BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

8 | Mosborough (South Yorkshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Emma · Married on 17/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding Weekend

    We got married at Mosborough Hall on the weekend before Christmas, December 2016. The hotel gave us the opportunity to celebrate over a full weekend with an intimate family meal on the Friday evening in the main hotel, the ceremony and wedding reception on the Saturday in the Chatsworth Suite and a farewell breakfast on the Sunday morning. All the hotel staff (especially Pat and Lucy) were brilliant and made the weekend one that our guests have praised and we will remember for a very long time. A wedding is what you make it - and we provided lots of little extra details and additional entertainment for our guests and Mosborough Hall where only too happy to support our plans and offer guidance and suggestions to use the venue to its best. Mosborough Hall has a separate wedding suite (Chatsworth Suite) with a private bar and open air courtyard, ceremony room and function room. We were impressed with the care and attention that the staff gave to decorating the venue with what we provided. The ceremony was magical - the ceremony room looked superb with a giant Christmas tree, beautiful flowers, candles and all the little touches we provided. The weather was kind to us and the grounds provided an ideal backdrop for the photographs, the wedding meal was excellent and our guests have all commented on what a wonderful day it was. In the evening the hotel fired up the pizza oven in the Cashtsworth suites private courtyard and our evening guests enjoyed freshly baked pizza rather than a buffet - a great little touch. Thank you Mosborough Hall, you made us feel very special and all this at one of the busiest times of the year.

    Sent on 26/03/2017
  • K

    Kay · Married on 17/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for an amazing day. You and your staff are amazing and work so hard. Hope you got some of the wedding cake we left for you all.

    We will pop up after we get back off our honeymoon with a thank you card.

    Kay and Mike. X

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie and Pat!

    Just a quick email to say a massive thank you for Saturday! Everything was amazing and we can't complement how you guys co-ordinated the day and how excellent all the staff at the hotel were. It seemed nothing was too much rouble for anyone. So thank you it made our day perfect.


    Once again thanks for everything. We can't believe it's all over but are so glad we chose Mosborough Hall! All the guests, our family and photographer were very impressed!

    Thanks
    Scott and Amy xxx

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • B

    Bob · Married on 29/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie,

    Just a line to say thankyou soooooooooooooooooo much for organising our day on Sunday. You are very professional. You made it so we didn't have to think about anything. Fantastic!

    We'll come over and see you when we get back from hols. We want to give you a little treat for being so mega!

    Did you send us the memento card btw?

    Luv
    Bob & Sue XX

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • C

    Claire · Married on 16/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie

    Now we’ve arrived back from our Honeymoon and come back down to earth a bit, I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail.

    THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH for absolutely EVERYTHING! Our Wedding Day was without a doubt the best day of our whole lives. Thank you for always being there to answer all my questions no matter how daft they have seemed. You made the whole process for initial enquiry to the big day so smooth and easy for us and it made the whole planning process that much more exciting and stress free! Thank you so much for being there on the big day to keep everything running so smoothly. I don’t think anything went wrong at all and that’s all down to you and the team!

    All our guests commented on what a lovely venue it was and how friendly and helpful all the staff were. My Dad also thinks you are fantastic and I think he liked being bossed about a bit and been told where to be and when so he didn’t have to think too much about anything and could just relax and enjoy himself!

    We won’t be strangers and will continue to come to Mosborough Hall for meals and things so I am sure we will see you again.

    Thank you once again,

    Mr and Mrs Smalley xxx

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • A

    Al

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie,

    Thank you so much.

    What can I say? First day back at work and all I can do is sit here thinking about what an incredible wedding K and I had. Words simply cannot express how deeply, deeply grateful we are for putting on exactly the wedding we had hoped for. Numerous people had warned to expect something to go wrong, but from start to finish you and the staff at Mosborough Hall made sure it went amazingly (even before the actual wedding day!) - no small feat.

    Your wedding is the one day you want to go absolutely perfectly, and you and the team gave us just that.

    So please pass on our heartfelt thanks to the rest of the team for all their hard work. It was an utterly beautiful and special day and I keep getting messages from people saying how much they enjoyed it!

    Please rest assured that we will be recommending Mosborough Hall to everyone we can.

    Please could you book us in to the Darcy suite for the 29th as well as the 30th.

    We look forward to our many visits back to Mosborough Hall. :)

    Kind regards,

    Al & Kris

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • C

    Claire

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Jodie

    Now we’ve arrived back from our Honeymoon and come back down to earth a bit, I just wanted to send you a quick e-mail.

    THANK YOU SO SO SO MUCH for absolutely EVERYTHING! Our Wedding Day was without a doubt the best day of our whole lives. Thank you for always being there to answer all my questions no matter how daft they have seemed. You made the whole process for initial enquiry to the big day so smooth and easy for us and it made the whole planning process that much more exciting and stress free! Thank you so much for being there on the big day to keep everything running so smoothly. I don’t think anything went wrong at all and that’s all down to you and the team!

    All our guests commented on what a lovely venue it was and how friendly and helpful all the staff were. My Dad also thinks you are fantastic and I think he liked being bossed about a bit and been told where to be and when so he didn’t have to think too much about anything and could just relax and enjoy himself!

    We won’t be strangers and will continue to come to Mosborough Hall for meals and things so I am sure we will see you again.

    Thank you once again,

    Mr and Mrs Smalley xxx

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • N

    Nick

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really excellent especially the staff

    We had our daughter's wedding reception at this hotel. We had a fantastic and very happy time- this was definitely thanks to the professional team at the hotel.
    Everything was so well organised and the day and evening receptions ran like clockwork.
    The quality of the food and service were first class.
    All the guests remarked on how good the venue and receptions were.
    The rooms in the hotel are comfortable and the standard of the food is very high.
    But what makes this hotel so good is the staff- they are without exception friendly, helpful and efficient.
    The wedding coordination team take all the stress out of the organisation of the day and are brilliant at their jobs.

    Sent on 03/06/2011