond to help me and was there through the entire process. Seriously an angel! Throughout the wedding planning process it can be stressful, but she had all the answers and was so polite and calm. Exactly what I needed! As for the venue, it speaks for itself. All of my guests' jaws dropped at the wedding venue and grounds. The brilliant trees, views, and the inside of the house. My now husband hadn't seen the inside of the venue before the wedding, but I knew when I went to see it the first time that he would love it, and he and everyone did. Thank you for giving us a dream wedding, one for the books, one that we can truly look back upon and smile ear-to-ear at forever.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • E

    Ella · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Not much more to say other than one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Lots of quirky places to take photos, tons of character and great people! Thanks

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    Jane · Married on 18/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning, best day ever!

    A place truly dedicated to creating the most beautiful memories for you. The staff are so attentive and really made my sister's wedding a day to remember. Would recommend to everyone looking for a royal experience. Thank you so much for all your help and support.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything is 5star!

    I went to a wedding here. Food was topnotch, decorations were great, service was 5-star.. There are amazing stone landscapes all over this property. It would have been nicer to have more time to explore the grounds and to of stayed the night. The party in the barn was very niche, great space for a evening reception, tonnes of character and great atmosphere. Nice touch that the party continued to 3am!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    John · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have been any better!

    Thank you Brympton House for hosting our recent wedding. The moment we arrived to look at this wonderful venue as a ‘potential’ for our wedding we were blown away by the absolute beauty of the buildings and gardens and it just kept getting better as we explored the rooms. Having booked within hours of first seeing the place we were then looked after by our super wedding coordinator Natalie right up to the magical moment when we said I do. As civil ceremony spaces go Castle House must rank as one of the best in the world. The food on our wedding day was fabulous, and the service was excellent. We stayed for 3 nights in total and every member of staff at ALL levels felt like friends by the time we left.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly perfect!

    We attended Brympton House for my best friend’s wedding! It was truly perfect! The setting is stunning. The staff, the food and attention to detail was faultless.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A beautiful venue with breathtaking views

    Excellent location for a Wedding. Great staff and service, the food 5*, highly recommended this venue

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • S

    Sienna · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing

    I can’t say enough good things about this venue. As soon as you drive onto the property the grounds are beautifully maintained and it’s just so peaceful. The ceremony site in the chapel is just beautiful. The venue itself with all the features and attention to detail is perfect. We loved the venue so much and Ellie is phenomenal. She was so helpful, we hadn’t even decided to book the place yet and she was giving us so much good advice and tips for planning and looking at other places. She definitely went above and beyond. They were flexible with our budget and was willing to do whatever it took to make us happy. We cannot wait to have our wedding here

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 16/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    incredible day and this was in no small part down to the fantastic team of staff we dealt with from the point of booking to the day itself. We used the venues recommended suppliers (something I would strongly advise) as they knew the venue inside out and it meant that being so familiar with the house they knew the best way to showcase it. The Venue looked amazing and if anything although I wished for sun and blue skies it was too hot!! Saying that, castle house was surprisingly cool due to the thick walls and the amount of doors meant there was a really nice breeze throughout. Loved the fact that our guests could also enjoy the garden and terrace for cocktails with the house in the background before dining in the main banqueting area and then partying the night away in the party barn. We had high numbers so to be honest were a bit worried about the parking arrangements but this was well managed on the day and it turned out there were plenty of spaces. Handy to have accommodation on site too that we took advantage of. Such a memorable day would do it all again if I could!

    Share:

    Sent on 11/01/2020