Brook House Farm - The Haybarn Verified Reviews

8 | Church Stretton (Shropshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Brook House Farm - The Haybarn

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah and Tim Hollycoat · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical setting for festival our wedding

    We highly recommend viewing and booking. They only take limited bookings each year. We loved the effort of the owners make to create this natural beautiful setting, added bonus is your glamping accommodation. The future barn conversion will be fantastic! Thanks for the perfect day.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • E

    Ellie & Gavin · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding venue and location was stunning

    We wanted to drop you a note to say that we could not fault our wedding in August, and was everything we could have wished for. Thank you for your help with sorting some of the unforeseen last minute things for us. Your hard work on the day and build up was appreciated (you should have stopped and grabbed a beer with us) Your enthusiasm and personal touch was brilliant. The wedding venue and location was stunning, exceeding our expectations on the day, even though it rained all day, it was just perfect.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • D

    Dan Momic · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Festival wedding

    We searched for an outdoor wedding venue for our festival wedding. This place ticked every box and more. Beautiful setting, Dan and Mel who own the place are at hand the entire time offering the best attentive service. We highly recommend this venue for anyone looking to do their own thing without the usual faf and restrictions imposed by hotel type venues. The bast day of our life, our guest love the 4 days we spend here!

    Sent on 29/09/2017
  • E

    Eloise & Sophie · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    We could not have had a better time anywhere else, this is the perfect spot, and a beautiful site you have with everything we could have possibly needed. We will relish our super long party for the rest of our lives. The tipi supplier you recommended was top notch and everything was perfect. We loved the camping week end.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    Stephen & Makhita · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Freedom to plan and execute the wedding we wanted

    You have such a relaxing peaceful place, we love the views and the brook and the calm it offers, more so the freedom to plan and execute the wedding we wanted. The fire pit was a success. We where sold the moment we saw your venue and booked immediately.
    Thank you for putting us in touch with an excellent vegan caterer who met our dietary needs. Makhita’s friends very much enjoyed the Yoga session we had by the brook the day before the wedding. The photos on your website do not do justice. Such a beautiful part of England. We must come back and stay to discover more of Shropshire.
    Everything was ultra smooth, you attention to detail and level of professionalism is exemplary.
    We have sincerely enjoyed our time at Brook House Farm and experience. Our long week end festival wedding was much needed.
    We wish you all the success with future weddings, and with your exciting barn conversion.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    Sarah & James · Married on 14/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect place for a festival wedding

    Thank you so much for all your help with our marquee, and sorting out our last minute unforeseen problem. The suggestions you made were spot on as well as all your input and ideas where very helpful to us with our very busy lives.
    Our guests had a super time, we had an absolute ball and unforgettable week end. We highly recommend a festival wedding in any weather! would do it again, anytime (not the right thing to say maybe lol). A perfect place for a festival wedding with a marquee.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • T

    Tabatha & Eddie · Married on 24/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical and unforgettable

    A big thank you to you both for providing us with a great wedding and all of your help. (sorry about the Tesco food delivery). We have had the best time of our lives, we loved the cottage and your pods, so comfortable, the grass on the field was immaculate, (Dan leave the lawnmower alone for a few minutes) hehe. Ed loved the vintage bar you suggested. Having the cottage and wifi was really useful for us to be on site to oversee all the last minute preparations.
    Dan thanks for picking up Fred at the train station, you are a star.
    It could not have been any better, since you have asked us to give you a referral, we would like to let other potential couples know to go ahead and book this place, it is an amazing experience and everything you need is available. Good value for money too.
    Mel and Dan will do everything possible to help too. The welcome cake was super nice too in the cottage. Many thanks for making our time so magical and unforgettable. We will come back for our 10yrs.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • S

    Sally & Mike · Married on 12/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    We were really lucky to stumble upon Brook House farm searching the web in vain.
    We wanted to find a venue that was flexible so that we could customise our vintage wedding just how we wanted.
    Mel and Dan where fantastic and turned our dream into reality and nothing was too much trouble.
    You have a fantastic place, gorgeous views, great camping and your projects with your future barn sounds amazing. Everything was perfect. Thank you

    Sent on 07/03/2018