Skip to main content
Weddings

Bigstrup Farm Reviews

Bigstrup Farm

Bigstrup Farm

Haddenham, Buckinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • R
    Rosie Sent on 28/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning, stunning, stunning!

    Don’t even know where to start! Bigstrup farm is the perfect wedding venue and Will and his team really are unbelievable.

    This was the first venue we visited and we fell in love with it straight away. It was exactly the style of venue we wanted; outdoors, relaxed but picturesque. We found we hardly had to decorate with the gorgeous courtyard and special touches Will and his family have added, such as the chandelier in the Tythe barn. All the guests commented on how stunning the venue was, some saying they couldn’t believe it was in England!

    Will was amazing from the start of the process to the very end. On the lead up, he answered all of our questions so quickly and was always happy to have us visit. He made everything so easy and nothing was too much of an ask. On the day itself, Will and his team made everything run seamlessly. We really cannot thank him enough for the best day of our lives.

    Would recommend Bigstrup 1000%.
  • N
    Nicole S. Sent on 13/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect countryside venue!

    Bigstrup is a perfect countryside venue if you're looking for a low-key venue, where you can add lots of personal touches! We can't thank Will enough for all of his help in the lead up to our wedding weekend and the weekend itself. Will and the team are so lovely and did everything they could to make the day run smoothly.

    So may of our guests commented on how beautiful the farm is and how relaxed it was. It was everything we ever imagined and more!

    ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
  • M
    Matt G. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mrs Jo Greaves

    As mother of the groom I wasn't involved with all the financial details. However the venue is idyllic, kept to a very high standard. All the guests were blown away by the beauty of the place. Will was extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The tythe barn is a perfect setting for a rustic, romantic wedding venue. I cannot recommend Bigstrup farm highly enough. Thank you Will.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • ExpensiveIvoryCakes188
    Rachel C. Sent on 07/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect wedding venue

    We recently had our wedding reception at Big Strup Farm and there will never be enough thanks to say to Will and his team - they went above and beyond to ensure we had a perfect day - even getting a Guiness tap installed at our request ! The venue is absolutely beautiful and has everything that you would need for your day , all my guests said how stunning it was and how they wished that their wedding was there ! -we had so many comments about the the bar staff on the day and how kind and polite they were and made sure everyone had there drinks ! / To us and all our guests we could not of wished for a better venue and only wish we could do it all again - thank you so much Will we all have wonderful memories from our day - Big Strup Farm will forever be in our hearts ❤️
  • Eliza
    Eliza A. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for an incredible day

    Will and the team could not have provided a better service throughout all the planning and on our wedding day. The venue is truly beautiful and fitted the relaxed feel we were looking for. The separate areas for dancing, chatting and eating around a courtyard meant no waiting around for rooms to be swapped and allowed our guests to relax along with us but still feel connected, something that is rare in a wedding venue. It is also very family-friendly with lots to entertain the little ones - a pirate ship climbing frame, actual pigs and a play area. We have had so many comments from our guests telling us just how much they loved Bigstrup Farm and we could not agree more.

    The team on the day were extremely friendly and professional and helped wherever required to make our day extra special. Will is exceptionally personable and made us both feel extremely relaxed and confident right from our first meeting and it was a pleasure to work with him and the whole Bigstrup team. His communication in the lead up was incredible, answering literally all our questions in record time, photos, recommendations and all. It made the whole process so much easier. He was also open to the few suggestions we had to allow us to make our day our own, including adding some local gin to the bar menu.

