Weddings

Philip Charles Photography Reviews

Philip Charles Photography

Philip Charles Photography

Atherstone, Warwickshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

67 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A gem of a find!

    Massively recommend Philip Charles Photography, Vicky did our wedding photos and was easy to chat to right from the start. She fitted right in and took loads of amazing photos. Even with my now ‘husband!’ not being a fan of having his photos done she got plenty of great ones we’ll treasure. She also took lots of candids which we love as they captured reactions and moments we didn’t spot ourselves :) Cannot thank Vicky enough, will deffo have you in mind for any future photography needs! :)

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Sarah, i absolutely loved being part of your day. Your family and friends were so lovely and made me feel so welcome. Love the photos you’ve included, definitely a few of my favourites in there. Keep in touch, Vicky xx
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos

    With lockdown we ended up looking fairly last minute for a photographer, luckily they just had a cancellation on the same day we needed and could provide the package we were looking for. (We had from 1 hour before the ceremony to the start of reception, and a large photo album) Vicky was absolutely brilliant very attentive to our needs, captured many moments on our wedding day in scorching weather and even though things ended up running late in the evening she happily stayed and finished taking photos.
    Everyone who has seen our online gallery have all said they look amazing. We love our photo album, it makes us smile every time we look at it. Thank you for everything.

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Steph, it was an absolute pleasure being part of yours and Adam’s special day. Blimey, it was a scorcher! You did well to survive that heat in your beautiful gown. Thank you to you and your guests for making me feel so welcome. Keep in touch, Vicky x
  • J
    Jessica K. Married on 30/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Two very lovely people who made our day very special, we can still enjoy our special day by looking back at our beautiful wedding album! Would highly recommend them.

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Jessica. We loved being a part of your's and Daniel's day. Keep in touch, Vicky x
  • Mark
    Mark W. Married on 25/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best decisions we made planning our Wedding

    We selected Philip Charles after our first meeting with Vicky at their Studio. We were greeted with a warm welcome and immediately felt at ease. The service was excellent with everything handled professionally but with a personal and caring touch.
    One touch we appreciated was the helpful advice Vicky made in planning our photographs. Having listened to what we wanted; Vicky was able to make helpful suggestions about what would work well on the day. Her experience helped with the family and group shots ensuring things went smoothly on the day. We got married at an unusual venue which Vicky visited with us beforehand recommending shots that worked brilliantly for us. Thank you for capturing some beautiful pictures for our perfect day.

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Mark,
    Thank you for for the amazing review. It was a lovely day, and the unique venue certainly got the creative ideas flowing. It was a pleasure working with you and Heidi, and all your guests, it's a wedding that I will always remember.
    Thank you again and keep in touch,
    Vicky
  • A
    Amy Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely effortless!

    We hit the jackpot when we came across Phil & Vicky! From the second we met them both we felt relaxed and confident - they were the first photographers we had seen and we booked there and then! We had such a laugh every step of the way. It was an absolute pleasure getting to know them both and have them right beside us on the biggest and best day our lives.

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    Thank you so much for the amazing review. We loved being part of your's and Tom's wedding and definitely miss the laughs we had. Thank you for including us and making us feel so welcome.
    Keep in touch,
    Vicky & Phil x
  • Una Riekstina
    Una S. Married on 09/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They became our friends.. :)

    We feel like by the end of the last year this amazing couple became our friend as they were with us through the journey of my pregnancy and our wedding... it started with maternity photo shoot that was my first experience with professional photographers but Phil made us feel great and the photos were amazing... a couple of months later when twins were born we did some photos of them and I couldn’t believe how well that all went (sorry for the messy moments Phil) ? and once again we were absolutely amazed by the outcome of the photos... and of course another couple of months later our wedding day... that by that time they felt like our friends.. through us having a laugh and having a good time with them they had made another lot of absolutely amazing photos that we are so grateful for... and at the moment we have moved abroad but when we will be back we definitely will book in for a “catchup photoshoot”.. thank you so much for everything! Una, Ben, Oliver and Harry :)

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Una and Ben,
    We have absolutely loved being part of your amazing journey over the last year, thank you so much for including us. We can't wait to see you all and have a good catch up when you return.
    Take care and look forward to seeing you soon,
    Phil and Vicky xx
  • E
    Eleanor M. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant from start to finish!

    Vicky and Phil were wonderful wedding photographers! Their relaxed approach meant that the special time spent getting ready was captured so beautifully without us feeling under any pressure. Our wedding was big and they were so accommodating with our group shots while also taking so many lovely candid photographs too. We are so pleased with our photos and choosing a selection for the album was so difficult!

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Eleanor and John, thank you so much for the amazing review. We absolutely loved being part of your day. Keep in touch, Vicky & Phil xx
  • N
    Natalie L. Married on 13/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect! Great pictures, price and experience

    Very understanding, relaxed, calming and professional. Perfect experience.
    I was a nervous bride that hates having picture taken, Vicky really put me at ease. Pictures were just what I asked for. Thank you :)

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Natalie, thank you for the amazing review. I really enjoyed being part of yours and Simon's day (and the nerves never showed). Take care and keep in touch, Vicky x
  • Moy
    Moy Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Comfortable and fun

    Vicky and Phil, were very personable and made myself and my husband Luke feel at ease. They made us feel like celebrities and the quality of the photos made us look like celebrities. I was very pleased with the outcome of how Vicky and Phil captured our special day. I highly recommend them.

    Philip Charles Photography's reply:

    Hi Katie and Luke,
    Thank you so much for your amazing review, we really appreciate it. We had a fantastic day.
    Take care and keep in touch,
    Vicky & Phil x