Arnos Vale Verified Reviews

20 | Bristlington (Bristol)
View More Information

20 Reviews for Arnos Vale

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • H

    Helen and Natalie · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was incredible

    Our day was incredible. Not only does this venue offer a relaxed environment to get married in - the staff from Arnos vale and Kate’s kitchen really add to the specialness of the day.
    The food and drinks choices are fantastic, the facilities great and there’s so much opportunity to put a mark on your day. All staff are happy to help and contribute. Couldn’t ask for more. Buffy is worth her weight in gold! Played an instrumental part in ensuring the day went as planned and she went above and beyond. V impressed.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • S

    Su and Jason · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been better

    Everything was amazing. The venue was awesome, people worked really hard to make it look beautiful and helped my guests on the day. Everyone said how delicious the food was, both day and night. 10 out of 10 for Cleverchefs, Buffy the wedding coordinator and the staff at Arnos Vale. Thank you for a perfect day. Xx

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • E

    Erika and Tristan · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved that everything was so personal

    The process from start to finish was well organised, friendly and professional. The venue is beautiful and the staff are fantastic. We loved that everything was so flexible so that we could create a day that was personal to us. Buffy was amazing and made everything so easy for us during the planning and on the day, we couldn't have done it without her. Thank you to everyone at Arnos Vale.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • H

    Holly and Nick · Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue everything was perfect

    Buffy (wedding coordinator) was the most understanding, enthusiastic person who makes everything so easy and chilled.
    The most important part was to find a location that I could bring my best friend, my dog to walk me down the aisle the venue was one of a few locations that will allow this, For me that made it perfect!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • A

    Amy and Dan · Married on 13/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the most amazing wedding experience

    We had the most amazing wedding experience at Arnos Vale. The location was beautiful, the food was delicious and the organisation throughout and on the day was fantastic! We would highly recommend getting married at this atmospheric and unique setting! Buffy (wedding coordinator) was incredibly supportive and great throughout!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • A

    Anna and James · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A huge thank you for making it so perfect

    From the moment we visited Arnos Vale and met with Buffy with knew it was the place for us. Whilst we had initially hoped for the ceremony to take place and the Underwood Centre, the Spielman Centre wasmore magical than we ever imagined. The day itself ran so smoothly, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
    A huge thank you to Buffy, Adela, Clive and the 'The Team' for making it so perfect!

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • C

    Charlotte and Mark · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding flowed so well

    A lot of people can’t see the potential of Arnos Vale as people shy away from the fact it’s a cemetery. However, as soon as we walked through the gates it felt like magic! Our wedding flowed so well using both the Anglican Chapel and Spielman Centre. The catering team (Cleverchefs) are outstanding and Buffy is phenomenal! Buffy took over the wedding coordinator role at Arnos Vale halfway through our wedding planning process. She gave us so much more confidence and helped us every step of the way. She was professional, courteous and easy to get along with. Her attention to detail, regarding the organisation of our wedding (the spread sheet) was phenomenal! She contacted all of our suppliers the week before our wedding which took the load off of us and gave our suppliers a point of contact on the day. Buffy is a real asset to the Arnos Vale team and she really made our wedding day.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • A

    Amy and Adam · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had just the wedding we wanted

    We had just the wedding day that we wanted at Arnos Vale. A beautiful and intimate venue to gather our friends and family to celebrate with us. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding coordinator than Buffy - thank you.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • S

    Sam and Tilly · Married on 26/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier

    The spielman centre provided the perfect venue for our wedding. Buffy and the team provided all the support we needed, so that the the planning and the day itself was seamless.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • J

    James Gill · Married on 12/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodland summer wedding - a rare gem

    How could you ask for more? A secluded woodland venue, yet within touching distance of Bristol city centre.

    Arnos Vale gives you three venues in one: it's up to you how you combine them.

    We had our ceremony outside in the tranquil, atmospheric (and licensed) 'Underwood Centre' – a rare treat. The 'Spielman Centre' decked in fairy lights and candles made for a gorgeous evening reception – not least because we didn't have to worry about transporting everyone to a separate venue.

    From first meeting to last dance, Kat and her team were friendly, efficient, and always enthusiastic. We were in the safest of hands.

    Sent on 06/09/2017