Martin James Photography & Videography Verified Reviews

102 | Barking (Essex)
View More Information

102 Reviews for Martin James Photography & Videography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Charlotte D. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Pandemic Pictures

    We cannot thank Martin enough! We were nervous trying to find a wedding photographer, especially during Covid, but we couldn’t have been happier with Martin. He made us and all our guests feel comfortable and made it all seem effortless even with all the extra restrictions in place. We absolutely love all our photos, they are not only amazing quality but they really captured the feel of the day (masks and all) and we can’t stop looking through them! We would 100% recommend Martin to anyone who is looking for a great wedding photographer!

    Sent on 31/10/2020
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A photographer that can put even the most self conscious person at ease

    Martin covered both photography & vdeography for our wedding on 4th May 2019. Neither my husband nor I are comfortable being in front of the camera and it’s impossible to get a photo of my husband without a silly look on his face...or so i thought. Martin can work miracles! He instantly put us both at ease and managed to capture so many beautiful natural, relaxed and fun photos of us and our guests. The videographer that worked alongside Martin was very polite and the video he created was just magical. We were so excited to receive our photos and video and at times they had both been so discreet that we had no idea what to expect or what had been captured. When our photos and video arrived we were both left speechless, they are works of art! They captured the day perfectly and have enabled us to relive each special moment. Our guests were so impressed that many have asked for their details so I’m sure we’ll see lots more of Martin James in the future.

    Sent on 13/07/2019
  • B

    Becky · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. Martin was amazing from the first meeting we had and we felt he got to know us and understand the type of pictures we were after. On the day it was great to have you around, very calm, very funny and really put us at ease, all my guests commented on how lovely he was and we were both so pleased with our photos which we absolutely love. Can't reccommend highly enough and would absolutely use again, thanks v much!! Becky ??????????????

    Sent on 17/09/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    an absolute pleasure and amazing photographer

    It's hard to put into words how brilliant it was to have Martin as part of our special day. After getting to know us and discussing our day and what we had planned/created he captured the pure essence of our wedding. It was like having a friend with you the whole day. Since the wedding we have had so many guests say how brilliant, fun and engaging he was on the day. He made my husband and myself so comfortable the entire time. He was calm and very much in control of the whole thing. We couldn't have asked for a better outcome with the pictures and every time we look back at them we really do re-live the best day of our lives. He is a credit to the photography world and anyone who uses him for their big day will definitely not be dissapointed. Martin i cannot thank you enough.

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 06/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so so much!

    Martin photographed our wedding day in November 2014 and captured it perfectly. Looking back through our photos we re-live the amazing day it was - with little detail shots we would not have remembered and action shots of us and our guests enjoying the day. They worked really well together during our Bride/Groom photoshoot and we have received many compliments to those images. When you get married you want the best photographers there to capture the day with you and your guests- and Martin did that and much more! Thank You! X

    Sent on 06/12/2014
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 11/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple, Elegant & Affordable is what we wanted. Charming & Impeccably talented was Martin's added bonus.

    I'm from NY but my husband is British so this was a semi-destination wedding with the added stress of:
    1) being an Indian wedding - so many days and events and I'm not Indian.
    2) We live in NY, and our London Indian wedding was our 2nd wedding for His side, 2 weeks after our NY one.
    3) I had 1 week to book all the vendors while I was in London on holiday for another wedding, 7 months before our date.

    We had a lot on our plate and very little time.
    I scoped this site and many others + recommendations and looking back... Martin saved us a load of time.
    He contacted us IMMEDIATELY. We didn't have time to meet him for a coffee which is what he normally does so I just peeked at his portfolio via his website and here. We had a skype date and his charm shines through even my laptop. We loved him.

    He worked with us in regards to timing, dates and our budget since everything was up in the air at that point. He understood that we were going to be far away while communicating and he was just EASY. He made our wedding!

    I see the photos and I smile at the reactions he caught, the colours and the details, that he cared enough to notice and capture for our memories.

    I wish I booked him for my NY wedding. My photographer here was no where near his caliber, or commitment to our wedding day. He loves what he does, you can see it.... even through his lens.

    Thank you Martin. It was such a pleasure to finally meet you on the day of the Vidhi and we will always recommend you where ever we are.

    Les & Kan

    Sent on 10/05/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    I can't recommend Martin and Kerry enough, they were absolutely fantastic in more ways than one. They go above and beyond what you would expect, including really little things like shutting all the windows and locking the door for me. They were absolutely fantastic with the children and imediately got them engaged for the photos. They take the time to get to know before your big day so you feel totally at ease with the camera which comes out in the photos.
    They are really lovely and friendly and all my family adored them and felt comfortable with them. We have just viewed our pictures and they are stunning more than we could have wished for and it has brought back all the happy memories of our day. Thank you to you both, although thank you doesn't seem enough.
    I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 05/09/2014

    Martin James Photography & Videography's reply:

    What can we say, it was an absolute pleasure we both really enjoyed the whole day and can't wait to catch up soon of a few glasses of wine (well Kerry will be, I'll be driving).
  • W

    Walther

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding photographer

    Martin made a potentially stressful day extremely enjoyable and fun! The shoots were handled very well and in a humorisetic way, and the photos he captured are of an amazing quality. Could 100% recommend him!

    Sent on 14/02/2020
  • M

    Mary

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Professional Photographer with a Great Eye!

    I had the pleasure of working with Martin as my photographer for my wedding last July. As a Corporate and Social Event Planner recently at a 5 Star, 5 Diamond Resort on the infamous Las Vegas Strip, where I executed events upwards of 1200 attendees and now working in Downtown Manhattan, I have worked with my fair share of photographers and videographers.

    Martin and his team onsite were amazing to work with, great sense of humor with dealing with multiple guests that all had their own vision of how pictures should be taken, and getting the shots that I wanted. During the planning phase I sent him a mood board of the type of photos that I was drawn to, as I liked the look of both action shots as well as a more editorial and stylized shoot. He was great in translating what I wanted into real life and his pictures exceeded my expectations.

    His website to access our pictures was very easy for anyone to navigate and provided us multiple options of downloading the images, photo printing and even printing images on items like a coffee cup!

    Martin is transparent, funny and is truly a professional that will get the job done and respects your timeline of events happening throughout the day. If he lived in NYC, I would refer all of my clients to him and he would be my preferred vendor of all photography and videography period! Job well done!

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • S

    Stuart

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One in a billion!

    Martin, I have no words! OMG! We are so buzzing right now! So so so happy with our wedding photographs. We could never have even dreamed that they would turn out so fab! They are literally amazing! You captured every moment of the day so well. We are so happy that you were our wedding photographer as you were so easy & lovely to work with & the pictures speak for themselves. You are a very talented man indeed! We have literally spent the last week going over & over them again with family & friends & everyone loves them! We laughed, cried & laughed some more so a heartfelt thank you for that too.
    One million billion thank you,

    Sent on 16/12/2019