BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art Verified Reviews

16 | Gateshead (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

16 Reviews for BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Joanna & James · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Day

    Thanks very much for all your help in organising the day and making sure everything ran smoothly. We also had lots of lovely comments from our guests on how good the food was and how much they enjoyed the venue. We had a really great day and had lots of fun!

    All the best,

    Joanna and James

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • P

    Paul Sharpe · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Party

    Hi Rachael,

    I just wanted to drop you a quick line to tell you how much we enjoyed Saturday night. Everything was perfect, and the additional suppliers you put me in touch with (DJ, Coco Luminaire and Big Purple) all collided to make the atmosphere just brilliant.

    In particular, Avril and the team were so lovely and very attentive, they absolutely made our event. I know of at least two of our guests who were so smitten with the place, they're considering hosting events of their own there, so it was an inadvertent sales pitch for Fresh Element and Baltic.

    Thank you once again, hope to be back very soon

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • E

    Emma & Dan · Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Level 1 Ceremony

    Hi,

    Everything went perfectly- the room looked amazing and the cinema room was just fab for the kids.

    I’ve got a couple of photos through from people that show the room.Thank you so much for your help with everything.

    Everyone thought the venue was great!

    Emma & Dan

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • N

    Natalie & Marc · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Evening Party

    Hi Rachael,
    We had a fantastic night on Saturday!

    The venue and the staff were all amazing!
    The food we couldn’t fault it!
    Many thanks, Natalie x

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • C

    Claire & Chris · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Rachael,

    Wanted to quickly email from the airport this morning to pass on mine and Chris’ thanks and appreciation for making Friday so amazing. You and the team did a great job, we can’t fault anything!

    Cheers,

    Claire

    Sent on 28/03/2019
  • C

    Caroline and Dave · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Dear Rachael,
    A massive thank you to you and all the staff at Baltic for delivering a perfect day for us, we've had an amazing weekend.
    Thank you for everything"

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • C

    Catherine and Richard · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Hi Rachael, Thanks again for everything. We had a wonderful day and so much of that was because of your hard work."

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • J

    Jenny and Chris · Married on 10/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “We could not be happier with our choice of venue! Everyone loved the venue, the food and the atmosphere. We feel very lucky to have had our wedding there”

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • F

    Fay and Karl · Married on 23/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Rachael, Thank you so much again for everything you did to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. Your hard work paid off and we are eternally grateful”

    Sent on 26/07/2018
  • H

    Helen · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Baltic was the perfect location

    I just wanted to thank you and the team for last weekend and the support leading up to it.
    The Baltic was the perfect location - the room looked great, thank you for getting everything in place. I know our guests loved the views throughout the evening, it added to the great atmosphere and relaxed vibe.

    Sent on 15/11/2016