Cornwall Childcare Verified Reviews

14 | Camelford (Cornwall)
View More Information

14 Reviews for Cornwall Childcare

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Frost, Bride and Groom

    Myself and my new husband booked Elsie to babysit our 22 month old son on the night of our wedding reception on the 24th October at Knightor Winery, so we could relax and enjoy our celebration without having to worry about him asleep in a pushchair or one of the grandparents missing out. This is without a doubt, the best decision we could've made. Not only did Elsie arrive early and fully prepared with a massive smile on her face but she also took on monitoring another 2 year old whilst he slept in the wedding accommodation (booked last minute). This request didn't cause any extra stress as Elsie was so accommodating. Professional, friendly and a pleasure to speak with. The only downside is that we didn't book her to watch him during the speeches! I will be booking with Cornwall Childcare again - an absolute dream to deal with! Thank you again Elsie

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Beach, Bride

    Elsie looked after our son and niece for the evening part and overnight of our wedding. Both were under 1. My sister was insure whether to leave her daughter with a babysitter for the first time however after meeting Elsie she was so impressed that she did and was able to enjoy the evening. Knowing you have an experienced child minder is vital for being able to enjoy your day and she certainly enabled this for us.

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Binns, Bridal Party

    We booked Elsie for a friend’s wedding to look after my 14 month old. My husband was on best man duty and we wanted help on the day and a babysitter at night. Elsie is very warm and approachable. She took care to listen to my needs and to find out about my daughter’s routine, eating habits and her personality! During the day it was such a help to have Elsie on hand while I got ready, during the ceremony and speeches. She was great with my daughter and I felt like I could really relax and enjoy the wedding without stressing. I’d definitely use her again and I can’t recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Fursdon, Guest

    Excellent childcare service. I used Cornwall Childcare to babysit my 7 month old baby whilst at a wedding. They were easy to communicate with and trust, and relived anxieties I has as had never used a babysitting service before. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Morcom, Bride

    Elsie it was lovely to see my girls so settled with you, you’re a diamond absolutely lovely lady. And we got you dancing a little! So wish I had some pictures of you with the girls, you’re so lovely and kind

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Richard Blewett, Proprietor, Pengenna Manor:

    We started using Elsie from Cornwall Childcare earlier this year to recommend to our couples and their guests and she already has several bookings with us. She’s very organised, professional, qualified, full insured, flexible and quick to respond to messages. A few weeks ago, she looked after one of the bridal party’s baby daughter for the whole wedding day, evening and right through the night until the next day, and they were absolutely delighted with her work. She even came to meet the clients the day before and get to know the little girl, so she wasn’t a stranger on the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Elsie to individual clients as well as other venues to add to their supplier list.

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    O’Dwyer, Guest

    “Elsie looked after our 14-month-old daughter for a day while my husband and I attended a wedding in Cornwall. It was our first time leaving her alone together, so I was quite anxious! When Elsie arrived, we chatted for approximately 40 minutes before we left. Our daughter isn’t used to being left with unfamiliar people, but she quickly warmed to Elsie. We got regular updates and pictures throughout the day, which was so reassuring. She follows a strict diet and I had left instructions for Elsie, who didn’t bat an eyelid and followed everything perfectly. We will definitely be getting in touch with Elsie again on our next trip to Cornwall. It was such a fantastic experience. Thank you, Elsie!”

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Richard Blewett, Proprietor, Pengenna Manor:

    We started using Elsie from Cornwall Childcare earlier this year to recommend to our couples and their guests and she already has several bookings with us. She’s very organised, professional, qualified, full insured, flexible and quick to respond to messages. A few weeks ago, she looked after one of the bridal party’s baby daughter for the whole wedding day, evening and right through the night until the next day, and they were absolutely delighted with her work. She even came to meet the clients the day before and get to know the little girl, so she wasn’t a stranger on the day. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Elsie to individual clients as well as other venues to add to their supplier list.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    O’Dwyer, Guest

    Elsie looked after our 14-month-old daughter for a day while my husband and I attended a wedding in Cornwall. It was our first time leaving her alone together, so I was quite anxious! When Elsie arrived, we chatted for approximately 40 minutes before we left. Our daughter isn’t used to being left with unfamiliar people, but she quickly warmed to Elsie. We got regular updates and pictures throughout the day, which was so reassuring. She follows a strict diet and I had left instructions for Elsie, who didn’t bat an eyelid and followed everything perfectly. We will definitely be getting in touch with Elsie again on our next trip to Cornwall. It was such a fantastic experience. Thank you, Elsie!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Morcom, Bride

    Elsie it was lovely to see my girls so settled with you, you’re a diamond absolutely lovely lady. And we got you dancing a little! So wish I had some pictures of you with the girls, you’re so lovely and kind

    Sent on 11/12/2019