Skip to main content
Weddings

Joshua Thursby Photography Reviews

Joshua Thursby Photography

Joshua Thursby Photography

Retford, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
9 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • K
    Kerry Sent on 06/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photograher

    Joshua has captured our day in the most amazing way. We fell in love with Joshua’s work through how natural the photos that he takes are and he didn’t disappoint. I am over the moon with our wedding album and I can’t thank Joshua enough for that. And not only did he do his job he also tried his utmost to keep me calm leading up to the ceremony, helped put flowers on, and just helped where ever he could. He really did go above and beyond. I would really recommend to use him for your wedding, he really is an amazing photographer.
  • Verity
    Verity W. Sent on 23/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best from start to finish

    Well, what can I say?! We chose josh as our wedding photographer due to following him on social media and him being fairly new to the wedding photography scene. His work just had the 'look & vibe' we were looking for. He made us feel comfortable and at ease from the very first email exchanged to the final image dropped. We wanted someone who would mingle into the crowd which isn't a bad thing so people weren't on edge due to feeling they would be asked to line up for a photo. We wanted natural and candid shots which we were more than happy with.
  • J
    James Sent on 14/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    My wife and I used Joshua as our photographer for our wedding. We found Joshua to be incredibly professional and talented. Crucially, we both felt relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. As a result, the photos we have are truly wonderful snapshots of a very special day. I can wholeheartedly recommend Joshua to anybody who is looking for a wedding photographer.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 31/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't thank Josh enough

    We first noticed Josh's work from a friend's wedding which he captured. We knew when looking through their photos they were the style of photos we were after for our own wedding. Josh was lovely to meet and talk through initial thoughts and ideas (asking questions we wouldn't have thought about) which made us feel more relaxed and at ease working with him.
    As a couple, we were quite anxious coming up to the pre-wedding shoot but Josh made us feel more relaxed in front of the camera and looking forward to more photos ahead of the big day.
    We can't thank Josh enough for the memories and moments he captured from our wedding day. We were eager to see the photos and Josh was able to get them across to us quicker than first anticipated. Josh understood us as a couple and these were shown through the photos which we were extremely happy with. Would definitely recommend Josh to others looking out for a photographer.
  • E
    Paige A. Sent on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Just wow… this guy is FANTASTIC!
    Would 100% recommend to anyone!
    From start to finish he was wonderful. He made everyone feel so comfortable while remaining professional all the way through. He really is the best :)
  • E
    Paige A. Sent on 28/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection.

    Just wow… this guy is FANTASTIC!
    Would 100% recommend to anyone!
    From start to finish he was wonderful. He made everyone feel so comfortable while remaining professional all the way through. He really is the best :)
  • H
    Sent on 27/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    Joshua was polite, professional and exceeded our expectations. Our wedding photos are beautiful, natural and captured our style of photography we wanted for our wedding photographs.
  • J
    Jonathan B. Sent on 27/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brewer Wedding

    Josh was fantastic, demonstrating real skill and flexibility on our wedding day. Exceptional photographs which really reflected our wishes. 5* service, thank you. Jonathan and Haidee