Bearwood Lakes Golf Club Verified Reviews

8 | Sindlesham (Berkshire)
View More Information

8 Reviews for Bearwood Lakes Golf Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alexandra A. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for our perfect wedding

    We just wanted to say thank you SO much for all your help and efforts (all last minute!) to make our wedding day perfect. We had to move the date due to Covid- 19 and nothing was too much trouble for Mandy and her team.

    Sent on 12/10/2020
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5th October 2019 - Mr and Mrs Skinner

    Thanks so much to Bearwood Lakes, the staff and a special mention to Mandy Hurst for making our day so special.
    From the start we was able to create our own day, change the menus, the flexibility was just a breath of fresh air. It was so nice to have what we wanted the way we wanted it and the whole day went like a dream.
    We had 50 guests to the day but 200 in the evening and everyone who joined us said it was one of the best venues they had been to.
    The weather was kind to us so we had the most beautiful photos taken in the grounds.
    Would highly recommend this as a wedding venue wish we could do the whole day again.
    Thanks again to all at Bearwood for the most amazing day.

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • J

    Jaimie · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for our beautiful wedding day

    Dear all at Bearwood Lakes

    Thank you for our beautiful wedding day on the 7th September 2018.

    From the moment we booked our date with Mandy she was just so helpful she always answered questions and emails and understood what we wanted from our day. The day itself was amazing it couldn't have been any better and the team off staff are a true credit to Bearwood Lakes. All our friends and family have commented on how well run the whole day was & how delicious all the food was.
    Taking photos down by the lakes was amazing and something very special to this venue.

    Thank you for helping us celebrate the best day of our lives.

    Love Jaimie & Martin xxx

    Sent on 21/11/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Reception

    We had the most amazing wedding reception at Bearwood Lakes on 1st September. From the moment we initially visited to have an informal chat about the possibility of holding our reception at Bearwood Lakes my now husband and I felt nothing but a warm welcome from everyone but especially Mandy Hurst. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone cares about the service provided. We absolutely loved planning our wedding reception because we loved the venue and people. Our event was wonderful. The food was outstanding and the care and attention shown by Andtew the sous chef to dietary requirements and personal preferences was wonderful.
    Thank you to everyone who helped us have a fabulous wedding reception. M&A

    Sent on 21/09/2018

    Bearwood Lakes Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Mandy for your kind words and feedback. It was a pleasure for us to hold your special day at Bearwood lakes.
  • M

    Mr · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could do it all over again!

    After getting married in our childhood church in Crowthorne, we held our wedding reception at Bearwood Lakes and the day was perfect. From arrival to carriages at 1am, the service from the team at Bearwood was fantastic. Mandy was there with a glass of bubbly when we arrived and her team partnered our other suppliers very professionally, ensuring that we all had the best day possible. One of our favourite moments was having photos down at the lakes, some alone time as husband and wife and an opportunity for some lovely photos in such a beautiful backdrop (which we’ve now received from our photographer and they are BEAUTIFUL!). The food was delicious and the natural light you have at your clubhouse made us so happy, which is why we feel in love with the venue all those months ago! And the beautiful views from your stretch of French doors! Another favourite memory of mine was the fireworks at the end of the night, the venue is perfect for it, where our guests could spectate from the balcony or next to the water feature below.

    Thank you so much to Mandy and the team, for your support leading up to and the day itself. It really is a stunning venue and we recommend you to everyone. We wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but praise, outstanding service!

    We celebrated our wedding reception at Bearwood Lakes in October '17 and have nothing but praise for the outstanding service the whole team provided not just on the day but throughout the lead up to it. The venue is superb - recently refurbished, the reception and dining area is modern yet contemporary and spacious. Views from the clubhouse provide panoramic shots across the course and pictures by the lake are a must. Our special thanks to Mandy Hurst their Events Manager who prides herself on giving 100% attention from initial enquiry through to the Big Day! When it comes to food the chef and team equally excel themselves. An amazing venue, exceptional team ensuring fantastic service throughout and without doubt an amazing experience!

    Sent on 20/02/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day - Venue & Staff - Thank you!

    Originally we were looking for a reception venue and having visited a wedding faye on site we completely fell in love with Barewood Lakes. Upon hearing that they had recently been awarded the licence to host ceremony's there really wasn’t the need to look elsewhere. We had seen plenty of generic looking venues for both ceremony's & receptions but Barewood had it all; lakes, pond, incredible scenery, long balcony with incredible views and all immaculately kept. Not to mention the practical needs we required, ample parking & disabled access. The venue, which was already amazing, had a complete refurb prior to our wedding too.
    Mandy Hurst, the wedding coordinator, spent many hours in conversation with us to ensure everything was perfect, she went above and beyond on our day to ensure it all ran smoothly, including babysitting our 2 yr old during dinner when he was getting restless. I started my journey with a wedding coordinator and left my journey with a new friend and I am so grateful for everything Mandy has done in the months leading up to & of course including the day itself. All the staff were incredibly attentive and accommodating and a big thanks in particular to Helen Cook who just couldn’t do more for us!
    The bar staff, waitresses and all the team in the kitchen (as the food was lovely) we can't thank you enough for making our day everything we had dreamed off!
    Finally a thank you to Barewood Lakes Director, Carl - Carl chauffeured us through the Barewood grounds to the lakes where we were able to take advantage of the incredible views to make our wedding photos spectacular.
    Thank you so much Mandy & all the team at Bearwood Lakes.
    All our love the Wings x

    Sent on 03/07/2018

    Bearwood Lakes Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for such a lovely review and like you I have gained myself two friends.
    It was a pleasure for me and the team at Bearwood Lakes to play a part in your special day.
  • D

    Darren · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day at an amazing venue

    We booked Bearwood Lakes as our venue over a whole host of other locations that would probably be better recognised as wedding venues. This was partly because it was close to our church in Barkham but also because, after visiting and spending time with Mandy, we felt that the service and attention to detail would make our day personal to us.

    Little did we know that the venue was going to be revamped in the intervening months - a chandelier, new carpet, new chairs and a whole host of other improvements lifted the decor and gave a touch of sparkle to the room.

    Mandy particularly was key to the success of our day - no detail was too small and, picky as we are, she was able to accommodate every request. We also booked the recommended DJ and photographer (both fantastic on the day and reasonably priced).

    The food is incredible and our thanks go to the chef and his team for 3 courses of sublime food at, again, a very competitive price.

    The feedback we’ve had from guests about Bearwood Lakes has been brilliant and many have said it’s the best wedding they’ve been to (and we’ve had a lot in recent years!).

    Thanks to everyone involved in making our day a success.

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    Bearwood Lakes Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Lorette and Darren for taking the time to write a review for our venue and your day. It was a pleasure for myself and the team to play a part in your special day.

    I wish you lots of love and happiness in your future together and cannot wait to see the photos.

    Mandy