Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa Verified Reviews

7 | Clitheroe (Lancashire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Billie Montgomery · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience from appointment to the Big Day

    I had my Wedding Ceremony & Breakfast at the Bristol Harbour hotel On Saturday May 12th. From our first appointment to collecting our decorations a few days later ALL of the staff were amazing.

    Georgie mainly handled our queries and was both friendly & professional. We both left feeling like she genuinely wanted us to have the best day. Dan was my partners man! He reassured him and kept checking in with us all throughout the day to make sure we we're both happy and things were running on time. The room was decorated to a high standard and all members of our family and friends felt comfortable.

    The food was impeccable (I didn't eat much on the day but from the tasting meal to all the guests approval the chef did a great job.

    I really couldn't have asked for a better venue/day/and stay at the Bristol Harbour hotel.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • D

    Deb O Mummy of Bride · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing amazing amazing thank you so so much!

    Well where do I start!! We only arranged the wedding 2 months prior to date and had nothing but amazing friendly professional service from start to finish.
    Gabby who led from the Events team was so patient and kind, she was a shining example for the Hotels management team.
    On the day we were greeted by the Vaults team, Dan and Max, their professionalism and dedication was second to none, nothing was too much trouble and they made my day as Mum of the Bride the best possible !!!
    Everything from canapés through to cheese boards and nibbles was superb, the drinks service was faultless and they both were a true credit to them themselves as well as their bosses.
    The Bride and Groom had a suite overnight which was very welcome after such a busy day!!
    I would like to thank everyone at the Bristol Harbour for making my Daughter and son in laws day so special, in her words it was perfect
    Most people have to work but not everyone has to give 200% which is what Dan and Max did
    Amazing amazing amazing thank you so so much!

    Love a very happy Mummy of the Bride

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • L

    Lizzie F · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing venue and service!

    Just amazing venue and service. Words can’t portray what an amazing team works at this hotel! I would recommend to anyone thinking about booking here for a wedding or a stay to just do it - they exceeded all our and guests expectations. Everything from start to finish was just perfect. Thank you so much! x

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • L

    Laura Carroll · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was spectacular!

    We were married at Bristol Harbour Hotel yesterday and had an absolutely wonderful time. The venue was spectacular; the function room was stunning and the hotel rooms were all immaculate and beautiful.... Furthermore, the food was divine and the staff were all extremely kind and helpful. We are particularly grateful to Gabby and Dan, who both went out of their way to make our wedding day perfect. They were brilliant at their jobs and made our day really special. I thoroughly recommend this hotel as the ideal place to get married.

    Sent on 23/05/2018
  • E

    Esme Addyman Hood · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A big thank you to all the staff

    We held our big wedding in France earlier in June, but when we returned home we arranged the legal ceremony & celebration, so I contacted the events team at Harbour hotel. I contacted them at very short notice, only around 10 days before the big event and thankfully they could fit us in.

    I had previously stayed at the hotel for my hen night, which I was very impressed with, so I knew it would be perfect for a Wedding breakfast. It is in a great position right next to the registry office.
    Anna was fantastic and helped us to decide on our menu, we were then sent a pre order form which was fantastic for us to put all our guests choices in.

    On the day everything went so smoothly, all the staff were very attentive and the food was fantastic. We can't wait to go back again for another delicious lunch.
    A big thank you to all the staff.

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • F

    Fran Dean · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you

    Dear Clio,

    Thank you very much for all your support and organisational skills in the run-up to our wedding party. It all went very smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. Thank you!

    Best wishes,
    Fran

    Sent on 18/07/2017
  • F

    Fran Dean · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding party was more than we dreamed it woul

    I am very happy to write a review on behalf of me and Jerome. And thanks again for everything - you really did make sure that the event ran smoothly.

    "Our wedding party was more than we dreamed it would be, thanks in very large part to the team at the Bristol Harbour Hotel. As our wedding was arranged at short notice we approached Clio, the wonderful Events and Weddings Coordinator, just five weeks before the wedding and from then on she made sure that all the aspects of the event would be seamless; approaching everything with a calm and accommodating manner.

    The Banking Hall is a magnificent venue and worked for us as the perfect balance between elegance and grandeur and a relaxed, private space. The team on the evening were attentive, friendly and flexible. We never once worried about anything, confident that the Harbour Hotel staff had everything in hand, leaving us able to relax and enjoy the evening celebrations.

    Many of out guests also enjoyed the beautiful rooms and relaxing spa of the hotel, contributing to making our wedding that little bit more special for them."

    Sent on 21/07/2017