Dotty Photography Verified Reviews

11 | Cambridge (Cambridgeshire)
View More Information

11 Reviews for Dotty Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Philippa · Married on 15/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos and friendly photographer

    From enquiring with David to receiving all our wedding photos the process was seamless. David is a friendly and approachable photographer who we felt we could completely relax around. He went over and above his call of duty on the day and our photos are just stunning! Thank you so much David, we will be recommending you to all our friends!

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    We received our edited photos yesterday from David, and I couldn't be happier with them. I can't stop looking at them. They are exactly what We wanted and we will treasure them.
    On the day David was amazing, he got on with everyone and by the end of the day felt more like a guest than a photographer. We couldn't recommend David at Dotty Photography enough. 5 star service, 5 star photography and editing! Worth every penny! Matt & Emily. Married on 10th June 2017.

    Sent on 17/07/2017
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 05/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos

    We are not married yet but we chose Dotty Photography as their main photographer Dave was so friendly and personal, he really makes you feel at ease! I was wowed by his portfolio and we recently had our pre wedding shoot. I love my photos so much I can't wait till our big day, I know the photos will capture all our special memories.

    Thank you so much Dave for putting our minds at ease during such a stressful time, I think the wedding photos are one of the most important parts of the day as these are what you have for life. From what I have experienced so far, I have full confidence in Dave and his team!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 02/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service and photographer

    We highly recommend Dotty Photography. Dave captured our wedding in May last year and provided an outstanding service. Dave is very professional and makes you feel at ease and relaxed, he captures the moments you don't even realise which then makes for some amazing pictures and memories. You can see the passion Dave has for his photography through the service he provides, our photos are fantastic and we have had so many compliments about them and many comments from our guest and family on the great service provided. You will not regret booking your wedding photography with Dotty Photography.

    Sent on 22/05/2016
  • L

    Lizzie · Married on 28/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Photographer

    First of all - best photographer ever!
    David worked tirelessly throughout the day and behind the scenes to make sure everything he did was perfect. His superb attention to detail meant that he could capture the intimate moments seamlessly throughout the day.
    David also set up and operated a photo booth for the evening to allow us and our guests an opportunity to have some fun and lasting memories! Our guests thoroughly enjoyed these mementos of our big day, as did we!
    David's great dedication continued after our wedding by providing us with outstanding photos quicker than we ever expected!
    Thank you so much David for providing us with such beautifully captured moments of our special day. We couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • J

    John

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    Wow is the first word that comes to mind when thinking of David at Dotty Photography. He delivered to us the most beautiful wedding photos we could ever ask for. He was fantastic on the day, helpful, friendly and professional. Thank you so much David for being such an important part of our day!

    Sent on 02/11/2019
  • L

    Lauren

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely brilliant

    Dave is a fantastic photography and from the moment he arrived put me at ease. He was SO helpful and full of fantastic ideas to help capture our BIG day! Dave was professional and everyone commented on how friendly and approachable he was. I would 100% recommend Dave - he was brilliant!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with and has made perfect memories for us!

    Dave,

    We cannot thank you enough for capturing our wedding day in such fantastic form. From start to finish you were a joy to work with, your fantastic personality made set us all at ease and allowed us to fully relax throughout the day.

    Your professionalism, artistic vision and joyful attitude meant the photographs were what we had dreamed of and more. I cannot recommend David enough; all our friends and family have been singing your praises.

    The memories you have created for us will mean a lifetime of reminiscing over a bottle of bubbly.

    Thank you so much

    Jamie and Victoria

    Sent on 12/08/2018
  • M

    Matt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In Safe Hands

    Dear David Words cannot express how grateful I am for the service you provided on our special day; however, I'll give it a try to reassure your future clients that they're in safe hands. From start to finish, your eccentric and passionate demeanour was clear for all to see. From my 2 year old niece to my 85+ Grandparents, you had everyone engaged; not only did you manage to get the best shots, your endearing personality simply made the day more enjoyable. Your energy won over introverted individuals' hearts that I could not win myself! Photography is clearly a competitive profession but there is a big difference in the way you do things to other photographers I have met in the past; you go above and beyond. When my band arrived, you were the extra set of hands. I didn't ask you to help, you just did it. I had a vision with a song to serenade my future wife; you believed in me and helped me with filming. You risked your reputation and I was delighted when the guests reacted in laughter! Dave, you're a great bloke and if anybody has any reservations over booking you, please put them in touch with me. Thank you for making our special day that little more special Matt and Mel (Very happy customers)

    Sent on 13/04/2017
  • R

    Rachel

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were brilliant

    Dave, we honestly can't thank you enough!! Thank you so so much for photographing our whole wedding day from start to finish yesterday!! You were brilliant, so calm and collected and you took all of the photos we wanted :) I appreciate all of the time you took meeting with me to arrange and discuss all of the shots, for allowing me to be bossy and doing exactly what we wanted! Haha Also for all of the personal touches you gave through the day :) you really are unique and so good at what you do! .. Both Will and I felt completely relaxed all day, there was no time pressures, or rushing around and that was thanks to you! We can't wait to see the photos

    Sent on 13/04/2017