Speechy Verified Reviews

76 | Kingswood (Buckinghamshire)
View More Information

76 Reviews for Speechy

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Nina

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Power to the Brides that speak!

    Heidi and the whole team at Speechy are an absolute gem! In addition to their talent and extensive experience in speech writing, Heidi had an impressive way of listening to me talk about mine and my partners personal anecdotes, before putting it in such a funny and beautiful way that it felt as though she'd known us for years. Navigating through the wedding industry often feels like you're stuck on a conveyer belt....Speechy is the complete opposite. They treat you and your wedding like you're the one and only. I couldn't recommend them more. Power to brides that speak!!!

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all the way

    This is a most important speech for my daughter. No excuses are possible, I have to get it right. I've listened to too many duds. I had no idea how I was to present my maelstrom of ideas. I was stuck, having read so much advice on the internet. Then I saw 'Speechy's' ad. They offered different services. I chose the 'Father of the Bride Speech Template'. Brilliant! Everything fell into place based on a choice of templates they offered. Following their advice I did a first cut. Testing it on a friend who knows my daughter. They said it was "personal, funny ... nailed it". Heidi responded to my submission and made me feel confident too. Such a relief. But I wasn't finished. I wanted to make it as good as it could be. Based on my first experience of Speechy, I wanted the best so I bought their 'Speech edit service' to help improve it. Heidi responded the following day, saying my speech was fine and refunded my money without asking! I couldn't believe any company would do that! Heidi asked that I let her know how my speech went down. Speechy took 4 days from order to completion! Five Stars all the way.

    Sent on 05/11/2019
  • A

    Alois

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Outstanding Service

    Speechy improved my groom's draft speech tremendously. With limited information from myself, and within only a short amount of time Speechy delivered an outstanding, finalized speech for me; the improvement was much better than I was hoping for. The humour, structure and fluency was improved greatly with Speechy's input, and importantly the content had a strong sentimental core. Communication with Speechy (Heidi) was proactive and effective, no problems at all. An outstanding service, well worth the money, thank you! I would recommend Speechy to anyone in need of drafting or improving a speech.

    Sent on 24/10/2019
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliantly perfected my amateur effort!

    Rapid response and brilliantly perfected my amateur effort.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • M

    Mr

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Paid for a best man speech and delivery coaching. It was fantastic, lots of back and forth with the writer to make sure the speech was well structured, personal and very funny. The writer was also able to help me see which of my own jokes would work and why, and then integrate them into his draft. Relly gave that feeling of collaboration. Delivery coaching was 5* too, it wasn't just obvious stuff, I really learnt a lot about how to give a funny speech and we were able to make some adjustments on the fly based on what worked in the speech when it was being delivered and what didn't. Plus having a chance to try your speech out in front of someone friendly and seeing what works really helps with confidence going into the real deal.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! 5 stars

    Huge thank you to Heidi and James for being absolute superstars and helping me create an incredible groom speech for the wedding ! You guys were fantastic to work with and smashed every detail, nothing short of outstanding! All of the guests loved the speeches and said they were excellent. The content, length and tone were just perfect. Thank you so much for your helping me to achieve this. I would highly recommend Speechy to anyone. Keep up the good work!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • N

    Nia

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many people told me how good my speech was!

    The first minute or so of the speech was so nerve wracking with everyone watching and listening.. but then I thought, these are my family and closest friends, so I actually really enjoyed it and had a lot of fun with it! So did everyone else by the cheers at the end! So many people told me how good it was!!

    Again, thank you soooo much for all your help.. I really do appreciate it. You were part of the most important and enjoyable day of my life!

    Sent on 27/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechy deserves more than 5 stars!

    Speechy deserves more than 5 stars. I contacted Speechy after an internet search & it was my lucky day. Heidi was very friendly, professional & put me at ease from the moment I said hello. After only one hour's phone conversation she had extracted sufficient background info and got an idea of what I wanted to say. A first draft and a further brief phone conversation later, Heidi then produced a factual, funny Mother of the Bride speech with just the right amount of emotion..... it was ingenious. I would genuinely recommend Speechy highly. And if all the other writers are as talented as Heidi, and I'm sure they are, you will have an amazing speech, mine was. Thank you so much Heidi for the wonderful & priceless memory of having delivered my speech at my daughter's wedding and nailed it . My children were very proud of me, including my new son-in-law! Well done Heidi & Speechy

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • F

    Freddie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped me massively! 100% recommend.

    Speech helped me massively! I sent my speech over to Speechy who edited it to be the best version it could. The speech went down better than I could of imagined, my brother even said "I didn't think you could write a speech as good as that but well done"! haha! I obviously took the credit for it ?? Heidi was brilliant with me and answered everything I needed. She even took a call for a pep talk a day before :) I will 100% recommend these to anyone who has got a speech coming up as I have a few weddings coming up. Thanks for your help.

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • M

    Maria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got a standing ovation!! You did an amazing job.

    It truly was great. I got a standing ovation!! You did an amazing job. Thank you again.

    Sent on 13/09/2019