Birdsall House Verified Reviews

8 | Malton (North Yorkshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Birdsall House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah Wintle · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Birdsall House Wedding

    You and Cara were fantastic, you went over and above what was expected.
    It wouldn’t have run as smoothly as it did without your help! It’s an amazing venue but your attention to detail is second to none. Simple things such as the hair and make up area that was set up emphasised how much attention you pay to all that goes into helping plan such a day. Therefore I just wanted to email to say thanks ever so much for helping out on what was a day that Tom and I will remember for the rest of our lives :-)

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • R

    Robert Newton · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great memories!

    I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you all for making the 28th such a wonderful day for Mirembe and me.

    I still can’t quite believe that we even managed to hold the blessing outside in the sunshine! Our luck continued on honeymoon, with the most glorious weather on Skye. On the day, everything could not have been more perfect and we really appreciated the relaxed and professional manner with which you handled everything. There was high praise from the guests for the venue, the food, the bar and the general ambience.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • H

    Hannah Parkman · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous English Wedding

    I recently had my wedding at Birdsall House and it was the most perfect venue in every way! Cara and Becky who coordinate all of the weddings were second to none and so accommodating all the way through. We had our wedding in a marquee, on the grounds, in front of the house and next to the old church ruins, which was so picturesque! Fab for photos! I cannot sing their praises enough, no ask was too much and everything was made easy and simple! I would strongly recommend them if you are looking for a gorgeous English wedding with the option to be either inside or outside of a beautiful house with a stunning backdrop.

    Sent on 12/02/2020
  • C

    Charlotte and David Ashe · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Birdsall House did an amazing job

    Everything was discussed and agreed upon in planning meetings with Lady Cara and Becky. They went through the timings and logistics of the whole wedding weekend and provided brilliant ideas that we hadn't even thought about!

    The beautiful surroundings of Birdsall House and St Mary's Church provided a wonderful and unique setting for our special day. We also loved our wedding photos being taken at the old temple, the 12th century ruins and the lake.

    Lady Cara and Becky made everything run smoothly from start to finish, allowing us to relax and enjoy the day to the full.

    A beautiful venue with an excellent team that produced the best day, which we will remember forever!"

    Sent on 14/11/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Black · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect

    We just wanted to email you to thank you again for the incredible job you did for us on our wedding day. As you know, Birdsall House is a picturesque wedding venue but what truly makes it exceptional, the real beauty, is the people behind it - all of you! The family feel you bring creates a unique atmosphere and during our wedding, instead of it feeling like a corporate set-up wedding venue, it felt like getting married in a family home. You went above and beyond, making us feel at ease and welcomed.

    We will forever be thankful for the perfect timing in which Birdsall House became a wedding venue and forever grateful to you all for everything you did for us, seen and unseen.

    We hope that Birdsall House will continue to thrive and that each of you will have a beautifully blessed future

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Vyse · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A truly magical venue

    We had the most wonderful wedding at Birdsall House and it was everything we had hoped for. We felt welcomed like family during the planning and set up of the wedding and well hosted guests on our wedding day. All of the Birdsall team were so friendly, welcoming and went the extra mile from the initial set up through to breakfast the next morning. They created such a happy and relaxed environment for us to get ready in on the morning of the wedding, with beautifully decorated rooms, large bathrooms and lunch.
    All of our guests commented on what a unique and simply beautiful venue Birdsall House is and we loved the versatility of allowing our guests to be in a different area of the house and grounds for each key part of the day.
    Above all it was the whole day felt very personal and bespoke to us as a couple. We couldn’t recommend Birdsall House more highly as a destination for future couples looking for a truly magical venue.

    Sent on 29/12/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Styles · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect setting for an amazing day

    Birdsall House was everything we could have wished for on our Wedding Day.
    From the subtle contemporary restoration of the Bridal Suites to the classical splendour of the Yorkshire setting, this family home tucked away in a hidden corner of the Wolds was the prefect setting for an amazing day.
    Not wanting a manufactured 'package' wedding , Lady Cara listened to what we wanted and she, along with the whole team achieved a perfect balance of style, elegance and relaxed informality that was so important to us and made our guests feel so welcome.
    So many commented that it was the most perfect wedding that they had ever been to!

    Thank you so much for the memories!

    Sent on 30/12/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Thomson · Married on 27/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Birdsall

    Having the freedom and flexibility to plan the wedding we wanted, rather than being restricted by a set package, was most appealing to my husband and I. We wanted a day that was utterly unique and Birdsall House gave us that and so much more. Indeed, we are sure that Lady Cara and her team will make certain that no two weddings are ever the same there.

    Having exclusive use of the entire venue made a definite difference to us. We felt privileged to host our family and friends in a place that holds so much history and our guests could not fail to be impressed by the size and scale of the house. The grounds Birdsall is set within were also a beautiful backdrop for our photographs and gave us the scope to put up a party tent - allowing our celebrations to continue on into the night. Having a Church on the estate made our wedding all the more meaningful for us and brought an added dimension to our day.

    We had just what we wanted and Birdsall House will hold a special place in our hearts forever more!

    Sent on 22/04/2018