Birmingham Botanical Gardens Verified Reviews

14 | Edgbaston (West Midlands)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Birmingham Botanical Gardens

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • B

    Bryan Harris · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer wedding

    Our son and daughter in law had their civil ceremony and day and evening receptions in the Loudon suite in August. It is a wonderful setting for a wedding with so many photographic opportunities. The rooms were ideal for a medium sized wedding party and the use of a second room in the evening allowed guests to mingle away from the music if they wanted. We couldn’t praise the staff enough, for the care and attention to detail they showed. Thank you Antony and your team for making Ariya’s and Jaden’s wedding day so special and our lives easier. Would highly recommend this venue, we have a happily married couple with amazing photographs. Thanks again.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • D

    Daphne amnd John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    40th Wedding Anniversary Lunch

    Dear Colin & Jo and the rest of the staff,

    Thank you for making our 40th Anniversary Lunch on Saturday 13th April 2013 such a memorable occasion. Everything worked like clockwork and the food and service were excellent.

    Thank you all!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • T

    Tony & Susanna Kulas

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day was perfect

    To all the staff who helped to make our special day perfect.

    Thankyou so very much! We had a day we will never forget.

    Love and Best Wishes

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • S

    Sarah & Steven

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thankyou!!

    Dear Sue,
    I just wanted to say a big thank-you to you and your team for helping to organise our wedding day.

    A big thank-you to you personally for all your insights into little things that made a big difference on the day. Also a big thank-you to Doreen and her team who were faultless in their service and support.

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • J

    Joanne & Matt Andrews

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Couple!

    To Jo & Staff at the Botanical Gardens,

    We just wanted to say a huge "Thank you" for organising our wedding reception. Everything was absolutely perfect and everyone commented on how lovely the food was. Jo, you made sure we were happy from start to finish and we are honestly could not have wished for better. Thank you so much for providing us with such wonderful memories of our day.

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • S

    Soon to Be a Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    My wedding is booked for Spring next year and cannot wait. I knew instantly that Botanical Gardens was the venue I wanted to chose. I have been there previously for other occassions and the food is great. The staff are very patient and accomodating and it is absolutely beautiful.

    Sent on 14/05/2010
  • M

    Mrs C to be

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    stunning grounds, helpful staff

    I have just booked a july 2010 wedding there, i also went to a college ball there. service is brilliant, staff are very helpful and looking forward to beautiful wedding there, they hold wedding shows occasionally so check it out if your thinking of marrying there

    Sent on 27/04/2009
  • L

    lyndie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the place is outstanding

    i love the place it looks out standing i would love to get married in there

    Sent on 04/03/2009
  • K

    kristelle

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful

    september 2009,approx 100 people

    Sent on 11/07/2008
  • S

    Sarah Bennett (nee Dixon)

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect setting for our perfect day

    We got married here in August 2007 and everything was perfect. The staff were so helpful & attentive before & during the wedding and the food was wonderful. Everyone complimented our choice of location & we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

    Sent on 24/08/2007