Paul Cooper Photographer Verified Reviews

12 | Gloucester (Gloucestershire)
View More Information

12 Reviews for Paul Cooper Photographer

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • N

    Nadia · Married on 16/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant photographer and nicest person that I've met in a long time !

    First I would like to say big thanks to Paul for his great job from me and my husband, family and friends. We only met Paul once, just before our wedding to discuss the photography and it was more than enough for him to understand what exactly we wanted and how. Paul is a professional, organised and very quick with what he does. He has many years of experience in photography and his skills help him to do a great job easily and smoothly. During the day Paul was able to take great shots outdoors even though it was a rainy day. He is gentle with his instructions and he tells you how to stand and what to do during photo shoot and you feel totally comfortable with him. He has also paid just enough attention to each member of our family and friends. Everyone loved the pictures!

    Although we had a limited budget we were obviously looking for a good photographer. And that's when we looked at Hitched website and found Paul. We were happily surprised when Paul had agreed to do it for us at our budget. He was promt with his replies and we had agreed on everything over few emails. That's how easy it was and that's exactly what you need when you already have a lot of stress over wedding preparations ! But that's not all. What was even more surprising is that Paul has actually did more than what we had agreed, without even mentioning it. And we really appreciate that. Then all pictures were ready for review just in a few days and we received a disc within a week after the wedding. We never even hoped to meet such nice person and great photographer! Thank you Paul!

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • L

    Louise · Married on 15/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great photographer !!

    Paul photographed our wedding recently and the photos he produced were fantastic,nothing was too much trouble and he stayed until the very end of the day and got some great party photos that mean the world to us both.
    I highly recommend Paul, he is great to work with and delivered on everything he promised.

    Sent on 04/12/2011
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 01/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer, can't recommend highly enough

    Paul is truly an amazing photographer, he did our wedding a couple of months back, and I choose him after finding his website and discovering he has a background in fashion photography and also does a lot of celebrity portraits, the photos he resulted would not look out of place in a magazineI was very nervous about being photographed, but he made me feel at ease and the photos he took of me are fantastic, he was very professional and calmly went about the photography, even guests on the day were telling me what a nice guy he was !
    We were lucky to book Paul as he only does a limited amount of weddings a year, my friend was so impressed, she has booked him for her wedding next year.

    Sent on 29/08/2011
  • E

    E

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Ultra professional who'll make you look like a superstar

    Wow - Paul was the perfect wedding photographer. He constantly strives for perfection in everything he does - which results in fantastic pictures. Ultra professional at all times, he was always charming and a pleasure to deal with in our planning meetings. His meticulous research of both our wedding and reception venues ahead of the big day ensured he chose the best locations. He worked incredibly quickly on both the group shots and individual pictures, meaning we could spend more time with our guests and blended in to take some amazing reportage shots of our family and friends. The pictures on DVD form were waiting for us when we got back from honeymoon, and once we had chosen our photos he organised our album beautifully. My husband said Paul had made me look better than he had ever seen before – it actually brought tears to his eyes! I was amazed that I could look that good in photos. I have always hated having my photo taken but Paul completely put me at my ease. My parents and friends were so pleased with the results too. His background in press photography stands him in great stead as he has an eagle eye for the best shot to capture all the emotion of the big day. He works incredibly hard and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him. Quite simply he is the best photographer I’ve ever worked with (and my background in PR/advertising means I’ve worked with a few). Stylish, contemporary and absolutley stunning – his pictures provided us with perfect memories of a perfect day. Thank you Paul.

    Sent on 15/06/2011
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Alex and sara

    Dear Paul

    Thank you so much for your contribution to our wedding.
    the photographs are beautiful and we want you to know we will cherish them forever.We really appreciate the hours you spent preparing-both with us and without us-and for your amenability and professionalism on the day.

    You went well beyond the call of duty keeping Leon occupied,so thank you for that too! We will be in touch soon to arrange an album.
    Best wishes
    Ale and Sara

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Alex and sara

    Dear Paul

    Thank you so much for your contribution to our wedding.
    the photographs are beautiful and we want you to know we will cherish them forever.We really appreciate the hours you spent preparing-both with us and without us-and for your amenability and professionalism on the day.

    You went well beyond the call of duty keeping Leon occupied,so thank you for that too! We will be in touch soon to arrange an album.
    Best wishes
    Ale and Sara

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mark and Caroline

    Hi Paul

    Thank you so much for sending the disk to us and getting the photos online so quickly, I have been desperate to see them & they are absolutely fantastic!!!  You were a joy to have with us on the day & at times I totally forgot that you were there which is meant as a compliment as it shows how at ease we were.

    I must tell you that Oscar (4yr old page boy) has been asking his mum when he is going to see his friend Paul.  You were great with the children on the day & this shows in How relaxed they are In the photos.

    We had a magical day and it was a very happy wedding, putting aside the sad news about marks father, and you really captured the feelings so much so that I cried when I saw the DVD of the day.
    Thanks again.

    Kindest regards
    Mark & Caroline x

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Mark and Caroline

    Hi Paul

    Thank you so much for sending the disk to us and getting the photos online so quickly, I have been desperate to see them & they are absolutely fantastic!!!  You were a joy to have with us on the day & at times I totally forgot that you were there which is meant as a compliment as it shows how at ease we were.

    I must tell you that Oscar (4yr old page boy) has been asking his mum when he is going to see his friend Paul.  You were great with the children on the day & this shows in How relaxed they are In the photos.

    We had a magical day and it was a very happy wedding, putting aside the sad news about marks father, and you really captured the feelings so much so that I cried when I saw the DVD of the day.  

    Thanks again.

    Kindest regards
    Mark & Caroline x

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Sally and Luke

    Hi Paul,

    Many thanks for the dvd. We can't thank you enough for your work at the wedding. We've received nothing but praise from everybody and will be sure to recommend you whenever the opportunity arises. We'll be looking to get an album at some point so will be in touch when we do.

    Sally and Luke

    Sent on 04/07/2012
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    sally and Luke

    Hi Paul,

    Many thanks for the dvd. We can't thank you enough for your work at the wedding. We've received nothing but praise from everybody and will be sure to recommend you whenever the opportunity arises. We'll be looking to get an album at some point so will be in touch when we do.

    Sally and Luke

    Sent on 04/07/2012