Skip to main content
Weddings

Lloyd Dunkley Photography Reviews

Lloyd Dunkley Photography

Lloyd Dunkley Photography

Beeston, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jack D. Sent on 21/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pictures

    Absolutely over the moon with our wedding photos! Lloyd was a total gem. He captured every magical moment beautifully. From candid laughs to the vows, each shot tells our unique story. Professional, yet so easy going making us feel completely at ease. The final Pictures are a treasure trove of memories, and we can't stop reliving the day through those stunning snaps. Massive thanks to Lloyd Dunkley for adding an extra dose of magic to our wedding day.

    Mr & mrs Jack & Daisy Dove

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Hi Jack and Daisy thank you both so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review
    I am so pleased you are happy with the photography. All the best for the future

    Lloyd
  • A
    Amanda P. Sent on 12/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great from start to finish

    We had Lloyd as our Photographer at our wedding and straight off the bat I can say he did not disappoint. He was prompt polite and the whole day ran without an itch.

    I can highly recommend Lloyd Dunkley Photography to anyone seeking a Photographer for their wedding, he will get the job done with a minimum of fuss, and produce an array of truly stunning images.

    At no extra cost we received all our edited pictures in colour plus a duplicate set in black-and-white and a slideshow of our Wedding put to music of our choice.

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Hi Amanda and Stuart

    I just wanted to say thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.
    Reading your kind words always puts a smile on my face and warmed my heart.

    I feel blessed to have been a part of your wedding and celebration.
    Your review has made my day and fuels my passion for what I do. It's clients like you that make being a wedding photographer.

    I wish you all the best, and a happy journey filled with joy in your marriage

    Lloyd

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura B. Sent on 04/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We recommend

    We had a great experience with Lloyd Dunkley Photography right from the beginning. He was highly responsive to our needs and always quick to answer any questions we had. His professionalism was evident throughout, and we felt we received excellent value for our money. Lloyd was dressed appropriately for the occasion and was very flexible, which made the whole process for us and our wedding guests much easier. We highly recommend using Lloyd for your photography needs. Don't hesitate to book him - we had no complaints and we're sure you won't either.

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Hi Laura, it was a pleasure photographing your wedding. Thank you for choosing Lloyd Dunkley Photography, and thank you for your kind words.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Sent on 27/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend

    It was such a close decision in deciding which Photographer to go with, but we are so glad that we chose Lloyd Dunkley Photography. The whole process start to finish run seamlessly from our consultations before the wedding, to receiving our final, edited pictures, The images are stunning they were delivered within 2 1/2 weeks of our wedding on a lovely wooden USB stick in its own wooden case and graved our names. I must also say I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Lloyd Dunkley Photography to my friends and family.

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for your review I am alway thank full when my clients take the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure working with you and wish you all the best in the future.

    Thank you once again

    Lloyd

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography
  • R
    Richard A. Sent on 18/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you capturing our memories

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography exceeded all our expectations when capturing the magic of our wedding day in September. We are thrilled with the exceptional quality of Lloyd's work. From the initial consultation to the final delivery of the photos, Lloyd demonstrated unparalleled professionalism and an innate ability to capture the most precious moments effortlessly. His keen eye for detail and creativity brought out the best in every shot, turning our wedding album into a visual narrative that perfectly encapsulates our special day's joy, love, and emotion. Lloyd's friendly demeanour and unobtrusive approach made everyone feel at ease, resulting in natural and authentic photographs that we will cherish forever.

    Richard and Nicola

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to work with you. It was a joyful day and I am so glad you are pleased with my work. Hope you have many happy memories with your images

    Lloyd

    Lloyd Dunkley photography
  • Nigel
    Nigel W. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing day and memories

    Great guy to deal with, managed our day with great management without showing authority to our guests …advice and guidance was second to none… great service .. thankyou for making our day unforgettable… Nigel and Joyce ❤️

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Hi Nigel and Joyce, thank you very much for your generous review It was a pleasure, photographing your wedding, and thank you for your generous review.

    Lloyd

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography
  • M
    Marcie D. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish Lloyd was very professional; excellent communication and we were very pleased with the pictures and movie from our wedding 👍🏻

    Excellent communication prior to the wedding with a couple of zoom calls to see how we wanted the day to go. Very good quality pictures. Professional and keen to do a really good job and he did!

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    🙏🏾 thank you 🙏🏾 so much for the review, very much appreciated.

    I noticed you didn’t leave a picture next to your review if that was deliberate I am absolutely no problem, but if you have no objection to I adding your picture then please go ahead do so.

    Thanks again Lloyd
  • J
    Jonathan S. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An talented photographer that teaches Salsa too

    Lloyd joined us on the 4th September 2021 at the Quorn Country Hotel, to help us capture the day in photos, but also with his videographer colleague Harry. Lloyd is a very calm and kind guy and discretely took pictures throughout the day, really capturing the essence of the day. Additionally, we had a long list of more formal family photos and Lloyd patiently worked his was through the list, putting everyone at ease and capturing some beautiful photos of our family and friends. Then later in the evening, Lloyd gave a salsa lesson and we all had great fun dancing the night away. I highly recommend Lloyd, he is a great photographer and an all round good guy. Thanks Lloyd.

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan and Suzie for the review it is much appreciated it was a pleasure do you have photographed your wedding. I remember it being a fantastic day from start to finish. I wish you all the happiness in the world. Thank you both for the opportunity of meeting your lovely families also.
  • Marie
    Marie Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Lloyd was fab from start to finish. Did exactly all we asked of him. Would recommend x

    Lloyd Dunkley Photography's reply:

    Thank you Marie for the review I am so pleased we were able to document your wedding day to your satisfaction.
Responds within 24 hours