Brympton D'Evercy House Verified Reviews

389 | Yeovil (Somerset)
View More Information

389 Reviews for Brympton D'Evercy House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Becky · Married on 21/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five star

    5*. We had the most incredible day. THANK YOU to Brympton House! Incredible Venue. Wish we could do it all over again

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • H

    Holly F · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our winter wedding

    We can’t compliment the team or the venue enough. From our initial viewing in January 19, Jess, Ellie and the team were extremely helpful. They listened to exactly what we wanted and worked with us to make it happen. The space itself is both beautiful and unique. We loves how each space was distinct and you have toilets, dance floor, a bar and seating area. It worked well for our guests (and my mum definitely enjoyed the comfy sofas). We decided on Brympton House primarily due to our numbers and wanting to have different areas to use for our day. As soon as you walk into the house (actually as soon as you drive down the drive!) you will see just how magical it is.
    The booking process itself was pretty easy and they were accommodating to what we wanted, making things bespoke to reflect what we asked for. They do have a recommended suppliers but we used our own suppliers too. During the lead up to our big dat, the team were just exceptional and made the process so easy. We knew we were in good hands which helped us relax and enjoy it all. If you’re looking for a perfect wedding venue, then look no further. If we were to plan our wedding again, there’s no doubt it would be at Brympton House.

    Sent on 29/06/2020
  • E

    Emily · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful venue

    Beautiful venue. The grounds and buildings are impeccable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Davis · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Still on cloud nine

    We are still on cloud nine after our wedding in December. When looking for a wedding venue back in Feb last year we were really struggling to find somewhere that met our needs: relaxed, everything in the one place, different areas for the day, and accommodation on site. We happened to stumble upon brympton whilst viewing another venue nearby and as we drove down the drive we instantly knew that this would be the venue for us. It has so much character and beauty, not pretentious and just really flexible. We got married in castle house and then held drinks in the great hall, ate in the salon and then partied in the stables. All of my guests have said that it was the best wedding they have ever been too, and we could not be more happier with our day. From booking right up to the day, Natalie was absolutely fantastic. Jess was also great and answered all of our questions right away. A special thanks to Wellies and Garlic who catered for us, the food was beyond our expectations. My only wish is that we could do it all again. Thank you so much to every contributor

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Watts · Married on 12/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    We had our wedding at Brympton earlier this month and it was the most perfect, stress free day. I could go on and on about how wonderful the staff are. Especially as someone who has worked in the service industry before, it meant a lot of have people on hand who I could trust on the day. While I could plan all I wanted beforehand, I knew I didn't want to spend my day as a wedding planner and really wanted to enjoy it as a bride. I and my husband give a huge thank you to Brympton for being the glue that held our whole wedding together. Your staff are impeccable. Jennie, especially, went above and beyond to help me and was there through the entire process. Seriously an angel! Throughout the wedding planning process it can be stressful, but she had all the answers and was so polite and calm. Exactly what I needed! As for the venue, it speaks for itself. All of my guests' jaws dropped at the wedding venue and grounds. The brilliant trees, views, and the inside of the house. My now husband hadn't seen the inside of the venue before the wedding, but I knew when I went to see it the first time that he would love it, and he and everyone did. Thank you for giving us a dream wedding, one for the books, one that we can truly look back upon and smile ear-to-ear at forever.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • E

    Ella · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful!

    Not much more to say other than one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Lots of quirky places to take photos, tons of character and great people! Thanks

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    Jane · Married on 18/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning, best day ever!

    A place truly dedicated to creating the most beautiful memories for you. The staff are so attentive and really made my sister's wedding a day to remember. Would recommend to everyone looking for a royal experience. Thank you so much for all your help and support.

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • A

    Amelia H. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything is 5star!

    I went to a wedding here. Food was topnotch, decorations were great, service was 5-star.. There are amazing stone landscapes all over this property. It would have been nicer to have more time to explore the grounds and to of stayed the night. The party in the barn was very niche, great space for a evening reception, tonnes of character and great atmosphere. Nice touch that the party continued to 3am!

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • J

    John M. · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have been any better!

    Thank you Brympton House for hosting our recent wedding. The moment we arrived to look at this wonderful venue as a ‘potential’ for our wedding we were blown away by the absolute beauty of the buildings and gardens and it just kept getting better as we explored the rooms. Having booked within hours of first seeing the place we were then looked after by our super wedding coordinator Natalie right up to the magical moment when we said I do. As civil ceremony spaces go Castle House must rank as one of the best in the world. The food on our wedding day was fabulous, and the service was excellent. We stayed for 3 nights in total and every member of staff at ALL levels felt like friends by the time we left.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truly perfect!

    We attended Brympton House for my best friend’s wedding! It was truly perfect! The setting is stunning. The staff, the food and attention to detail was faultless.

    Sent on 27/01/2020