Weddings

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor Reviews

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

Southampton, Hampshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 reviews
View more information

30 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • C
    Cass Married on 28/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding planners are just brilliant!

    The wedding planners at Chilworth Manor are just brilliant. We initially had Ashleigh and then our wedding was handed over to Georgina. Georgina has been amazing since we first met her. She made us feel at ease at planning our wedding day and had everything covered with the finest details. Georgina was extremely organised and would always respond to emails/call promptly which is very helpful when we had lots of questions about the big day.
    We are truly grateful for everything Georgina did you make our day so special.

    Chilworth Manor is a beautiful venue and such a lovely place to get married. A few glitches appeared on the day, mainly with service and the way staff dealt with situations, and if these had been eliminated then Chilworth Manor would be a faultless place to get married.

    We are going back to spend our first wedding anniversary in the bridal suite and very much look forward to this.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 27/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Way beyond our expectations!

    My husband and I agreed that we literally couldn’t find a fault if we tried – Will (the Event Manager) and his team were literally 5* the whole time… and also the staff on reception (various people in our group commented the same…) were brilliant, super welcoming and helpful.

    When we got showed the Coach House before the evening got started – it looked out of this world – I was actually quite emotional because of how nice it looked! The effort that had obviously been put in, and also how chuffed the guys clearly were, at how pleased we were with it, really made my whole evening.

    Having worked with Georgina for a good while, I was absolutely confident it would be a nice evening.. but we didn’t have our whole day there and were on a pretty tight budget so we certainly didn’t have expectations or demands of ‘above and beyond’ service… so when we got even better than that I can’t even tell you how much it meant. We wanted this to be the high to end a tough year for us, and you and your team certainly delivered that – way beyond our expectations.

    Best wishes,
    Mr & Mrs Maker ?
  • T
    The Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot thank Chilworth Manor enough

    We cannot thank Chilworth Manor enough for making our day extra special.

    They listened to our wishes and how we wanted everything set out for our wedding reception and they didn’t disappoint.

    Everyone had such a good time! I have to especially thank all the bar staff, Will and Jo Bennett and the DJ recommended by Chilworth Manor for making the evening run smoothly.

    Thank you all again! The Newman’s
  • C
    Claire Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding they have been to

    We are so glad we chose to have our wedding reception at Chilworth Manor Hotel! We had the best day, and everything ran so smoothly. So many of our guests have said its the best wedding they have been to, with the 3 course wedding breakfast and evening buffet all being delicious and served warm and on time. We also loved having our welcome drinks out on the terrace which provides a beautiful setting for photos. From the moment we first looked around Chilworth until the big day, our wedding planner Georgina was fantastic at answering all our queries and our requests, and was there on the morning to help set up the coach house, which looked beautiful. Will, the master of ceremonies, was very helpful, organised and ensured everything ran smoothly on the day. Thank you so much Chilworth for giving us the wedding day we dreamed of!
  • L
    Liam Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible day.

    A Massive, massive thank you to Will and all the C&B team for their hard work on Saturday.

    We had an absolutely fabulous day and their kindness and relaxed nature really helped. A few last minute table changes and delays along the way didn’t upset them and for that, we’re truly grateful.

    We all had an absolutely incredible day.

    The food was great, the service was 5 star and everyone has commented since.

    Thank you so much for all your help on the lead up.
  • V
    Vicky Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would highly recommend this hotel and the team!

    Had our wedding here. The venue was amazing and the staff done even to make our day special, especially Will who done a fantastic job on the day, he made the day run so smoothly he couldn’t of done. Better job.
    Georgina who works here was my wedding planner and I can’t put one fault into her work and all the planning she done for us, I would highly recommend her and the team.
    Service was beautiful from start to finish. 100% I would recommend this hotel for a wedding or any other occasions
  • D
    Danielle Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Real WOW Factor

    I can honestly say our wedding day was the best day of our lives (bar our children being born). From the very start we dealt with Georgina who was absolutely thoroughly amazing and so very helpful, with prompt responses to my constant questions, nothing was too much trouble. Always informative at all our meetings and well organised with every point. On the day itself it was the hottest day of the day year so far, which meant we decided to bring the wedding breakfast forward half an hour to get guests sat down into the aircon room, this was no problem for the team at all. Food was brought out on time and pipping hot with many guests stating it was the best food they had at a wedding reception ever! The day literally couldn't have gone any better, everything was set out and done as per my requests. The staff were helpful and ensured we all had a great day! Highly recommend this location, the grounds and the rooms are just stunning, it does have a real wow factor for the guests and the pictures.
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Our Expectations

    After multiple open days, quotes and reading reviews, we were still on the hunt for a suitable venue in Southern Hampshire. We attended a wedding open day at Chilworth Manor, luckily for us we found the ideal venue practically on our doorstep. We had an initial meeting a few days after to get a quote and tour. We were very impressed with the venue and the package cost was very reasonable. Our wedding coordinator Georgina was a pleasure to work with and very prompt with replies to any queries that we had. They organize a meeting with the bride & groom around three months prior to ensure that everything is planned down to the last detail. This is essential for the day to run as smoothly as possible and results in a very happy couple. Our ceremony was in a local church so we cannot provide any feedback for ceremonies at Chilworth. As we arrived the red carpet was laid out, a very nice touch, we were welcomed with arrival drinks. Our guests enjoyed the outdoor terrace whilst we had our photos. Our reception room, the Lord Selbourne, captured everything that we wanted aesthetically. The day & evening food was amazing with many of our guests telling us how much they enjoyed it. The turnaround from day to evening was seamless. All in all it was a fantastic day which exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the bridal suite which was definitely worth the additional upgrade cost (only £70). If a great location, beautiful grounds, excellent value for money, quality food and service are all very important factors to you, Chilworth Manor is definitely the venue that you have been looking for. The events team were fantastic throughout the whole processes and were truly a joy to work with.
  • M
    Mark Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything went smoothly

    We chose Chilworth Manor for our wedding after attending a wedding fair at the venue. We were lucky enough to be able to get a date in June (booked in October the year before) and even luckier on the day with the fantastic weather. Georgina at the hotel was very easy to work with throughout the whole planning period with contact mostly by email along with a couple of face to face meetings. The hotel worked very hard to provide us with sufficient Vegan choices for the wedding breakfast. The original menu options only had a single main dish that we could have (trio of vegetables, which we did not like when we tasted it). They offered another choice of gnocchi, which turned out to be excellent and was the dish we chose. They also provided a vegan gluten free dessert (Sticky Toffee Pudding), which was not on their normal menu. The evening buffet was also extended from the normal choices to provide some Vegan alternatives. The GK Chesterton is an excellent ceremony room with bay windows that look out over the grounds providing the perfect back drop for the bride and groom. The Lord Selborne was a great choice for the main function room as it had direct access to the terrace, which was well used because of the lovely weather. The room comfortably held our top table and 6 other round tables. In the evening there was also plenty of space for the dance floor and buffet just across the corridor in the Herb Garden worked very well too. On the day the manager, Adam, ensured that everything went smoothly and there were no issues at all from our point of view.
  • R
    Ria Married on 25/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Over the Moon

    We were over the moon with how the coach house and our outside ceremony looked on the day. We couldn’t fault Vali, Jodie and Georgina on the day, they catered to our needs and were very helpful. We were very pleased with the food and again I can’t stress enough how helpful the staff were at Chilworth. We had a wonderful day and would happily live it all again! I would lastly like to thank you Jo the most, for all your hard work and help towards our day. You were amazing and I couldn’t thank you enough. Ria and David