Skip to main content
Weddings

Boreham House Reviews

Boreham House

Boreham House

Boreham, Essex
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
106 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • A
    Adam Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best

    Boreham House could not have helped us more. Teresa was fantastic there every step of the way even when we had issues . I called her several times at 11.00 at night and she did not complain. The venue is amazing the food excellent and staff the best. We had 280 people for our sit down and the food was amazing piping hot served in good time . I would recommend this venue to anyone thank you Boreham, Teresa, Lisa, Julie and the rest of the team
  • C
    Colin Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food, Venue & Team

    We booked our wedding at Boredom House it was amazing the most wonderful experience you could ever wish for. The staff were brilliant even when we had a few issues with family they helped us deal with it. The food was second to none and the service was impeccable Thank You Lisa and the team
  • M
    Mrs C. Sent on 25/10/2021
    2.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Unfortunately not what you would expect

    We got married here and on the wedding day had people been shown around and the owner actually came out and removed the sweet cart (you get very little time). Once you've paid up, the communication and services becomes very different (shall we say)! Paying over £25,000, we wish we had gone somewhere else now.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • A
    Anjeum G. Sent on 24/08/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Avoid dealing with managers who don't know their own policies.

    I would not recommend getting involved with the ladies at Boreham House. After visiting the venue and sitting down to speak to the Sales and Marketing Manager, Charlotte, we were told of a payment plan that would find us paying off the venue in instalments - everything seemed great and we were happy with going ahead so we paid the £2K deposit a week later to secure our date. A few days after paying the deposit we were sent a contract that read that the remaining balance of £10K was to be paid FULLY 5 months prior to the wedding - having not agreed to these terms I emailed Charlotte directly only to be passed over to someone else. They told me that their terms and conditions are clearly stated on their website which is true but also admitted (over the phone) to the information they falsely provided - they were apologetic to start with and now, having not signed anything, requesting a refund for the legitimate reason that they have provided me with false information that I would not have agreed to - I am being ignored and have had no communication with. I have emailed several times to address this issue and have had no fair treatment in the situation since they verbally agreed to a different payment plan. In hindsight I should not have paid the deposit without having received the contract but I expected fair treatment considering the wedding was over a year away and they suffered no financial loss with me deciding to cancel.

    Boreham House's reply:

    This is an absolute scam these people booked a wedding took our free gift and then wanted to cancel every bit of information is listed on any email that is sent from enquiry through to the final email. After they received the gift they said they wanted to cancel because of covid, then that didnt work so they said their father had died, then they said it was because they could not pay 5 months and 3 months
    any excuse really after getting the gift. We agreed they could pay how they wanted to if they were struggling for the next year but to be honest it is sad that people like this try to scam us. If anyone wants to see how we work send in an enqiry and you will see quite clearly it is transparent regarding payments and why would someone first say covid, then death, then payment i will leave this to your discretion
  • Z
    Liz A. Sent on 24/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue & Staff

    What an amazing day we could not have done this without the support of the whole team at Boreham House. We have waited for our wedding for so long and the whole process of changing dates was made easy by Boreham House they helped and supported us all of the way. The Service that we got was second to none even though it must have been just as stressful for them as us. Teresa & Jules could not do enough for us . Our day was worth waiting for it was amazing. Thankyou
  • T
    Tulsi Sent on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Day

    Good Morning Amanda and Gemma,

    Hope you both are doing well and having a little more of a break with the wedding season coming to a end.

    We have had some of our professional pictures back and thought we would share these with you. The day was just perfect and we would like to extend our thanks to you both and everyone behind the scenes who made our day possible.

    Many Thanks,

    Tulsi & Tej
  • R
    Roshni Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happily Ever After

    Hi Amanda and Boreham House team,

    Hope you are well! Kiren and I have just come back from our honeymoon and it was amazing! (Its so nice to not have to plan a wedding - so much free time!)

    We wanted to send a message of thanks to the team at Boreham House and yourself!

    Firstly, a thank you for all the viewings and advice prior to the wedding and your endless advice on what would work and discussing options. We appreciate the team being so patient and allowing us to have numerous viewings/meetings to help plan our day.

    Secondly, a thank you for storing all the extra stuff we required on the day itself! We know it was a lot but that really helped alleviate a lot of the stress my brother and Kiren's dad had!

    and finally and most importantly thank you for the wedding day itself; coordinating, ensuring suppliers did their job and helping to keep our wedding running smoothly and on time!
    It truly was an unforgettable day for both Kiren & I and Boreham House was the perfect venue for the start of our 'happily ever after.'

    With love,
    Roshni & Kiren
  • J
    Jennifer, Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fabulous Venue

    Dear Boreham house Staff team, I would like to extend my families and I appreciation and gratitude, for welcoming us all to your fabulous venue.

    We were all made to feel welcome and nothing was too much to ask for. The staff team were exceptional, Amanda, Paul and your whole team were on hand, endearing, absolutely wonderful and gracious.

    Please extend our thanks to them all, you have an exceptional team and a truly warm and caring ethos at Boreham House.

    Thank you again for helping to make Azania and Menelik's wedding so memorable.

    Kindest Regards

    Jennifer
    (Mother of the bride in the cottage)
  • J
    Jay Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Magical Venue

    Hi Amanda,

    Hope you’re well,
    Huge thank you to Boreham House for all your help for our wedding. The grounds were amazing and the setting was perfect. We had lots of compliments on how beautiful the venue was. Huge thank yous to Jules and Paul for ensuring everything ran so smoothly on the day. Our day was an absolute dream and we couldn’t have asked for a more magical venue.

    Best,
    Jay and Nesha
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 24/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Special Day will stay with us for a life time!

    If we could give this place more than 5* we would and anybody that knows us will know that we would not leave a good review unless we meant it.
    Our wedding at Boreham House was a dream come true from start to finish. We fell in love with this place from the moment we saw it and are so glad we chose it to be our wedding venue. We had the perfect day and not only is it the most stunning venue to look at, but the staff are truly wonderful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. They helped us so much from the planning to the actual day and not once did we have to chase for anything.
    A big thank you to Teresa, Amanda and Jules for all your help in the planning and a special thank you goes to Gemma and Paul for looking after us so well on the day and the morning after we could not of asked for more and the memory of our special day will stay with us for a life time xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message