Aswarby Rectory Verified Reviews

4 | Bordon (Hampshire)
View More Information

4 Reviews for Aswarby Rectory

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Helen Blake · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for your perfect day

    You cant help but fell in love with Aswarby and it is even more beautiful in real life. . Donna and Richard were extremely accommodating and enjoyable to work with and they did everything they could to help create my daughters dream wedding day. They worked tirelessly from the minute we arrived on site to ensure that our day we beyond anything that we could have ever imagined. We felt as if we where at home the whole day, the whole atmosphere was very relaxed and friendly.
    The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the breakfast the morning after was delicious. We couldn’t recommend Aswarby highly enough, it is a really special place.

    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • L

    Isobel Sheldon · Married on 23/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutly Amazing Place and People

    We Struggled to find somewhere suitable for our reception in the area, after coming across this place, it was perfect, The owners had worked very hard to restore the venue and had made it beautiful. They were extremely helpful and communicative and worked really hard for us on the day, where everyone had a wonderful time and it ran so very smoothly. I couldn't recommend this place enough!

    Sent on 01/04/2020
  • J

    Jenni Ogden · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Venue

    We fell in love with Aswarby the minute that we stumbled across it online and it is even more beautiful in real life. Every last detail has been thought of and truly is one of a kind. Donna and Richard were extremely accommodating and enjoyable to work with and they did everything they could to help us create our dream wedding day. They worked tirelessly from the minute we arrived on site to ensure that our day we beyond anything that we could have ever imagined. The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and the breakfast the morning after was delicious. We couldn’t recommend Aswarby highly enough, it is a really special place.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • R

    Rob · Married on 21/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Jewel of Lincolnshire

    Aswarby Rectory is a fine jewel to be found a few miles south of Sleaford. Owners, Richard and Donna, have done a truly amazing job refurbishing a characterful wedding venue and I was excited that my daughter’s wedding was the first to be held at the venue. Not only is the venue overflowing with character, being set in beautiful grounds; but what made our day was the attention to detail and the genuine care and concern shown by Richard and Donna to make sure every detail was perfect. It’s all too easy for the owners of wedding venues to be unattached and distant, but Richard and Donna embraced our day and went out of their way to make sure everything was as fantastic as it could be. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Aswarby Rectory as a perfect wedding venue.

    Sent on 22/05/2018