Martin Jackson Wedding Singer Verified Reviews

9 | Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for Martin Jackson Wedding Singer

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • S

    Sarah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    With only a week and a half’s notice, Martin learnt all the songs my sister wanted at her wedding ceremony and helped me surprise the bride and groom. Thank you so much Martin - you did an excellent job and made the whole ceremony even more special.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • L

    Louise

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Every guest at our wedding commented how fantastic Martin sounded throughout the night. He made the effort to learn our first dance song and find out what music we listened to - to tailor his set to our tastes. Would highly recommend for any wedding or function.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • J

    Janine

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely voice

    Martin was great, he's got a lovely voice, excellent choice of set for our country pub and did fantastic requests which our customers and staff enjoyed. A really nice guy too, professional and friendly. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • H

    Hannah

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Martin performed a two hour set at our wedding and he was fantastic from when we first contacted him to the performance itself. We searched a lot online for the right person and we were really happy with how everything went at the wedding - loads of people said about how good Martin was and asked where we had found him. I was so glad when people got up and danced during the second set and Tenacious D went down a treat! The best thing however was how personable he was - a wedding is such a personal day and it really made a difference that Martin was so warm and friendly. We wouldn’t hesitate to hire Martin again should we have the occasion!

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • S

    Samantha

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely recommend

    We were really pleased with Martin, he played all our requested songs and interacted well with the crowd, everyone enjoyed their night so thank you!! Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • R

    Rhys

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly Performed

    Having Martin part of our special day was nothing short of a great privilege. Well before the event he asked us if we had any songs we wanted – as it turned out we didn’t and instead he proposed an excellent short set – but I’m confident that if we wanted something in particular he would have gone out of his way to make sure it was perfect. Our ceremony was abroad and in a difficult location (A rural mountain village in Cyprus) – this didn’t appear to provide Martin with any insurmountable challenges and turned up to the venue with plenty of time to spare for preparations. Martin played for our guests as part of the ceremony before we entered. Our ceremony was outdoors and he didn’t make a fuss about the rather toasty conditions. Our guests were captivated and kept entertained before we made our entrance, and Martin set the tone perfectly for the ceremony. For us Martin played an acoustic set and fortunately we did not require any additional audio systems, although he offered up a powered sound system to us before we formalised our ceremony plans and it was useful to know that this was an option. All-in-all excellent, Martin blessed us with the perfect start to the perfect ceremony and we are left with nothing but happy memories of the day.

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Sarah Matthews, Nottingham, 2015

    “I can’t speak highly enough of Martin. He agreed to learn a half hour set of acoustic songs for our wedding reception at very short notice and absolutely nailed it. Not only does he have the most insane vocal range I’ve ever heard he can turn his hand to any style/genre of music. It was a pleasure having Martin as part of our big day.”

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Hannah Phillips, Wooton-Under-Edge, 2016

    “Thank you so much for singing at our wedding. It was something else which really made the day special. You were great!”

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Roseanna Barnes-Brett, Wedding, Southwell 2017

    “Martin was great! He provided two sets for our wedding party and he helped to make the evening really special. He is a great musician and was really professional (his drummer was great as well!). The guests loved him,and he even took their weird and wonderful requests. His covers were brilliant, we can’t recommend him enough. Book him now!”

    Sent on 01/02/2018