Wedding Photography by Simon Cardwell Verified Reviews

31 | Walthamstow (South West London)
View More Information

31 Reviews for Wedding Photography by Simon Cardwell

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • K

    Katherine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy

    Fantastic photos, captured the day just as we wanted, relaxed, unstaged and and made everyone feel completely at ease. Simon meet with us beforehand and talked through the plan for the day, he caught some great moments from the day and showed us and our guests in their best light, we are very happy with the results.

    Sent on 05/02/2020
  • J

    Jaclyn

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic natural photos

    My husband and I were very impressed with simon, he did an amazing job and we have fantastic photos.
    From the minute I spoke to Simon on the phone to when we met on the morning of my wedding I knew I made the right choice. Simon is very friendly, approachable and made everyone feel comfortable.
    He was great from the minute he got to the house to do some pre-wedding shots, at the church and the venue until the first dance. we have some fantastic natural photos of the bridesmaids, best men and my husband and I together.
    Many people at the wedding commented on how good he was.
    We can’t thank him enough for giving us amazing memories that we can cherish forever.
    As such I highly recommend Simon Cardwell.

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • S

    Suzanne

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’re a genius!!

    Simon the photographs are brilliant!!! You have captured the day perfectly we can’t thank you enough!!! We love every photo you’re a genius!! Thank you so very much x

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • R

    Ryan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No wonder he's won awards!

    Hello,
    As many people know, your wedding day can be as equally stressful as it is special. Simon made sure our days was above and beyond special and helped capture memories we'll have for the rest of our lives. The best attribute a photographer can have is skill. I can say without any hesitation, Simon's eye for a great shot, candid photos and photo editing are the best I've seen. Not only this but his professionalism is off the charts. He's polite, punctual and knowledgeable on all things wedding related (photos and otherwise)! This was even more impressive being our wedding took place in the States.

    Family and group pictures were run efficiently and being our wedding was on the larger side, this was much easier said than done. His direction was very clear, precise and he was able to make real-time decisions in the moment without hesitation which made for some amazing shots. It's quite unbelievable it's just Simon and not an entire crew helping him out - No wonder he's won awards!

    By the night's end, our family and friends considered Simon one of our own. We're so very thankful we were able to find him. He's the best.

    Sent on 23/12/2019
  • N

    Nicola

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was brilliant

    We are over the moon at the photographs that Simon took of our wedding. They are far better than I had ever hoped for especially as my husband and I don’t like our photo being taken. From first contact to receiving the photos the whole experience was brilliant, Thankyou Simon!

    Sent on 25/11/2019

    Wedding Photography by Simon Cardwell's reply:

    Thank you for the review Nicola, we had a great day in York walking around taking photographs.
  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly a wonderful experience

    We were lucky enough to work with Simon on our wedding day and I could not have asked for more beautiful and unique photos. He had a perfectly timed game plan, which we were so grateful for on a whirlwind of a day. Truly a wonderful experience and I hope everyone is lucky enough to have the same. We will forever cherish the photos Simon took.

    Sent on 25/11/2019

    Wedding Photography by Simon Cardwell's reply:

    Thank you Lauren, it was a wonderful trip to North Carolina, USA to photograph your wedding.
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Ruth & Niall, Macdonald Marine Hotel North Berwick

    It was great having Simon as our wedding photographer. He made us and our guests feel relaxed throughout the day and the photographs afterwards were fantastic. I would definitely recommend Simon to anyone looking for professional, individual wedding photographs.

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Aleksandra & Elliot, Pembroke Lodge, Richmond Park

    Your wedding day is probably the most important day of your life to capture for the future. Simon not only took wonderful photographs that we will cherish forever but managed to do so in a way that ensured the day always felt as if it was ours. The memories wouldn't be the same without them & we would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Andrea & George, Redworth Hall Hotel, near Darling

    We could not have asked for a better photographer for our Wedding Day! We wanted a relaxed day without the pressure of traditional staged wedding photos. Simon was calm & relaxed throughout the day & managed to capture our wedding in the style we wanted. We would highly recommend Simon as a wedding photographer & we love our informal, natural & modern photographs! Thank you very much.

    Sent on 13/09/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Viki & Sunil, Pendley Manor Hotel, Hertfordshire

    Simon did a brilliant job for us, worked really quickly and got all the photos we'd asked for. Love them. Just hard picking out our favourites now!

    Sent on 13/09/2019