    Overall, Bigstrup was instrumental in making our day all we could have dreamed of. If you are looking for a beautiful, friendly, relaxed, family-orientated wedding - look no further. We could not recommend highly enough.
  • Helen
    Helen R. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent & Professional Venue

    After attending a wedding at Bigstrup Farm 2 years ago we couldn't think of a better venue for our own special day.
    The setting is perfect and as for the high quality of service we received from Will, it was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble.
    The setting is beautiful and relaxed and all our guests have commented how excellent everything was
    Will, you and your team are so professional and I can't praise you or thank you enough.
    Our day was perfect THANAK YOU !!
    Helen & Simon - 28th July 2023
  • Jessica
    Jessica F. Sent on 05/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob & Jess’s wedding 24/6/23

    Where to start?! Firstly, what a venue, secondly we cannot fault the service we received from Will. We fell in love with the venue from the moment we went down the driveway and knew it was the venue we dreamed of. It felt like home. Will was faultless, nothing was ever an issue and he answered all our questions in timely manor, it felt like working with a friend and when we were stressed, he really put us at ease and made us feel very under control! We will never be able to thank Will enough for his assistance and also giving us the farm to celebrate the best, and most memorable day of our lives. On the day, the bar staff were impeccable. They were friendly, professional and organised. Faultless in fact.
    Our guests and suppliers were in awe of the venue, and credited Will and the staff for their hospitality. We would recommend celebrating anyone’s wedding day at Bigstrup Farm. We wish we would do it all over again.
    Will and Bigstrup Farm, you’ll always be special to us and I’m sure you will make everyone else’s wedding day be a dream! Thanks again, Jess & Rob xxx
  • Jemma
    Jemma G. Sent on 10/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We both fell in love with Bigstrup as soon as we saw it. This beautiful fam was the perfect setting for our wedding reception. During the run up Will was quick to respond to any queries. On the day nothing was too much trouble for the team, staff were all very attentive & helpful and the bar was well stocked! Kids loved the play room, freedom to run around and of course the Pigs! Would highly recommend!!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 25/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic - highly recommend!

    Highly recommend Bigstrup Farm as a wedding venue. The venue is absolutely stunning and the backdrop of the Buckinghamshire countryside is very picturesque.

    The variety of event spaces make it the perfect spot to hold a wedding. Many of our guests commented on the beauty and character of the venue, including the old Tythe Barn which is fab for dancing, and the beautiful courtyard and gardens for the drinks reception. The grounds are stunning and provide a wonderful backdrop for photographs, particularly at sunset!

    Will and the events team were fantastic to work with. They are highly professional, very accommodating and friendly, and go above and beyond to ensure your wedding day goes exactly as hoped.

    Many of our guests shared that they wished that they could have held their wedding at Bigstrup Farm! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxed and spacious wedding venue. Thank you Will for making our day one that we won't forget! Victoria x
  • M
    Miles B. Sent on 24/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We first contacted Bigstrup 4 months before our planned wedding date, due to being let down by our original venue. We immediately fell in love with the farm. Luckily our original date was available and so we began the planning process with Will. Right from the outset, we received a very professional, understanding and helpful service. Will helped us plan and deliver our perfect day. Nothing was too much to ask, even last minute additions or help needed on the day.

    In terms of the venue itself, you genuinely couldn't hope to find a more beautiful location. There are several distinct areas for your guests to enjoy (not to mention photo opportunities!), each unique and wonderful in their own right. We made use of the garden for our ceremony, which worked perfectly for the theme and atmosphere we were going for. The courtyard and bar area are just brilliant - our guests loved it and Susanna the pig was an instant hit with the children that attended. The tythe barn is simply stunning and is perfect for a band or DJ. We chose the latter and found it the perfect space just off the courtyard to dance the night away. Finally, we used the marquee lined second barn for our wedding breakfast. This felt like the perfect intimate setting to enjoy our chosen caterers and of course the speeches etc.

    We genuinely can't say enough about Bigstrup. The lovely people, flexibility, inherent atmosphere and the stunning venue itself all made our wedding exactly what we wanted - laid back and fun. It truly exceeded our expectations and we suspect Bigstrup will be booked up years in advance soon - it's the perfect wedding venue with the right people on hand to support you and your guests. Thanks again Will + team!
Responds within 24 hours