DG Music Verified Reviews

15 | Cottesmore (Rutland)
View More Information

15 Reviews for DG Music

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • V

    Victoria

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    I just wanted to email you to say a huge huge thank you for playing so beautifully at our wedding at ShearsbyBath last week. The harp sounded absolutely perfect and I listened out for all our chosen songs during the ceremony. I can’t tell you how grateful I am that you took the trouble to learn so many new pieces for our special day, you really did make it a memorable occasion for us. I was absolutely thrilled.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Doves - 17 Jan 2019

    Wow wow wow! The Doves... what can I say... no matter what your event, they will keep the party going all night long. Great musicians and Nat really makes everyone love the night... no matter if dancing is your thing you won’t be able to help yourself from getting your groove on! Right from enquiry to packing down after the event helpful, professional and great people! 5* recommended.

    Jonathan (Events Organiser )

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Afterglow - 8 January 2019

    ?This amazing band played at a wedding I attended and just WOW what an impact they had. Impossible not to dance to!
    ?
    Rob Smith

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Monroe Band - 29 December 2018

    A really big thank you to the Monroe Band for making our wedding such a fabulous occasion on Saturday. You were absolutely brilliant, both as an acoustic duo when we arrived at the venue, and then as our party band for the night.

    All our guests were raving about the quality of your music - and given that there were a lot of trained and experienced musicians there, it is high praise indeed.

    Thank you so much for learning “A Perfect Year” for us - it is a significant song in our lives and meant a lot. (New Year is always “our time” after being sociable over Christmas!) And we got engaged on New Years Day, 2018.

    Two Become One was also a big hit - everybody loves a bit of Spice Girls, and we are no exceptions!

    The venue also said you were the best band they have had!

    Thanks again for a superb and special night.

    Trevor and Megan

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Funk Soul Brother - 21 Dec 2018

    Thank you all for Saturday night. I had a brilliant time.
    Everyone, without exception said you were the best band they had ever heard. You did an amazing job.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Houndogs - Charity Event - 29 Oct 2018

    On behalf of Holbeach Bank Fc, please can you kindly pass a big thank you to the band for their fantastic performance Saturday night at the Howling Halloween Ball, in Spalding.

    The feedback has been brilliant, with everyone enjoying the music and entertainment the guys provided during the evening.

    Thank you again

    Beck Baxter

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    Funk Soul Brother - Charity Ball - 27 Nov 2018

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you for Saturday night. You guys are fabulous!!!!


    Kelly Beba

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Roaring Gatsby Band

    'An exciting and vibrant sound that hits the spot every time,' David Wooding - Twinwood Events

    'Their sound is huge, their energy infectious and the show unique,' John Walsh - Shambala Festival

    'Sure-fire festival favourites,' Nick Hollywood - White Mink Black Cotton

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    The Vintage Party - Wedding - 27 Apr 2018

    Just wanted to drop you a line to say a huge thank you for your sets at our wedding at The Great Tythe Barn on the 27th April. The whole day was as perfect as we had hoped it would be and your playing contributed hugely to that so we wanted to send you our gratitude. We will be sure to recommend you to anyone we know!

    Georgia & Michael Seddon

    Sent on 13/12/2018
  • A

    Anonymous

    • Quality of the Service:
    • Responsiveness:
    • Value for Money:
    • Flexibility:
    • Professionalism:

    True Grit - Wedding - 30 April 2018

    We just wanted to say a massive, massive "thank you" to both True Grit and DG Music for an amazing performance at our recent wedding on the 7th April.

    We had an amazing time dancing to some amazing music that was exactly what we wanted! The band were amazing quality and put on a great show. Our guests were really impressed too and gave lots of compliments. We were also impressed with how you took any request in your stride, and it helped make our 'big day' even more special.

    Also thank you to DG music, your customer service was great and we really appreciated all your help in arranging such great music.

    Thanks again,
    Sam & Emma

    Sent on 13/12/2018