Skip to main content
Weddings

Stanhope Photo Reviews

Stanhope Photo

Stanhope Photo

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
14 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish we could do it all again!

    James was brilliant right from the start. So attentive on the lead up to our big day and unbelievably brilliant on the day itself! He captured everything we could ever have wanted and more!
  • D
    Daniel S. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Brilliant

    The photos are awesome. You were brilliant! Thank you so much we cannot recommend you enough!
  • S
    Sian Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of our lives!!!!

    We are so grateful to have booked James as our wedding photographer. He was so patient all day and really helped us feel at ease when it was time to do our more posed pictures together. We had a brilliant day and now we have all of these beautiful photos to look back on to remember it. Thank you!!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hilary D. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just what we wanted

    The photos are brilliant and we couldn't be happier. Everything we ever hoped for from our wedding photographer. We can't recommend James enough.
  • J
    Janet M. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful reminder of the day!

    Thank you so much, we're really enjoying browsing and sharing our photos from the online gallery! Your magical photography is a constant reminder of such a perfect day. Thank you.😍
  • H
    Helen Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t have possibly asked for anything more!

    Well yesterday morning we went through them with a cup of tea and there was a whole new round of tears (from Helen mainly). We are blown away and have now sent the link to all our friends and family who are sending hundreds of compliments that we dont deserve as its all your hard work! We are now trying to pick some to order as prints for around the house and not sure how on earth to pick… if we aren’t careful the whole house will be a shrine to the wedding as we want to print them ALL!!!!!!!! You’ve captured us and our personalities and the general happiness of the day so well. As one of my friend said when she saw the couple shots “Absolutely gorgeous, they really encapsulate you both and your love, I know that may sound silly as its photos of you, but they’re so spot on”. The lighting is stunning and the ones of everyone at dinner in the conservatory is the most dreamy lighting I am finding myself just staring at the photos of the tables even thinking just how beautiful it all looks! A huge thank you from us both, we couldn’t possibly have asked for anything more. You’re a super hero!
  • L
    Louise Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A huge thank you!

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for our amazing wedding photos! They are ALL lovely! You did a wonderful job on the day, we can't thank you enough.
  • L
    Lizzie G. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful! No regrets!

    James blended in to our wedding perfectly and really helped make the day go so smoothly. We are in love with our photos and will cherish them forever. We are so glad we went with James!
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Just been through the Photos again, they are amazing, I'm so happy with them all! Thank you again for capturing the day for us, so looking forward to meeting up again for an anniversary shoot.
  • P
    Philip Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO GOOD! We are so pleased!

    James kindly travelled a little way to photograph our wedding and produced photos we can happily look back through over and over again for the rest of our lives. He was accomodating to all our requests and had a chilled out presence, making us both feel entirely at ease in front of the camera which was perfect for two people who don't spend much time in front of one. We highly recommend and don't have a bad word to say. Thanks again James 👍🏼