Weddings

Earcandy Reviews

Earcandy View more information

1,050 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • J
    James A. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    A good all round music provider

    We used ear candy for our wedding in July 2021. They provided a DJ & Saxophonist.
    They are very competitive price wise, and were very good at discussing what was available to us. They also included their COVID specific details well, with the option to downsize if restrictions took our full wedding down to a smaller one.
    The drawback was the weeks leading up to the wedding. We sent emails and called their office to no avail, finally getting through to someone in the office the week before the date. We then didn't get a discussion with the DJ until 4 days prior to the event.
    The evening went really well, and the dancefloor was never empty. We gave minimal pointers/playlists and he worked well with the crowd. The saxophonist was great too, although would benefit from a mic, as she was drowned out at times by the background music.
    All in all, we would recommend. They apologised for the lack of comms, and this was realistically our only problem with them. Thank you for the music!
  • D
    David Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Somebody's live band review

    Very flexible on the night with the plans, performances were brilliant and they learnt and played our first dance son as we wished. Fantastic. They dealt with performing in a small area brilliantly.
  • C
    Colin Married on 11/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Earcandy + Soulfresh = Perfect

    Earcandy were extremely helpful, especially considering I left it until a week before our wedding date to book!
    Soul Fresh sounded amazing. EVERYBODY after the wedding could not stop talking about how great they were. They were polite, interacted with he crowd and even performed my favourite song again because I missed it. Their performances were stunning!!! So happy we had them at our wedding!
  • E
    Emily Married on 11/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garnat Christophers

    If you thinking about booking this act don’t hesitate – they are Motown GOLD. We hoped they would be good but boy did they deliver. Many thanks for making our bosses retirement party a success.
  • R
    Rosanna Married on 22/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ made our happy event even happier!

    DJ April is a wonderful fun and friendly person, and a great DJ. She read the crowd perfectly, took lots of requests, and played nothing but awesome tunes. No cheese at all - only funky classics and great dance tunes - exactly what we asked for. She introduced her act in English AND French so everyone felt welcome. And she even stayed behind to have a dance to our after-party playlist after she'd packed up. EarCandy were very professional and provided exactly what we asked for, and were always on hand to answer questions. Really happy with our choice - very very good value for money. Highly recommended, thanks so much to EarCandy DJs and above all, DJ April!
  • E
    Elita Married on 16/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome

    Just to say that we were completely satisfied and happy with the DJ from the moment he arrived right to the end of the evening
  • E
    Emma Married on 05/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    The Somebody's were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! We couldn't have been happier - they sounded great and were also lovely, friendly and great fun too. We had so many compliments from our guests about the band and how good they were. Ear Candy as a company have also been brilliant - it's an extremely well organised, friendly and professional service. We could not recommend Ear Candy and The Somebody's highly enough! Thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day perfect. Emma and Rob
  • L
    Laurel Married on 23/01/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We would definitely use this band again!!

    There were a lot of guest comments saying how much they enjoyed it and Craig was very helpful. We would definitely use this band again.
  • K
    Katie Married on 03/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome

    Very pleased with the performance. The band played varied tracks and the dance floor was full for most of the evening.
  • T
    Tracy Married on 19/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The harpist was AMAZING!!!

    Thank you the harpist was amazing, she played lovely the music sounded beautiful.