Berkeley Castle Verified Reviews

71 | Berkeley (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

71 Reviews for Berkeley Castle

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • L

    Lorna & Harry · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for everything yesterday, it was absolutely perfect and we couldn't have hoped for a more magical day. You (and your team) must have worked so hard yesterday and yet it felt so smooth and calm - we are so grateful for everything. The venue, Brook House, Blossom cottage it was all absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Gallagher · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    We can't thank Pippa and her team enough for making sure ur day ran smoothly! We had the most incredible day and all our guests couldn't get over how beautiful the Castle was.
    Berkeley Castle will always hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 07/12/2019
  • R

    Roxy & Matt · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing day in a wonderful setting

    What a fantastic day. We feel very privileged to have been in a Castle with so much history. Roxy & Matt's happiness was written on their faces, such joy was contagious. We could not have wished for more, thank you so much.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • B

    Becky & Keith · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical

    I’d just like to say a big thank you, you were absolutely amazing from start to finish with everything concerning our wedding. It was magical and we cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • S

    Sara & Paul · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    Words cannot describe how amazing our special day was for both Sara and I. From the word go everything was just perfect, after arriving on the Thursday and being faced with film set chaos to see it looking flawless just hours later was a sign of just how good you guys really are & how going the extra mile for you guys is no problem at all. Jenny, every time we needed you, you were there with your Walkie talkie and the problem was dealt with there and then, seamlessly. We've had almost our whole list of guests expressing that was by far the best venue they've ever been too and that it was also the best wedding they've ever attended and that's a testament to all of you behind the scenes (one guest said "the only way you could beat that venue is by booking Buckingham palace") As for us, our minds we're blown with the perfection we received from Berkeley and Napier catering. Not one thing went wrong whatsoever, so many thanks to people behind the scenes, both from the castle and from Napier, thank you all so much.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • C

    Clemence & Nicholas · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An unforgettable weekend.

    We just wanted to say thank you again for an unforgettable weekend spent in Berkeley! It was a once in a lifetime experience and we are so, so happy!

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • R

    Rachel & Oli · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives!

    There are no words to sum up how thankful we are to you and everyone at the Castle for making our wedding day so perfect. We both had the best day of our lives. Everything went perfectly and the hall was so beautiful.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • C

    Charlotte & Will · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic venue!

    Thank you so much for finding us a space to hold the wedding this year. What a fantastic location and such amazing weather. You organised it all so smoothly. Honestly you do not make it seem like a job! You made it so special for us all. I had not realised how much goes on behind the scenes. Your coordination and advise were brilliant. Charlotte found your knowledge and experience extremely useful. Charlotte and William are so very happy, they were able to have a perfect day.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • T

    Tessa & Sam · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding

    I finally have a free minute to write to you both and say how grateful Sam and I are for everything last weekend (and the 18 months leading up to it!). We could not have had a more perfect wedding, and we are so thankful to you both for going above and beyond to make that happen. We cannot believe how smoothly everything ran, and you did such a fantastic job managing our vendors and keeping our guests in line. So many people told us it was by far the best wedding they’ve been to.

    Sent on 13/12/2019
  • H

    Hannah & Darren · Married on 02/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best venue ever!

    Thank you so much for all of your help on Friday! The wedding was such a blast and went so smoothly thanks to you and the team! It was absolutely perfect and we cannot thank you enough. Everyone at the wedding loved it - we’ve had so many people get in touch to say it was the best venue they’d been to.

    Sent on 13/12/2019