Skip to main content
Weddings

Short Legs Dog Care Reviews

Short Legs Dog Care

Short Legs Dog Care

Cheltenham, Gloucestershire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

27 User photos

  • HappyYellowBridesmaid15967
    Alexandra M. Married on 26/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding

    Booking Chris to look after our dogs and bring them to our wedding was honestly one of our best decisions made. When we found out our venue allowed dogs, we found Chris through their recommended suppliers. Chris is absolutely one of the kindest and nicest people ever - she was super responsive to emails and all of our millions of questions. Chris worked with us to plan our dogs inclusion into our day - she had Odie and Ludo the night before the wedding in her house, brought them to the day and looked after them during the ceremony, she helped with getting them into photos, and then the boys went home with her for the night after their busy day, where she said they slept soundly. Chris then dropped them off for us at our venue the next morning - she will really go above and beyond for you. We could tell Chris absolutely loves dogs and she will treat your dogs like her own. If our dogs could talk I am 100% certain that they would be telling us how great their stay was and how much they loved Chris (and Oreo!). I would 100% recommend Chris to anybody wanting to include their dog in their wedding day, we really mean it when we say it was one of the best decisions we made.

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you soooo much for that incredible review, you brought tears to my eyes. Ludo and Odie are such beautiful boys they were a pleasure too be with. You were both so kind and made me feel very much part of your amazing day. 🐶❤️ Love the photos
  • A
    Amelia F. Married on 18/04/2022
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    Chris was an excellent dog sitter

    Thank you so much to Chris for looking after Tilly on our wedding day.
    It meant so much to us to be able to have Tilly as part of the day and Chris was great with Tilly and very discreet , which meant we could relax and enjoy the day knowing that Tilly was being well looked after.
    We would definitely use Chris again and high recommend her services .

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you Amelia
    Lit was a pleasure to be part of your day with all of your lovely friends and family. I loved being with Tilly she is so sweet.
    Chris
  • Sarah
    Sarah A. Married on 02/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, trustworthy dog sitter

    Chris was brilliant looking after Dougal throughout our wedding weekend. She did a fantastic job of making sure Dougal got to schmooze with the guests, but ensuring he was happy throughout. It was really great being able to have Dougal at our wedding but without having to worry about him. Dougal also LOVED Chris - so much so he tried to follow her when she dropped him back on the Sunday. High praise indeed! Cannot recommend Chris enough! xxx

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you both, Dougal was fab bless him and I loved that he said goodbye when I left him with you. Congratulations again and thank so much for trusting me with your previous boy.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Rebecca C. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cannot recommend Short Legs enough!!

    Having our 2 year old border collie at our wedding was so important to us but we were worried it would be a lot for him. Chris put our worries at ease straight away and was so calm and confident with Sparky who was 100% comfortable with her straight away. We couldn’t recommend Chris enough and your dog will be in the best hands!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Hi Jack and Beccy
    Thank yo for your kind words and recommendation it really is appreciated. Sparky was a oy to be with , we enjoyed our day.
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh C. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    I asked Chris to help look after our puppy when my partner and I got married in December. I had arranged the visit to our venue as a surprise for my husband and it was a lovely addition to our day.

    We'd not left our puppy with anyone before, but Chris let me visit before hand and she was wonderful with him. Receiving photos of our sleepy, happy pup gave us such confidence that he was in good hands with Chris overnight.

    Would definitely recommend, thank you, Chris!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank so much Ashleigh, it was a joy to see Joe’s face when I arrived with Dougal. He is such a lovely dog and great in the photographs 🐶❤️
  • N
    Nicola W. Married on 25/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fantastic service

    We really wanted our puppies with us on our wedding day and came across Chris at short legs, and how pleased we were! She brought them to the wedding dressed and kept them entertained during photos and nothing was too much trouble! The main thing for us was that we wanted someone we could trust with our dogs and Chris was that person. Thanks again!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you both for trusting me with your gorgeous girls. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your day.
  • E
    Emily R. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect person to have our fur baby!

    We used Chris for our wedding two weeks ago to look after our Cockapoo Tilly. I actually organised Chris to bring Tilly to our wedding as a surprise for my now husband. Chris was amazing in helping with all of this. Tilly is our baby as I’m sure many peoples dogs are and I had never left her with someone that wasn’t close family or friends so I was so so nervous about leaving her with someone. I went to visit Chris and her home before Tilly went for her stay there and I knew instantly Chris was the right person to have her. You can tell instantly her love for dogs and I knew Tilly would be in perfectly capable hands. Tilly was exhausted when she came home after her stay so she must of had the best time! Couldn’t recommend Chris enough, thank you so so much x

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily and Ciaran. It was such a special day to be a part of and Tilly was an absolute pleasure.
  • N
    Nicola C. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic - wholly recommended!

    Chris was fantastic - from booking to arranging Lola's collection/drop off and Lola's needs and comfort on the day. Chris made sure that Lola was happy at all times and that Lola was always ready to be in our photos. She also took Lola home with her overnight whilst we partied and it was pure peace of mind that Lola was being well-cared for. I cannot recommend her enough!!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you Nicola and Tom
    Lola was gorgeous, photogenic and great company. It was a pleasure to be able to bring her along to your day and to look after her for you.
    Chris
  • R
    Anna S. Married on 04/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding day dog care!

    Chris was absolutely amazing on our wedding day! Chris and I had a chat by phone a few weeks before the wedding and I went through timings and my requirements with her. She was really friendly and put my mind at ease. On the day she bonded with our dog super quickly, so much so that he was immediately compliant and did everything she asked! Chris made sure Rudy was present at all the key aspects of the day (ceremony, photos) yet also made sure that our dogs well-being was number one priority. My husband and I both agreed that this was one of the best investments we made for our wedding! Thank you!

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you both
    Your day and Herbie were an absolute pleasure to be involved with. I also got to see the amazing accommodation at Kingscote Barn for the first time. Chris x
  • M
    Melissa A. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Dog

    Hi Chris,

    How are you? I just wanted to pop you a quick email to say thank you SO much for looking after Jasper for us on our big day last week. You were so brilliant with him and clearly made him feel very comfortable and at-ease around you, and it made our day so much more relaxing to know that he was in safe hands and not needing to worry about him. He has been totally wiped out since the day - clearly too much excitement!

    When we get our photos back from Richard, I'll be sure to send you over any good one of Jasp with (or without!) us.

    Wishing you all the best,

    Thanks so much again.

    Mel & Billy 😊 x

    Short Legs Dog Care's reply:

    Thank you Mel and Billy
    Jasper was a joy and your wedding was a fun day from beginning to end.
    Chris
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message